RadX Moderator October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 I stil have my E75 as well as teh E90....those are what you call rock solid phones...quality impeccable......and they function as how a phone should! The upcoming N8 looks promising, but I will not hold my breath for it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 does it matter it lock or unlock. u take a look @ the charges from singtel m1, starhub. i from jb, call bk sg, using singtel, wtf talk 10s, they charge as 1min. singtel charge $1, digi charge $1. OMG. total $2. i buy a PREPAY digi card n try calling from sg to jb, OMG 1min only less than RM1 !! see the diff? i rather they lock up everything n charge cheaper! all sgrean r carrot head!!! Singapore Iphone very expensive meh?? get a normal $50 plan Iphone only $360 about the same price as USA iphone. if you are talking about Auto roam. Sim Card not lock and did not JB iphone can use Digi card right? Lock and no JB how to use Digi card?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Still using a Nokia E75 here and will be using it till the thing falls apart, which if the build quality is anything to go by, will take a damn long time I view iPhones like Ferraris - looks nice to have, but 95% of its features would be useful to me about 1% of the time. The only things that I look for in my phones are battery life (why oh why didn't I get the E71...), robust build quality, doesn't hang day in day out and performs what it was meant to do - call, sms and maybe check email on the go once in a while. And although I see plenty of iPhone users out there (it's fine, as long as they don't start yapping like Apple fanbois), there are still a lot of people using cheap Nokias if you look closely. Not every needs or has the means to get a smartphone and change it year in year out. Hell, I've still got an old Nokia 8850 and I'm looking for a rare black colour 8855 for keeps, but nobody sells these things anymore. And the successor to the 8855, the Arte series, doesn't quite have the same feel although I'd still rather spend my money on a Carbon Arte than an iPhone or Galaxy S... Kangadrool is right in saying that reception and call quality sucks nowadays, but I think the problem doesn't lie with the phone manufacturers but the telcos themselves - they've been cutting costs left right and centre... The call quality on my 8850 is no better than my E75's. Anyone remember the Philip Xeniums? I think there was one model that could run off AAA batteries in addition to its own lithium ion battery and its standby time was measured in MONTHS. yes, this i can testify (being working in the outskirt of singapore) reception of Singtel used to be the best. but last year, the reception of singtel sudden kosong. end up called Singtel, they send a technician down to office and install a reception or something like that to help strenghten the signal (but i think using company electricity to power. :angry: ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 genie ?? or somthing like that right?? I had one of that before. The vibration very powerful. Still remember it makes a VERY loud 'TEH TEH TEH' sound when it vibrates. The silent settings isn't exactly silent. And if i remember correctly, it was the 1st phone with voice dialing function... just say the name of your friend n it calls out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 yeah I have that too..and it still works! (use 3 AAA batteries too) that time feel very "haolian" also to use personal phone to call out after receive pager calls... Haha then I progressed to Moto Microtac, 8810, 8210, 8850, banana phone, sony ericcson T610... Now still using Nokia Navigator 7610, coz very useful on the roads with the voice enabled direction guide.. Not really a Ifone supporter too...but looking forward to Galaxy S in 3 months time as my spare phone. I also have this, I also owned a nokia CDMA phone when it just came out.... Both used for a short while before I get the banana phone, I still have it in my drawer.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 does it matter it lock or unlock. u take a look @ the charges from singtel m1, starhub. i from jb, call bk sg, using singtel, wtf talk 10s, they charge as 1min. singtel charge $1, digi charge $1. OMG. total $2. i buy a PREPAY digi card n try calling from sg to jb, OMG 1min only less than RM1 !! see the diff? i rather they lock up everything n charge cheaper! all sgrean r carrot head!!! Erm what has sim/carrier lock got to do with IDD calls... that is the market for prepaid like you said so it is cost effective use but take the trouble to buy and use the prepaid card. For telco carrier to let you call at that kind of pricing they will lugi money because they also have to pay the other telco money leh... If you want convenience then dont talk about saving money... You have not yet kena the more expensive ones... I call from South Korea to SG using M1 = S$3.20 per 1~2 mins block kaoz... What carrot head -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 I stil have my E75 as well as teh E90....those are what you call rock solid phones...quality impeccable......and they function as how a phone should! The upcoming N8 looks promising, but I will not hold my breath for it i thot u using ifong?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 I had one of that before. The vibration very powerful. Still remember it makes a VERY loud 'TEH TEH TEH' sound when it vibrates. The silent settings isn't exactly silent. And if i remember correctly, it was the 1st phone with voice dialing function... just say the name of your friend n it calls out. wahaha you are right now you say then I remember! Yes it has the voice dialing function but I hardly use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Still using a Nokia E75 here and will be using it till the thing falls apart, which if the build quality is anything to go by, will take a damn long time I view iPhones like Ferraris - looks nice to have, but 95% of its features would be useful to me about 1% of the time. The only things that I look for in my phones are battery life (why oh why didn't I get the E71...), robust build quality, doesn't hang day in day out and performs what it was meant to do - call, sms and maybe check email on the go once in a while. And although I see plenty of iPhone users out there (it's fine, as long as they don't start yapping like Apple fanbois), there are still a lot of people using cheap Nokias if you look closely. Not every needs or has the means to get a smartphone and change it year in year out. Hell, I've still got an old Nokia 8850 and I'm looking for a rare black colour 8855 for keeps, but nobody sells these things anymore. And the successor to the 8855, the Arte series, doesn't quite have the same feel although I'd still rather spend my money on a Carbon Arte than an iPhone or Galaxy S... Kangadrool is right in saying that reception and call quality sucks nowadays, but I think the problem doesn't lie with the phone manufacturers but the telcos themselves - they've been cutting costs left right and centre... The call quality on my 8850 is no better than my E75's. Anyone remember the Philip Xeniums? I think there was one model that could run off AAA batteries in addition to its own lithium ion battery and its standby time was measured in MONTHS. Yes Philip Xenium was the last phone they released but not popular so after that Philip disappeared from phone market le... I nearly bought it but found the phone design not to my liking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 i thot u using ifong?? chow retarded....i have it, does not means i use t...duh.. you have gf...does it mean you have her pregnant??? :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Yes Philip Xenium was the last phone they released but not popular so after that Philip disappeared from phone market le... I nearly bought it but found the phone design not to my liking. xenium is best... last time outfield 2 weeks still can tahan!!! amazing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 chow retarded....i have it, does not means i use t...duh.. you have gf...does it mean you have her pregnant??? :angry: :angry: i add for you. Marriage doesn't mean its is a wife... can be husband. Got Mustack doesn't mean is a father. Got red face and long bear doesn't mean its guan yu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 chow retarded....i have it, does not means i use t...duh.. you have gf...does it mean you have her pregnant??? :angry: :angry: dun tell me you have a car but don't drive it? and i think i recall you answering a call from your ifong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 dun tell me you have a car but don't drive it? and i think i recall you answering a call from your ifong er...acherlee yes, i have a kelisa parked just to reserve my lot....use oni weekends and yes, i am fong....EX, now Samseng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 er...acherlee yes, i have a kelisa parked just to reserve my lot....use oni weekends and yes, i am fong....EX, now Samseng you samseng? nvm.. i no-kia.. buay song lai! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 love nokia phones but hate the after sales service ..................no more new nokia for me at least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 you samseng? nvm.. i no-kia.. buay song lai! now we just need L-an G-iao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 now we just need L-an G-iao.... and Erection ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...