Wah...flirt with judge

Darryn

Today's TNP

Got 30 yr old teacher, run into bicycle on way home from zouk at like 5 am....crack windscreen, drag bicycle 2km. Never stop. Go to bed. Sleep.

Call police in morning after the police had towed car.

Guess what fine? $800 on each of three charges. License in drain for 1 yr......

Wah...so light punishment.

Summore can say "I drive 3000cc car with good sound insulation I didn't know"...so now car is like tank?

On 9/29/2010 at 8:55 AM, Darryn said:

Today's TNP

Got 30 yr old teacher, run into bicycle on way home from zouk at like 5 am....crack windscreen, drag bicycle 2km. Never stop. Go to bed. Sleep.

Summore can say "I drive 3000cc car with good sound insulation I didn't know"...so now car is like tank?

Any link?

On 9/29/2010 at 9:03 AM, Ayotee said:

so wat happen to the cyclist?

off work for a month, a few days in hospital....I really dun understand how come the punishment so light....

On 9/29/2010 at 8:55 AM, Darryn said:

Today's TNP

I bet the farker was drunk and didn't want to go to jail, so rather hit and run go back sleep next day then report.

On 9/29/2010 at 9:13 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I bet the farker was drunk and didn't want to go to jail, so rather hit and run go back sleep next day then report.

news paper say she go there to look for cousin then drive back. [rolleyes]

There is no evidence to say otherwise. But seems awfully convenient to me.

  On 9/29/2010 at 9:13 AM, Beehive3783 said:

read abit about it.. exactly.. how in the hell can you mistook a bicycle as a tree?? [hur] [hur] [hur]

On 9/29/2010 at 9:18 AM, Darryn said:

news paper say she go there to look for cousin then drive back. [rolleyes]

There is no evidence to say otherwise. But seems awfully convenient to me.

alcohol discharged from system liao of course no evidence la.. the stupid judge can believe her somemore by giving such a light sentence. knn.

On 9/29/2010 at 9:18 AM, Ayotee said:

read abit about it.. exactly.. how in the hell can you mistook a bicycle as a tree?? [hur] [hur] [hur]

Can. Lexus super powerful, n heavy and very very quiet, run over landmine also dun hear noise. [:)]

Dun get how come the paper can't dig a bit for comparable accidents and penalties. $ 2400 sounds super light for this offence..and its not like the poor victim was not injured..the whole thing smells like a fish market

On 9/29/2010 at 9:18 AM, Ayotee said:

maybe she was so drunk she didn't even know she hit something [rolleyes]

On 9/29/2010 at 9:22 AM, Darryn said:

Can. Lexus super powerful, n heavy and very very quiet, run over landmine also dun hear noise. [:)]

Dun get how come the paper can't dig a bit for comparable accidents and penalties. $ 2400 sounds super light for this offence..and its not like the poor victim was not injured..the whole thing smells like a fish market

Welcome to Singapore [rolleyes]

On 9/29/2010 at 9:22 AM, Beehive3783 said:

maybe she was so drunk she didn't even know she hit something [rolleyes]

At least didn't report car stolen

On 9/29/2010 at 9:21 AM, Beehive3783 said:

alcohol discharged from system liao of course no evidence la.. the stupid judge can believe her somemore by giving such a light sentence. knn.

If she really was guilty of drunk driving, plus the hit-and-run (more like hit-and-bochup), it worries me that she's working as a teacher.... [shakehead]

I'm also pissed when I read this report. Furthermore kenna let off so lightly. Is it because she's rich, or related to someone important?

Which makes me think, from now on, can anyone just use the same excuse if ever hit someone on the road and run? Although I'm not driving a Lexus, but my soundproofing also quite good mah.

On 9/29/2010 at 9:31 AM, Tonyhawk said:

theres really no proof she was drunk or anything. but hit and run should've been more severely dealt with.

but the cyclist can claim her kao kao.

+1...

Drink / not drink, really shouldn't speculate. That is not the key here anyway as she was not charged with drink drive and there is no evidence so talk about that part may as well try to fish moon from pond.

What I find really funny is that she was so very lightly dealt with for the hit and run, drag bicycle for 2km, never stop.....branch hits car also should stop right? Would love it if the paper had done some research into similiar case as comparison, and provide some analysis on her penalty.

Edited by Darryn