PSLE Prelim Qn again

Ahseng

RGS Primary 2009 PSLE Math Prelim Paper 2 Q9

Tricia has some pink, red and yellow ribbons. 1/3 of them are pink ribbons. Four fewer than 1/3 of the remainder are red ribbons. How many pink ribbons does Tricia have?

How to do bros, even i see the Ans also i don't know how to do. Am i stupid or wat

On 9/28/2010 at 5:19 PM, Observer said:

nowadays question use so chim name ah tricia?

my time is john peter rajar etc leh

Not forgetting Ali, Siew Hua, Mary, Bala, Fatimah....who did I miss......

So what we have now?

On 9/28/2010 at 5:19 PM, Observer said:

nowadays question use so chim name ah tricia?

my time is john peter rajar etc leh

i rem Ali, bala, Susan, mary, xiaoming, Mr yakki, yakko and miss lala....

On 9/28/2010 at 4:58 PM, Ahseng said:

RGS Primary 2009 PSLE Math Prelim Paper 2 Q9

Tricia has some pink, red and yellow ribbons. 1/3 of them are pink ribbons. Four fewer than 1/3 of the remainder are red ribbons. How many pink ribbons does Tricia have?

How to do bros, even i see the Ans also i don't know how to do. Am i stupid or wat

one read and you can tell that it cant be solved....not enough info.

On 9/29/2010 at 12:34 AM, Chrispie said:

I don't know if I'm right, there are 3 variables in the qn. Try substitution method to reduce to only 1 variable then slowly sub back.. Hahah :D

typo lah, nowadays very common. they have difficulties setting these tough questions 'cos they themselves kuntfused. [laugh]

can be solved....

just that we too stupid...

2 bloody masters can't solve a PSLE quest.... me and my colleagues gonna get sacked liaoz

On 9/29/2010 at 12:38 AM, Coupecabriolet said:

Haha the answer I worked out is total 9 ribbons. 3 pink, 2 red, 4 yellow.. Then I work backwards, can fit in the question leh unless I'm no smarter than a P6 kid hahaha :D

Can be 6 pink, 4 red, 8 yellow? Total 18? Tio boh, brudder?

On 9/29/2010 at 12:44 AM, Vroomtattat said:

Can be 6 pink, 4 red, 8 yellow? Total 18? Tio boh, brudder?

If our answers are correct, then numbers in multiples of 9 will be correct probably? Since we are dealing with fractions.