JX83 3rd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 yups bro,i dont smoke,i dont drink,and no clubbing at all.haha at most is,mayb my friends ask me fetch them eat at nite and they also offered to pay the petrol money.HAHAHA Ya bro thats y i said is how u live ur life not others.. I don smoke nor drink or go clubbing.. Everybody have different lifestyle.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 dun like thatl leh.. if i tell you what is my monthly income when i 1st buy car... you will faint.... bro if i may know,hw much izit??hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 bro if i may know,hw much izit??hahaha Unless galantspeedz more power than my bro in law.. he 1st bought his opc getz 3 yrs ago with his pay around 1.5k only.. TS u plan to get a manual or auto car? I suppose since u getting an opc ur petrol wouldn't be more then $80 a mth unless u everyday travel out alot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 Ya bro thats y i said is how u live ur life not others.. I don smoke nor drink or go clubbing.. Everybody have different lifestyle.. haha yeapp very true.but if u were in my shoes bro,would u rather get a 1.3m swift at 27k yr 2008 or 1.1m getz at 18k yr2006?? swift is newer but its loan will be at 350+ per mnth while getz is at 200.hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 (edited) haha yeapp very true.but if u were in my shoes bro,would u rather get a 1.3m swift at 27k yr 2008 or 1.1m getz at 18k yr2006?? swift is newer but its loan will be at 350+ per mnth while getz is at 200.hmmm Bro if i really were u firstly of course budget would be the 1st to think of.. 1.3 swift naturally road tax, petrol and insurance everything would be more ex then the 1.1 getz.. i would said to get the getz of course.. But i hope the car u are buying is in good condition.. $150 diff a month is quite alot i would said.. U everyday go out travel alot? Edited September 28, 2010 by JX83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 (edited) Bro if i really were u firstly of course budget would be the 1st to think of.. 1.3 swift naturally road tax, petrol and insurance everything would be more ex then the 1.1 getz.. i would said to get the getz of course.. But i hope the car u are buying is in good condition.. $150 diff a month is quite alot i would said.. U everyday go out travel alot? for me definitely manual bro,cause nt used to auto.haha.and my father car in Indonesia still manual.so mayb if he come here,he can drive my car.yups for petrol wise,if i only go to work,it should be 2wks pump once according to my calculation,taking the 13.5km/l as the reference.cause i 2 wks only need to go 7 times to my workplace,unless for ot or for sunday ride.mayb can also drop by jb to pump my petrol when i KO,that'll be cheaper alot i think.but do i need to fill 3/4 my tank before i can pass jb custom bro??heard some ppl says so yup bro,i also think so too.hope to get a good condition car.but i heard tht 3rd party car dealer will also tamper with the odometer??izit true bro?? thx Edited September 28, 2010 by Oooooooi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Average expenditure for my car, including loan, parking, petrol, servicing, insurance and road tax is around $2k a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Hmmm... high meh? last time used to be quite ok... Ya now ntuc quite ex. I switched fm them to Etiqua(maybank) A couple of years ago. Saved quite a bit. I wud also recommend TS get a good condition coe car as its cheaper if u look around. Only must know how to check if its in good condition n ins also cheaper fr 3rd party wh no fire n theft. Toyotas n safer cos ty r quite solid n 2nd hand spares r easily found at scrapyards when u need to repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 auntie lucy got golden pussy that's why can pay by installments.. Aunty Lucy already factor in e interest when pay by instalments. Thats why ty more ex than many other ins co. I last time use them but their premiums keep going up till cannot tahan so i switch to Etiqua[maybank]. Less by at least 20%.Other terms about e same. I went tru broker who source best rates fm me. Recommended by my taxi driver fren. