Liverpool fans, should Roy be sacked?

Vid

this is a joke man..... yes mayb in the past but currently.... Glen Johnson can neither attack nor defend

haha glen johnson score quite common right, i think his goals in a season got chance to be more than gary's in his career leh.

G Johnson works well under Rafa who allows the wing backs to attack freely cos the DM will be covering him. Now, he cannot attack without the worry at the of the mind that the space he left might be exploited.

Glen is like Insua, better going forward but less assuring defending. Under Rafa, their strength enhanced but under Roy, their weaknesses exposed.

Edited by Osprey23

G Johnson works well under Rafa who allows the wing backs to attack freely cos the DM will be covering him. Now, he cannot attack without the worry at the of the mind that the space he left might be exploited.

Glen is like Insua, better going forward but less assuring defending. Under Rafa, their strength enhanced but under Roy, their weaknesses exposed.

actually GJ and Insua are more like Rafa Cheap alternative to wingers. as mention by himself. its cheaper to get a quality wing back compare to a quality Wingers.

he can attack but when time to defend he is too slow to get back into position... think he can leave cos he is not suitable under roy's management...

actually he cannot. because liverpool not enough home groom player.

he did have some good moments under rafa lah... but dont know y suddenly all like lost fluidity in their passing keep losing their ball...

personally i believed its the system. under Rafa, its seems that GJ have a clear instruction how to run forward and when to run forward. And when he go forward, what are the other player suppose to do. but under RH. you see a pill of Sh1t running around. [crazy]

I dont see a consistance in your comment.

first you mention because liverpool lack a Alonso who can master the whole team.

Next you tell me that because liverpool dont used with as efficiently as Man U and Arsernal (alonso is a central player)

Anyway, lets us agree to disagree.

To me If getting rid of Rafa you want to instill Roy as a Manager (which time and again i had stated that he is a rubbish coach comparing to rafa). then might as well stick with Rafa (but of couse, when rafa heard about the fund given to him, he had opts to leave himeself).

I think you need to re-read my post...

There are 2 separate issues...

The first is the lack of a world-class central distributor...Alonso's range of passing is amazing

The second is the lack of attacking options down the flanks, which is now more painfully exposed by the first problem...

Combine the 2, you get a big dud...

I think you need to re-read my post...

There are 2 separate issues...

The first is the lack of a world-class central distributor...Alonso's range of passing is amazing

The second is the lack of attacking options down the flanks, which is now more painfully exposed by the first problem...

Combine the 2, you get a big dud...

ah.. i see understand liao.

This problem is further amplify by RH prefer of full back rather than Wback.

personally i believed its the system. under Rafa, its seems that GJ have a clear instruction how to run forward and when to run forward. And when he go forward, what are the other player suppose to do. but under RH. you see a pill of Sh1t running around. [crazy]

yeah his wings are like clipped... maybe he is asked to stay down and not to go forward or stay up there...

Actually, i think that Liverpool cant create chances and also lacking of creavtivity on the front....

Moreover, Gerrad is alr in his best liao...

[shakehead]

ah.. i see understand liao.

This problem is further amplify by RH prefer of full back rather than Wback.

Yup

RH is too old school...

The game these days is so fluid - everything is about overlap and the extra man...

Why the old system under RB worked is because of Mascho - he falls back to cover as the extra defender...

Without him, the two central defenders are lambs for the slaughter if their opponents launch a quick counter attack

The second Blackpool goal was clear evidence of that...sigh

An interim solution would be deploy a fifth defender or use a sweeper system to mop up the play but then the 2 central defenders need to play higher up...given their current lack of confidence, hard to do [:(]

Actually, i think that Liverpool cant create chances and also lacking of creavtivity on the front....

Moreover, Gerrad is alr in his best liao...

[shakehead]

you mean over his best [laugh]

Anyway, maybe they are too used to Rafa who tell them how to run and where to run liao. now this new manager dont know tactics one come in, they all dont know how to play liao. <_<