Which HP desktop is suitable for SOHO

Yeobh

Hello To All Computer Gurus and It Experts

I need adv, which of the HP desktop is suitable for for my one-man home online business. Strictly doing simple webpage, publish product info, invoicing, stock keeping and off course from time to time surf MCF and other forums.

a) HP Pro 3000 Business PC - s$ 999 + monitor

b) HP Pavillion All in one 2500-5118dPC - $1,599

All responses will be much appreciated

Edited by Yeobh

My concern is the OS may have too many features that I may not need them - or technically too superior for a on man set up

[laugh] You are the opposite. Most ppl dun complain having too many features. The more the merrier.

Windows 7 is more of performance, recognizing more RAM even at its basic 32bit home edition. Suitable for those playing 3D games and those who wants faster responses when it comes to loading software or webpage.

I like win 7 but the desktop will not be use for game

still go for desktop afterall you mention that you are working from home. cheaper and easily customisable if you need to upgrade your system.

why not consider a lappy? Smaller foot print, can be as powewrful, portable, can be cheap too, if want bigger scree can always hook up to old monitor.

Paiseh, I not IT guru. Actually I am IT idiot.

Edited by Kxbc

Hello To All Computer Gurus and It Experts

I need adv, which of the HP desktop is suitable for for my one-man home online business. Strictly doing simple webpage, publish product info, invoicing, stock keeping and off course from time to time surf MCF and other forums.

save on the hardware, up the ram and you need 1 gb bandwidth broadband [laugh] [laugh]

why not consider a lappy? Smaller foot print, can be as powewrful, portable, can be cheap too, if want bigger scree can always hook up to old monitor.

Lappy more expensive leh. consider his intention is to work from home.

Get a iMac, less headache.

iMac $1788

Mac mini $1088

There's no other softwares (hidden operating costs) you need to buy for your simple SOHO.

Best for surfing net too!

Edited by Kangadrool

If you are doing just simple stuff and on a budget, you might as well go to Sim Lim SQ and get one. Around $500 you can get a pretty decent one just for work. All those newer PCs are meant for home users who at least want to play some games. For work, you might as well get a cheap one and invest the money somewhere useful.

For some one to go sim lim, he must be one who know well enough about Software and Hardware of PC first. if not, when problem arised dont know how to trouble shoot.

Edited by Joseph22

Can $1200 to $1300 get a lappy? I never buy lappy before. All company owned. My home PC is those cheap DIY type. $600 only ex software.