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 Ya now ntuc quite ex. I switched fm them to Etiqua(maybank) A couple of years ago. Saved quite a bit. I wud also recommend TS get a good condition coe car as its cheaper if u look around. Only must know how to check if its in good condition n ins also cheaper fr 3rd party wh no fire n theft. Toyotas n safer cos ty r quite solid n 2nd hand spares r easily found at scrapyards when u need to repair. wht u mean by a good condition coe car bro??so which insurance company has the w/o fire and theft bro??will it be cheaper by alot??hehe thanksss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 wht u mean by a good condition coe car bro??so which insurance company has the w/o fire and theft bro??will it be cheaper by alot??hehe thanksss COE car means 1 that us >10 years old so had coe renewed fr 5 or 10 years more. Some can b in very good condition so its more worth as a lemon wil cost u a bomb in repairs n big headache. It has no more scrap value. Only balance [pro-rata] on e new coe price paid. Ins u can check around fr best rates or go tru a broker who can help if u not experienced to source best rates but check with a few brokers as some quote very high to earm more. 3rd party ins [w/o fire n theft] is e minimum ins u can get to cover a car on our roads.It only covers e damage u caused to other pples property/vehicle/injuries. U hv to pay fr yr own car repairs. But now many ins co. 3rd party only slightly less than 1st n 2nd party. Check n compare prices. Coe car, ins co only allow 3rd or 2nd party ins. Ty dont tke 1st party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 (edited) COE car means 1 that us >10 years old so had coe renewed fr 5 or 10 years more. Some can b in very good condition so its more worth as a lemon wil cost u a bomb in repairs n big headache. It has no more scrap value. Only balance [pro-rata] on e new coe price paid. Ins u can check around fr best rates or go tru a broker who can help if u not experienced to source best rates but check with a few brokers as some quote very high to earm more. 3rd party ins [w/o fire n theft] is e minimum ins u can get to cover a car on our roads.It only covers e damage u caused to other pples property/vehicle/injuries. U hv to pay fr yr own car repairs. But now many ins co. 3rd party only slightly less than 1st n 2nd party. Check n compare prices. Coe car, ins co only allow 3rd or 2nd party ins. Ty dont tke 1st party. oh okok,understooded.thanks for the explanation bro =). btw how much will the traffic police test be??and,do i have to wait for another 2 month aft completing my btt before i can take my ftt??and hw long does it take to apply PDL??thx =D Edited September 28, 2010 by Oooooooi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 hi bros.i really would consider myself to buy a 2ndhand car.car which im looking at is hyundai getz 1.1m which cost abt 18k for the opc yr 2006 registered car.i'll be taking the OPC scheme cause my work is shift work,so i dont really need to drive during 7am to 7pm.and other than the cost of the loan per month,what other cost should i consider monthly that can seriouly damage my wallet??like insurance??cause i dont really know how the system works here as im a foreigner.thanks so much bro for u explanation,really appreciate it =) Accident damages by unknown person(s) Carparking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icegal Neutral Newbie September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 I think 18k for a hyundai getz is exp.. My friend just bought a jan 2007 getz at 24k but normal car plate... Somemore when u wan to convert back, bear in mind that you got to pay full cash for conversion..moreover this car is so high fuel comsumption... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 u 21yo and u drove for past 10 years??????????????????????? so u 11yo start driving??? how u wan insurance to account for this even if can? hahahahaa thx for the fast reply bros.but 1 thing,if i juz took my lisence this yr and im 21 yrs old this yr,roughly how much will the insurance be??izit paid by installment over the year or must pay 1 big lump sump at the end of every yr? actly i drive in my hometown,but since i went back only abt 2times every yr for the last 10 yrs,therefore i cant really convert my foreign lisence.will they take into account the driving experience i had in my hometown for the insurance??thx bross =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 oh okok,understooded.thanks for the explanation bro =). btw how much will the traffic police test be??and,do i have to wait for another 2 month aft completing my btt before i can take my ftt??and hw long does it take to apply PDL??thx =D Fr all answers fr above, best u call LTA n check as ty r in-charge of above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 29, 2010 Author Share September 29, 2010 thanks bros for answering my question.i really appreciate it.hehehe =) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...