Something I Don't Understand About COE Bidding......

Mini-itx

who in the right mind would pay 10 yrs instalment for a car?

Have you been living in the well or in a cave or Mars? NEver seen people who actually take up 10yrs loan?

Too elite already? But still can't afford to pay extra money for the car and bid your own COE? Then squeeze the SE for as much freebies as possible........ cheap elite man......

why would i be in the same boat as you?

i'm so insulted to be compared to you...

Because you are just a miserable peasant..........Lol..... I pity your kids (if you have any) and your parents to have such a father and child......Sigh.....

Poor you. You just go visit CHC and repent. Someone higher up may still be able to help you.

Have you been living in the well or in a cave or Mars? NEver seen people who actually take up 10yrs loan?

Too elite already? But still can't afford to pay extra money for the car and bid your own COE? Then squeeze the SE for as much freebies as possible........ cheap elite man......

i'm just saying that taking a 10 yr loan isn't very financially savvy...

if you cannot even comprehend that then i'm sorry for you...

my take is this: if you cannot afford at least 30% downpayment for your car, you would probably be better off taking public transport given that car ownership entails numerous extraneous costs.... parking, erp, roadtax, insurance, fines, accidents, maintenence etc...

I notice some people complained about AD unable to get COE for their within the stipulated period etc and have to cancel deal blah blah... went thru lots of trouble etc.......

What I don't understand is why can't these people bid for their own COE if they really want to ensure they will get the car? When car arrives, AD informs the buyer and buyer bids himself. This way, the buyer will confirm get the COE and don't have to depend on COE.

Cause I know you don't pay for the amount you bid but rather the published amt (amt the bid ends). Thus if you really want the COE, you can bid much higher( eg. COE is 40K at 3.45pm, then you just throw in a 70K reserve price) confirm will get the COE because its safe to say that COE will not increase another 30K in 15min. This may raise the overall amt of the COE a little but at least you get it right?

Is it school holidays yet? So many new topics from you with so little substance....

You do not know how to use the search feature? This topic has been discussed many times over, with proper reasoning and thought.

In fact, many topics you started had been discussed properly... Please use the search feature.

Is it school holidays yet? So many new topics from you with so little substance....

You do not know how to use the search feature? This topic has been discussed many times over, with proper reasoning and thought.

In fact, many topics you started had been discussed properly... Please use the search feature.

OT abit... i LOVE your avatar...

once of my fav characters in chow sing chi movies hhaha

Yeah, I love your avatar too. I am don't exactly like Manure....

Actually I don't like both of your avatar because I am manu fan <_<

(just kidding! have a nice day [:)] )

Yeah, I love your avatar too. I am don't exactly like Manure....

Actually I don't like both of your avatar because I am manu fan <_<

(just kidding! have a nice day [:)] )

Dosen't matter if you don't like little prince's avatar... But I do take offence you do not like mine with the pretty face.... It has nothing to do with Manure... [laugh]

TS is not ignorant...

ignorance carries the connotation of being trainable and enlightened eventually...

he's just a condemned case...

your ang mo damn cheem sia.... you can go cheena be english teacher liao

of course...

all the better to differentiate myself from such peasants...

Lol..... you are just a peasant like me.....

TS long time never PCC, looking for ppl to quarrel.

Yup, you are right man. I am feeling damm bored......

Looking for mofos to quarrel. Then waiting to see them wrap trees or go into drivers or sea etc..... I will laugh my a.s.s. off man.....