Darryn Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 5:03 AM, Jordanplus said: for driving expereince will count from the date that u convert your license, thus, your driving expereince is 0 year, please check with TP whether u need to put P plate or not....! Mine has always counted since started driving, also got the insurance co to take into account my claims free record before I came to sg, so year 1 I started with 20% NCD (they wouldn't give me full amount) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 (edited) On 9/28/2010 at 6:32 AM, Oooooooi said: thanks for the important points though.actually i dont really go clubbing or drink.it juz that for weekends,i myself juz like to sit in the car and drive around town with my gf and sis.and nice thing is that,when my parents come down to sg,i would really love to bring them around,juz ride around like sightseeng.not to say,we can even go jb or kl on a road trip.haha.my workplace is quite far actually frm my hse.i live around city,my workplace is at tuas...therefore i consider getting a car.if my workplace is nearby my house,i wouldnt even think abt cars. opc cars i believe is not so hard to finance,cause the road tax and the price itself is nt as ex as normal car.more will be on the maintenance i think. if you really think you need a car then get it.... just remember you may have to scarifice some other financial commitments or comfort because of the car... eg: hobby, eating at resturants, holiday, etc... 2k is sufficient but with certain scarifices... there are alot of people here say 2k not enough lar, blah blah blah but i tell you most of them are doing more or less the same thing.... except they earn more but they also buy bigger car... LPPL 2k is financially sufficient.... my fren take home 2.5k... bought a new mazda 3 at i think 68k, normal plate, 7yrs loan with about $10k downpayment... he is doing fine... but of course some other things have to give up... not many here can buy a car and maintain current lifestyle...buy 1 and give up another... which one you think more important.. just go for it... Edited September 28, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 6:32 AM, Oooooooi said: thanks for the important points though.actually i dont really go clubbing or drink.it juz that for weekends,i myself juz like to sit in the car and drive around town with my gf and sis.and nice thing is that,when my parents come down to sg,i would really love to bring them around,juz ride around like sightseeng.not to say,we can even go jb or kl on a road trip.haha.my workplace is quite far actually frm my hse.i live around city,my workplace is at tuas...therefore i consider getting a car.if my workplace is nearby my house,i wouldnt even think abt cars. opc cars i believe is not so hard to finance,cause the road tax and the price itself is nt as ex as normal car.more will be on the maintenance i think. Friend.You just hit a spot on. GF??it's a big liability for you now. Don't really go clubbing doesn't mean didn't go at all?Your parents have cars in malaysia,they can drive in and you hope on. Looks like you dying for a car.What we say doesn't really goes into your brain. Go ahead and get then, don't burn fingers then come in here ask for advise who can you sell your car to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:14 AM, Galantspeedz said: if you really think you need a car then get it.... just remember you may have to scarifice some other financial commitments or comfort because of the car... eg: hobby, eating at resturants, holiday, etc... 2k is sufficient but with certain scarifices... there are alot of people here say 2k not enough lar, blah blah blah but i tell you most of them are doing more or less the same thing.... except they earn more but they also buy bigger car... LPPL 2k is financially sufficient.... my fren take home 2.5k... bought a new mazda 3 at i think 68k, normal plate, 7yrs loan with about $10k downpayment... he is doing fine... but of course some other things have to give up... not many here can buy a car and maintain current lifestyle...buy 1 and give up another... which one you think more important.. just go for it... confirm enough cos danielgsx bought a c-class with 3k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:20 AM, Windchoco said: confirm enough cos danielgsx bought a c-class with 3k. this one out of point.. .dun mislead people leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:17 AM, Passion said: Friend.You just hit a spot on. GF??it's a big liability for you now. Don't really go clubbing doesn't mean didn't go at all?Your parents have cars in malaysia,they can drive in and you hope on. Looks like you dying for a car.What we say doesn't really goes into your brain. Go ahead and get then, don't burn fingers then come in here ask for advise who can you sell your car to. Actually for 2k can support OPC 2nd Hand car no problem. Just that don't have anything left for the unforeseen events. If everything smooth smooth, it's not really much of a financial burden IF you know how to manage your finances. Sidetrack: I want to sell my car and go for the company's new TURBO Diesel Van!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:24 AM, Galantspeedz said: this one out of point.. .dun mislead people leh... I give you another 1, more "credible" example. Rubberstamp's uncle bought Audi A4 with <4k income. So its not really misleading. TS should just go for it as long as he feels that it is in his comfort range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:32 AM, Windchoco said: I give you another 1, more "credible" example. Rubberstamp's uncle bought Audi A4 with <4k income. So its not really misleading. TS should just go for it as long as he feels that it is in his comfort range. dun like thatl leh.. if i tell you what is my monthly income when i 1st buy car... you will faint.