Friendstar Supercharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 YOG volunteer got F1 ticket a day after the race Letter from Yang Rui 05:55 AM Sep 29, 2010 I WAS a volunteer at the recent Youth Olympic Games and attended an appreciation party with my fellow volunteer friends on Sept 17. At the party, the YOG organisers promised us tickets to the Singapore Grand Prix as a reward to volunteers. After queuing for more than an hour to register for the free tickets, the organisers told us that the tickets would be mailed to us one week before the event. We were very happy and were looking forward to the F1 race. But unfortunately, the tickets did not arrive. We were very upset and felt cheated. We could only sit in front of the television to watch the race, instead of enjoying the event in person at the Marina Bay circuit. But my story did not end there. On Monday morning (Sept 27), my F1 ticket finally arrived in the mail, but it was too late. What is the point of receiving the ticket after the event? I checked with my friends, and, up to now, most of the tickets have yet to arrive. I checked the date of the mail I received and it was stamped Friday, Sept 24. It seems that the YOG organisers have forgotten about SingPost's five-day only mail delivery service. And, as far as I know, some 400 tickets were given out as rewards to the YOG volunteers. If most or all of the 400 tickets were delivered late such as was my case, this is a huge amount of money wasted. What makes all this worse is that we don't know who to blame for this fiasco - the YOG organisers did send out the tickets, SingPost did make the delivery, but the outcome is still not acceptable. We volunteered for the YOG not to get rewards or free tickets but this whole episode has left an unpleasant aftertaste to an otherwise memorable event. ================================================================================ ================= My favorite minister is Balakrishnan... he is young and good looking and most importantly he doesn't wayang like MBT. however, i think that this YOG thinggy really reflects badly on him. 1) volunteers diarrhea 2) printed wrong names 3) f1 tickets ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 I wonder are they idiots or wat.. Send out fri can get by sat meh? If wanna save on postage.. Might as well ask them come collect b4 event or on the event site.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 I wonder are they idiots or wat.. Send out fri can get by sat meh? If wanna save on postage.. Might as well ask them come collect b4 event or on the event site.. don't forget, mailmen don't work on saturdays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 (edited) My favorite minister is Balakrishnan... he is young and good looking and most importantly he doesn't wayang like MBT. I think you may be misinformed. One's looks should have nothing to do with being a good minister. I happen to know balakrishnan personally... sadly, I think he's a bigger wayang king than MBT. Really has not produced any results at all since his entry into parliament. Edited September 29, 2010 by Parkingidiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 I think you may be misinformed. One's looks should have nothing to do with being a good minister. I happen to know balakrishnan personally... sadly, I think he's a bigger wayang king than MBT. Really has not produced any results at all since his entry into parliament. Viv din really want to go in....I know him too....nice fella with good intentions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Viv din really want to go in....I know him too....nice fella with good intentions I think he should get out.. seriously... having good intentions is not the job specs; being effective is what we pay him 2million bucks a year for. You and me both live in the same area so we know how much he's done in reality. Well, to be fair, he's not the only ineffective guy we have in that barrel of monkeys running the cabinet now... there's a hell lot of worse clowns there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 I think he should get out.. seriously... having good intentions is not the job specs; being effective is what we pay him 2million bucks a year for. You and me both live in the same area so we know how much he's done in reality. Well, to be fair, he's not the only ineffective guy we have in that barrel of monkeys running the cabinet now... there's a hell lot of worse clowns there.. yah lor...but our area not taken care by him ...he takes of the Whampoa area...ours is that Gan clown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 I think you may be misinformed. One's looks should have nothing to do with being a good minister. I happen to know balakrishnan personally... sadly, I think he's a bigger wayang king than MBT. Really has not produced any results at all since his entry into parliament. Err i don't remember saying he is a good minister. I like him because he is charismatic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Err i don't remember saying he is a good minister. I like him because he is charismatic [laugh] you prata kosong sibei fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 [laugh] you prata kosong sibei fast he was an excellent CEO at SGH...he should remain tehre....did quite a ew things to change culture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 yah lor...but our area not taken care by him ...he takes of the Whampoa area...ours is that Gan clown what talking you - whampoa? You pulling my leg right?! Vivian is in holland bt panjang grc. Gan in cck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Err i don't remember saying he is a good minister. I like him because he is charismatic Hulk Hogan also charismatic I prefer the Hulkster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 what talking you - whampoa? You pulling my leg right?! Vivian is in holland bt panjang grc. Gan in cck. he takes of the place der....here we have dunno Zorro or someone else...soleee...maybe not gan clown [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Err i don't remember saying he is a good minister. I like him because he is charismatic okay.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 what talking you - whampoa? You pulling my leg right?! Vivian is in holland bt panjang grc. Gan in cck. solee dey....sala page..see here..meant to say Ghim Moh...kekekek [laugh] http://www.hbptc.org.sg/meetMPs.html we got chinaman Liang...but your side different from mine lah...think yours usder cashew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Are the tickets for Year 2011 race? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 solee dey....sala page..see here..meant to say Ghim Moh...kekekek [laugh] http://www.hbptc.org.sg/meetMPs.html we got chinaman Liang...but your side different from mine lah...think yours usder cashew ok.. gotcha.. ghim moh, whampoa... all rhyme the same.. yeah... vivian... took over from david lim after last elections; had high hopes for the fella, but really disappointed with the results. He's a poster boy alright, but that's all he really does. I think the YOG is the nail in the coffin for all those in the know. It all depends now how his star is shining in PMO office. Liang also struggling to get noticed. Right now LSS calling the shots there, and the smaller fry like Liang and christopher no chance to shine. Anyway, that's not the citizens' problems. They are there to do the job... if they can't do it ...should step aside and let the next better player have a go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 ok.. gotcha.. ghim moh, whampoa... all rhyme the same.. yeah... vivian... took over from david lim after last elections; had high hopes for the fella, but really disappointed with the results. He's a poster boy alright, but that's all he really does. I think the YOG is the nail in the coffin for all those in the know. It all depends now how his star is shining in PMO office. Liang also struggling to get noticed. Right now LSS calling the shots there, and the smaller fry like Liang and christopher no chance to shine. Anyway, that's not the citizens' problems. They are there to do the job... if they can't do it ...should step aside and let the next better player have a go. yup...soon we see at next erection, ppl leaving say they got other commitment ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...