Openpod intake useless on AT cars ??

Enforcer533

Just want to share with your all my budget setup. Hehe.

Bro hw much u did yours haha ??? yours is AT lancer ?

Oh thanks.. i will check it out at our club..btw are u going to SHC photoshot next month?

unlikely cos my wife's buddy wedding on that day.. she need to play 'sister' and me as chauffeur [;)]

Seriously, best is to stay stock. Car manufacturer don't spend millions of dollars on research for nothing... [:p]

My case MI did recall for a reflash and its not too bad after all, not expecting a hage improvement but better then nothing.

Hi bros,

Can advise if K&N Apollo kit will help to improve the low end for NA cars??

Paiseh, have to post here cos still unable to start new thread and have searched the threads but not much feedback on the Apollo filter kit...

Thanks in advance..

Hi bros,

Can advise if K&N Apollo kit will help to improve the low end for NA cars??

Paiseh, have to post here cos still unable to start new thread and have searched the threads but not much feedback on the Apollo filter kit...

Thanks in advance..

Apollo filter is sort of univeral kit. i was also considering that

correct me if i am wrong apollo is a close pod. so i thin it will

improve the torque on high end. but low end will lose out. ^^

One thing i believe CAI need to drill a hole infront of bumper ..heart pain lay.. & when the air travel in the pipe toward the engine ..wont the air become hot again? will water go inside engine if rainy days or flood?

who say confirm muz drill hole on bumper one?? tat one is more for cosmetics... u can choose to put CAI all in ur bonnet pull it facing downwards, tis is wat my fren who is driving a getz did... water maybe will go in during flood but not raining, depending on how low is ur ride and position of ur CAI...

for me, i'm driving a FL vios and my CAI opens at the left side of the foglight space (juz nice oso round)...

i do not hav foglight thus i go for DRL...

so u tell me lor, all u said was wrong...

who say confirm muz drill hole on bumper one?? tat one is more for cosmetics... u can choose to put CAI all in ur bonnet pull it facing downwards, tis is wat my fren who is driving a getz did... water maybe will go in during flood but not raining, depending on how low is ur ride and position of ur CAI...

for me, i'm driving a FL vios and my CAI opens at the left side of the foglight space (juz nice oso round)...

i do not hav foglight thus i go for DRL...

so u tell me lor, all u said was wrong...

Hey bro just wanna ask wat brand of CAI u use ?

Hey bros, I did a change in my drop in filter and exhaust. Still find afternoon drive laggy... Was thinking of trying out Cai but would like ur experience opinions if it's advisable??

Thks

If u are talking about CAI from established company like gruppe M then yes it works to a certain degree.

If u are talking about those stupid billion funnel, linked to some silver round industrial duct then stuck into some airbox thats drilled or whatever by some crummy workshop, sorry to burst your bubble. Aint gonna help much.

NA plus auto + break and butter car, really la, spend it on ICE, its more enjoyable. 10hp aint gonna even be felt other than the feel good factor of "I GOT TEN more bhp than you! TEN!!!"

Hmm.. i don't really care about number of BHP. I done a closepod with C.A.I, it really help in my overall performance. I can feel increase performance for my ride.

alot of stuff are possible but its a universal law of physics, you want to gain something, something else has to go.

Alot of the mods we do on our daily drivers, ESP without tuning. The so called "help" in overall performance is just butt feel.

Ever gone head to head with a stock car of ur make to test?

Hey bro just wanna ask wat brand of CAI u use ?

no brand one la... bought 2nd hand too....

as long as ur pipe is of material which will not contain heat in it dan it's ok le... for the funnel no need go for brand too... the end result is the most important with or w/o using branded stuffs...

no brand one la... bought 2nd hand too....

as long as ur pipe is of material which will not contain heat in it dan it's ok le... for the funnel no need go for brand too... the end result is the most important with or w/o using branded stuffs...

Hmm i agree with the funnel thing. Get it wrap with heat resistant material.