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 (edited) On 9/28/2010 at 8:38 AM, Galantspeedz said: dun like thatl leh.. if i tell you what is my monthly income when i 1st buy car... you will faint.... Anyway maintenance and upkeep of cars got a lot of ways to reduce cost. So its really possible to survive even if you have <500 to spend on the car every month. For e.g., I am spending only SGD100 a mth on petrol cos I stay north. Got ppl use C a r l u b e, change oil themselves, die die park free/hdb parking etc etc.. Edited September 28, 2010 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:45 AM, Windchoco said: Anyway maintenance and upkeep of cars got a lot of ways to reduce cost. So its really possible to survive even if you have <500 to spend on the car every month. For e.g., I am spending only SGD100 a mth on petrol cos I stay north. Got ppl use C a r l u b e, change oil themselves, die die park free/hdb parking etc etc.. i spend 'less than $50 on petrol a month... and i stay east.... 2.2l car somemore... cuz i hardly drive already... every month losing $500 in depreciation then still got carpark, roadtax and insurance..... but i cant bear to sell the car....love it too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:48 AM, Galantspeedz said: i spend 'less than $50 on petrol a month... and i stay east.... 2.2l car somemore... cuz i hardly drive already... every month losing $500 in depreciation then still got carpark, roadtax and insurance..... but i cant bear to sell the car....love it too much I help u take care of it.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:52 AM, Windchoco said: I help u take care of it.... [laugh] is ok... thanks bye got to catch a flight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:48 AM, Galantspeedz said: i spend 'less than $50 on petrol a month... and i stay east.... 2.2l car somemore... cuz i hardly drive already... every month losing $500 in depreciation then still got carpark, roadtax and insurance..... but i cant bear to sell the car....love it too much Rent the car out to TS lor. ^^ Every month $500 + roadtax + 20%. Then use that money take taxi and makan. U all spend so little. I every month petrol at least $350 average. 1.6L Parking + ERP = another $200-350. Season parking = $90 Sibei chor. Want to sell away and get a bicycle aleady. >.< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 haha actly im nt from malaysia.im an indonesian.yup i'll definitely think abt it again,for now juz concentrate on my work and concentrate on takin my lisence. actly my hse,parking fee is free and company's parking fee is also free i believe.so parking wise wont b an issue if at home or company. mayb thinkin getting help frm my sis financially on monthly basis,cause she will also be hopping in the car,haha. moving house is definitely no,cause im staying with my 3 cousin and 1 sis,if we were to move to near tuas,wont b fair for them.so yeahhh but seriously is there guys that can manage to have car with an income about 2.3k??cause if i do OT,mayb my pay is 200-300 extra per month.haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 (edited) On 9/28/2010 at 11:08 AM, Oooooooi said: haha actly im nt from malaysia.im an indonesian.yup i'll definitely think abt it again,for now juz concentrate on my work and concentrate on takin my lisence. actly my hse,parking fee is free and company's parking fee is also free i believe.so parking wise wont b an issue if at home or company. mayb thinkin getting help frm my sis financially on monthly basis,cause she will also be hopping in the car,haha. moving house is definitely no,cause im staying with my 3 cousin and 1 sis,if we were to move to near tuas,wont b fair for them.so yeahhh but seriously is there guys that can manage to have car with an income about 2.3k??cause if i do OT,mayb my pay is 200-300 extra per month.haha TS my brother in law a delivery driver earning around 1.7k a month himself is driving an opc getz for 3 yrs already he is only 25 this yr.. That time his is 1st hand car somemore.. Insurance using his uncle 1... Thats y i said is how u wan to live ur life... U still earn 2k more then him and somemore u still got OT so i don see any problem buying a 2nd hand somemore.. Edited September 28, 2010 by JX83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 11:08 AM, Oooooooi said: haha actly im nt from malaysia.im an indonesian.yup i'll definitely think abt it again,for now juz concentrate on my work and concentrate on takin my lisence. actly my hse,parking fee is free and company's parking fee is also free i believe.so parking wise wont b an issue if at home or company. mayb thinkin getting help frm my sis financially on monthly basis,cause she will also be hopping in the car,haha. moving house is definitely no,cause im staying with my 3 cousin and 1 sis,if we were to move to near tuas,wont b fair for them.so yeahhh but seriously is there guys that can manage to have car with an income about 2.3k??cause if i do OT,mayb my pay is 200-300 extra per month.haha Yes you can. No problem. Just get a 2nd hand 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 On 9/28/2010 at 8:03 AM, Aaron_soh80 said: Haha here got many financial advisor la.. u shd nvr say how much u earn ma.. load of low li low so da dao li.. U stay city work at tuas? sure need a car..somemore Im sure it will bring more closer to your loves one too.. Good luck on ur ride.. thanks for wish bro!!really appreciate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oooooooi Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Author Share September 28, 2010 (edited) On 9/28/2010 at 11:14 AM, JX83 said: TS my brother in law a delivery driver earning around 1.7k a month himself is driving an opc getz for 3 yrs already he is only 25 this yr.. No smoking and occasionally drink some beer at hme.. I would said is how u live ur lifestyle only and some ppl said buy opc car at night sure go clubbing or wad.. Thats y i said is how u wan to live ur lifestyle.. yups bro,i dont smoke,i dont drink,and no clubbing at all.my work is shift work,therefore i can only spend time with my fams on sun.as for mon - wed,they r working.so i dont have any choice,but to stay at hm.haha at most is,mayb my friends ask me fetch them eat at nite and they also offered to pay the petrol money.HAHAHA Edited September 28, 2010 by Oooooooi ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...