5936 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Will you pick up tokens, chips that someone had dropped on the floor, or left in the gaming machines of casino? Our natural response will be a big YES. Thats free money. But please pause a moment. This free money comes with a hefty price tag of theft. Casinos are well covered by CCTV cameras, and trained CCTV obervers. these are not ordinery car CCTV, they are HD quality mega pixel CCTV cameras. It is true, some people had been charged in court for picking up tokens, game credits that does not belong to them. So MCFers please remember, if its not yours, hand it to casino staff. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 the arguments will be tat anyone will be stupid if dun pick up these dropped stuffs... unless casino themselves purposely drop them to sabo ppl, which i doubt is the case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 if someone had dropped it.. and u happened to find it of cos will pick it up. any idea which law that states the offence bro? if picking it up is an offence, then the one who dropped it have abetted the offence also. by aiding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 My wifey dropped a chip and she pick it up. Was scolded by those bankers. Anyway, if that you spot a chip, ask the banker to pick it up for you;. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 LOL then everytime purposely drop..lol,machiam do up and down exercise..lol wah what funny rule they imposing sia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 pick up not a crime. pick up and use for ur own benefit is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 My wifey dropped a chip and she pick it up. Was scolded by those bankers. Anyway, if that you spot a chip, ask the banker to pick it up for you;. Hahaha, what? That's the silliest rule I've ever heard. If I didn't have to pay that $100, I'd go in, keep on dropping chips and asking a banker to pick it up. Bloody bollocks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 (edited) pick up not a crime. pick up and use for ur own benefit is. All boils down to intention. If you pick up with intention to convert to your own use, then it falls under sec 403 of the Penal Code but if you pick up with intention to return to rightful owner then you are one of the few honest person around. Many people pick up hp will not return but will missappropriate it. Dishonest misappropriation of property 403. Whoever dishonestly misappropriates or converts to his own use movable property, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with both. Illustrations (a) A takes property belonging to Z out of Z Edited September 29, 2010 by Zanter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Isn't there a fuzzy law, that states that after reasonable effort to return the property to the rightful owner, you can keep if for yourself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Isn't there a fuzzy law, that states that after reasonable effort to return the property to the rightful owner, you can keep if for yourself? Got! Its called the Law of the Jungle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Their reasoning could be The chips belong to the casino. For money, it belongs to the gahmen. The chips/money is just facilitating payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 Nah, its just the crime of misappriopriation, you take something which is not yours and convert to your own use, even though you may not know the ownership of that item. Same offence if you pick up money. I think small change nobody will borther, say if you pick up 1 million dropped from armored truck...can use bo? Use 1st think later? . Yeah well end up in jail you will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 All boils down to intention. If you pick up with intention to convert to your own use, then it falls under sec 403 of the Penal Code but if you pick up with intention to return to rightful owner then you are one of the few honest person around. Many people pick up hp will not return but will missappropriate it. Dishonest misappropriation of property 403. Whoever dishonestly misappropriates or converts to his own use movable property, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with both. Illustrations (a) A takes property belonging to Z out of Z ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...