Changed to Federal 595 EVO ... weird ...

Phluvcat

... I thought my previous SS535 gave better feedback, rides harder and no bees...

Maybe need to let it scrub in for about 500km. By right should handle better than SS535 right? Was looking for SS535 but no more already.

As for the bees, is it because the rubbers are new or balancing not done properly or some other issue? Previous rubbers no such sound de leh,

Damage is $300.

Now need to learn the new rubbers liao...

Any advise on the wong wong sound will be greatly appreciated!

<_<

I am on evo also. No prob at all.

By the way, where did u get ur federal tyres?

$300 for 4 pcs? That's veri cheap...does it include labour,alignment etc?

I am on evo also. No prob at all.

By the way, where did u get ur federal tyres?

$300 for 4 pcs? That's veri cheap...does it include labour,alignment etc?

everything in...plus a round of tyre cleaning...hahaha...

from 4001 in AMK Ind Pk 1...

somemore is 3310...pretty hot from oven...

[;)]

the wong wong sound will go away once scrubbed in... i'm on this tyre also.

dun worry abt it.

what's yr tyre size anyway? $300 is really bloody cheap

the wong wong sound will go away once scrubbed in... i'm on this tyre also.

dun worry abt it.

what's yr tyre size anyway? $300 is really bloody cheap

woah thanks...I feel much better hearing this from u!

195/50/15

are ur rubbers doing their job well? I miss my SS535...gotta get use to the new ones

btw scrub in period what can u not do?

<_<

... I thought my previous SS535 gave better feedback, rides harder and no bees...

Maybe need to let it scrub in for about 500km. By right should handle better than SS535 right? Was looking for SS535 but no more already.

As for the bees, is it because the rubbers are new or balancing not done properly or some other issue? Previous rubbers no such sound de leh,

Damage is $300.

Now need to learn the new rubbers liao...

Any advise on the wong wong sound will be greatly appreciated!

<_<

my 595 evos got wong wong sound also.. and also.. check for flat spots on the tire itself.. this flat spot cannot be solved by wheel balancing. my mechanic pointed this out to me when i went for servicing. luckily the tires are due for change soon.. i'll be moving to KU31 next.

flat spot no cure ler...have to change or live with the chattering at high speeds though it should be safe. go by F1 standard, flat spotting is known to have cracked the teeth of drivers at those extreme speed, virtually non-existence suspension and down force.

by right 595 evo should be better all round than SS535 correct or not?

perhaps I should give my two cents worth of SS535.

my previous rubbers were dated 1108. personally for me, SS535 performed well in wet conditions, gives you the confidence to cut thru rather deep puddles, those that will considerably pull your steering to one side (speed about 80 to 100, 3rd to 4th gear instead of usual 5th). Dry condition was also very good. Perhaps down side is sidewall a tad soft, so cornering gives you a tad less precision. Wear rate, although rated 240 (?), is reasonable if not good considering that it has lasted about 2

Edited by Phluvcat

how come i don't hear the wong wong sound.....

anyway i have it for awhile liao...the tyres nt bad

last time i hv eagle f1, even worse the sound.

One of my frenz running on kumho tyres...to me quiet but nt as stable when cornering.

595 evo is the latest model i think.. but then i'm not sure if it's better than 535. the flat spot on my tire still bearable. slight vibration only at high speeds and i have gone up and down NSH numerous times on this set of tires, very good grip except for the irritating vibration.

hi can pm the address or no. i now call them up. My tires changing soon thk...

there may be other good lobang. the one is went is as follows:

block 4001 amk ind park 1, off amk ave 10, 2nd shop on ur left.

look for Frankie 64549071.

how come i don't hear the wong wong sound.....

anyway i have it for awhile liao...the tyres nt bad

last time i hv eagle f1, even worse the sound.

One of my frenz running on kumho tyres...to me quiet but nt as stable when cornering.

eh dunno...today still got bees...

595 evo is the latest model i think.. but then i'm not sure if it's better than 535. the flat spot on my tire still bearable. slight vibration only at high speeds and i have gone up and down NSH numerous times on this set of tires, very good grip except for the irritating vibration.

at the moment, i still prefer 535, gives me better steering feedback. 595evo feels slightly muted.

anyway I am comparing old hardened tyres against new malleable ones...not fair.

let's wait for me to cross the 500km scrub in period.

anything I observed is that 595 is broader than 535, which means the sidewalls seems to bulge out more from my rim, dun look that nice leh...but the shop will sound out if rim width not suitable for the tyre right?

Regards.

<_<

mine is doing the job just fine.

i was on eagle f1 last time, and this evo 595 is alot quieter to eagle. so i'm happy with it.

no one shld complain abt any tyre noise unless he was on eagle f1 before.....

those drivers who kpkb abt tyre noise, confirm dunno what r they talking about, without going thru eagle f1.

evo 595 is pretty good at dry and wet. i went thru paddles w/o problem. went to KL and back. no problem at NSH

even f1 is not tat bad lah.... i find it totally ok......ppl even commented its quietness after sitting in my car....

i'm not sure how long it can last though, coz i'm only on 10k km on this evo so far.....

mine is doing the job just fine.

i was on eagle f1 last time, and this evo 595 is alot quieter to eagle. so i'm happy with it.

no one shld complain abt any tyre noise unless he was on eagle f1 before.....

those drivers who kpkb abt tyre noise, confirm dunno what r they talking about, without going thru eagle f1.

evo 595 is pretty good at dry and wet. i went thru paddles w/o problem. went to KL and back. no problem at NSH

even f1 is not tat bad lah.... i find it totally ok......ppl even commented its quietness after sitting in my car....

i'm not sure how long it can last though, coz i'm only on 10k km on this evo so far.....

noise to me is the least of the criteria. in fact, I sort of like to hear noises from the engine, suspensions or tyres, whatever, its part of the driving experience and interaction right? moreover, mine is old old car, soundproofing kanna sai.

just that I am taking reference from previous rubbers which do not have the bee sound...maybe need some mileage on the new rubbers to sort themselves out with the car suspension and weight distribution, especially old cars, then perhaps I get more uniform music.

<_<

wong wong sound is normal...

anyway, this tyre sucks... heard horror stories happen to my kakis... i kena 2 'lemon' on 595...

pls... after 1 yr.. get rid of these shitty tyres...

now my 595evo about 800km liao.

steering input: harder steering, prob due to grippier tyres. feedback not as pronounce as 535, prob I am comparing new against old hardened rubbers.

dry: solid, stop within short distance w/o ABS, no screeching or slip sliding.

wet: no chance yet to test deep puddles, not safe enough to do it. but on wet slippery condition, seems to grip better than 535 at the moment although 535 thread pattern like more groovy than 595evo. need more time to evaluate safely.

cornering: more stable, prob sidewall is stiffer. old 535 sidewall would have been aged.

wear rate: too early to tell, next time.

bees: still there but appears lesser.

noise: comparable to 535. I dunno what is quiet tyres, doesnt matter to me. but I guess for typical driver, this should be considered noisy although at higher speed, say beyond 90, noise level appears to drop.

I prefer the grippiness of 595evo but miss the pronounce feedback of 535.

yet to determine tyre pressure. around few more days when top up fuel, pump to the same 235kPa and evaluate feedback again.