What do u think of this advert

Sofarsogood

I just feel yucky whenever this advert comes on. Why don't they use native speakers? Imagine how it will sound with singlish?

I share the same feelings as you...sounds so pretentious!

I just feel yucky whenever this advert comes on. Why don't they use native speakers? Imagine how it will sound with singlish?

"I don't know what to say... it's like magic"... hahahaa....

ya man.... its funny.... how all the asian speak with british accent

maybe advert for Asian market... but using british ppl of asian descent...

"its too cold for meh.." haha

Edited by Ngck

hmmm..doesn't seem faked to me...prob they select locals who have spent some time in UK to be able to speak naturally in the british accent..

I believe the ad is made in Britain....GSk is based in the UK. The Brits accent sound real to me.

Edited by Silver_blade

Hey, it works. I've been using sensodyne for a month and began to develop some kind of weird accent. I think it's british, but need an ang mo to verify that.

So no false advertising there. :D :D :D :D :D

Edited by Ender

It is Brits accent....my cousins who are 2nd gen brits-Chinese speak like a couple of those in the ads.

How does a toohpaste gives that accent? I think I speak like the fat guy there, after using sensodyne, .. I really don't know what to say, it's like magic . :D :D :D

Here's what I think it SHOULD be like:

Before: Aiyah, chu know, a-verytime i eat cold things, my teeth pain.

After: Wah, very good leh. No more pain. Si beh solid leh!

Edited by Sofarsogood

Here's what I think it SHOULD be like:

Before: Aiyah, chu know, a-verytime i eat cold things, my teeth pain.

After: Wah, very good leh. No more pain. Si beh solid leh!

like s--t! [laugh][laugh]