Something I Don't Understand About COE Bidding......

Mini-itx

I notice some people complained about AD unable to get COE for their within the stipulated period etc and have to cancel deal blah blah... went thru lots of trouble etc.......

What I don't understand is why can't these people bid for their own COE if they really want to ensure they will get the car? When car arrives, AD informs the buyer and buyer bids himself. This way, the buyer will confirm get the COE and don't have to depend on COE.

Cause I know you don't pay for the amount you bid but rather the published amt (amt the bid ends). Thus if you really want the COE, you can bid much higher( eg. COE is 40K at 3.45pm, then you just throw in a 70K reserve price) confirm will get the COE because its safe to say that COE will not increase another 30K in 15min. This may raise the overall amt of the COE a little but at least you get it right?

you are allowed to bid for your own coe, but car pricing will be higher lor. e.g. honda city in august (forgot which excel sheet i see, one of those in onemotoring.com) car price w/o COE 55k then u go bid for your own coe, if not car price $70k+ and they help u bid. to me, 3 months of wait is worth the 15k (assuming cat a price is 30k)... though will be troublesome waiting but still..

Edited by Ishiwgao

If u r the AD, u will allow this to happen? u for sure will [knife] the customer into pieces.

Edited by Zze121

Correction. He has never bought NEW car before, only buy used car. :D

wrong, he is still not in the "SYSTEM", MATRIX

Need more brainwashing and contribute more $$$ to the society.

have you ever bought a car before?

apparently not...

u bad lah. not his fault. i dun tink IMH allows it's patients to wander freely along leng kee.

you are allowed to bid for your own coe, but car pricing will be higher lor. e.g. honda city in august (forgot which excel sheet i see, one of those in onemotoring.com) car price w/o COE 55k then u go bid for your own coe, if not car price $70k+ and they help u bid. to me, 3 months of wait is worth the 15k (assuming cat a price is 30k)... though will be troublesome waiting but still..

There is no such thing as free lunch. This means mishaps can also happen during COE bidding. A buyer ought to know that.

If want cheap, then buyer should know maybe cannot get COE. If die die want the car, then of course have to pay more and bid COE yourself. Isn't that common sense? I don't understand why are people making such a big fuss on the net when AD failed to secure COE for them?

Since you all elites already have so much money, another 20-30K for the car is not going to do any difference right? Perhaps less pocket money or spare change only.......

have you ever bought a car before?

apparently not...

Are you an elite?

Apparently not...... You are just a chao peasant who pay 10yrs of installment for a car....

they angry because AD tell them very safe...sure get 1....but in the end did not...

These ppl not aware of how the system works. And they dun read & understand the T&C before signing any document. Just like TS ask this question means he's just as ignorant.

TS is not ignorant...

ignorance carries the connotation of being trainable and enlightened eventually...

he's just a condemned case...

TS is not ignorant...

ignorance carries the connotation of being trainable and enlightened eventually...

he's just a condemned case...

Well, you are no better than me so we are in the same boat. Thus you are equally condemned too.....