Keithchue 5th Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 guys, i need to remove my wisdom tooth upper one, any good dentist to recommend. i'm especially terrified of gum pain, so it is the best to visit "knock me out" type dentist? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Pardon me but who diagnosed you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Anyway, there isn't a need to be 'knocked out' if you only need an upper molar removed. The local anaesthesia administered is more than enough. You won't get proper recommendations from an Internet forum anyway. Most recommend for commercial reasons or that their dentist suit them (more often than not in the form of psychological reassurance). Any dentist is more than competent for this minor procedure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 look for doctor philip goh at 62233321, my whole family teeths taken care by him hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 You have to be careful. Some dentists would drill at the slightest excuse and charge you for it. This is not good as small shallow fillings dont last. I find NTUC denticare ok, they only fix where they have to and would advise you to go to polyclinic to get specialist referal when necessary. And they have x-ray, which is very important, else they cant tell they extent of the problem which happened to me once when I went to no x-ray dentist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Have been drinking too much coffee over the years. Thinking of going for a session of teeth-whitening. What are the typical charges? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Have been drinking too much coffee over the years. Thinking of going for a session of teeth-whitening. What are the typical charges? $60 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 $60.... nono. The one that works is smilebright. They apply gel to your teeth and activates the whithening with laser. I did it some years back at $1k. Quite effective but smoking and drinking coffe sort of reversed it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear September 27, 2010 Author Share September 27, 2010 my upper teeth is hitting the lower portion, i also feel that my wisdom tooth is longer than most of my teeth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 (edited) my upper teeth is hitting the lower portion, i also feel that my wisdom tooth is longer than most of my teeth... Why you only remove bottom wisdom tooth and not together with the top one?? The top one is most easy to remove & least painful. It's the bottom one that is most complicated and time consuming, not to mention the pain. My dentist is at Bukit Merah Central just before the POSB bank nearest to the library. I dun have his contact with me now cos I left it at home. He's by far reasonably priced and fast. Dun go to those chain dentists or those with a lot of branches, usually those are the most expensive. The one I recommend is private solo one though the place abit old but effective. Just park at the MSCP next to the bus interchange and just cross a road. Oh yeah one more thing cash payment only, no nets or cc. Edited September 27, 2010 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 First ask a private dentist what is the price. Wisdom teeth surgery costs a bomb and when done privately they do it under general anathesia which is extremely uncomfortable. You can go polyclinic and ask for referal to specialist. The poly will also offer to do it for you but you decline as only hospital will do general anathesia. Surgery is subsidised and you can use medisave. Very little cash required Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 (edited) few weeks ago, visited east point dental clinic, got hit $$$ a general cleaning session ended up 1) x-ray $$$ 2) general cleaning turns into gum theraphy considering i didn't visit dentist for past 4years.... take it as an accumulated expense.... Edited September 27, 2010 by Grindcore888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garbagex Neutral Newbie September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 My dentist is at Bukit Merah Central just before the POSB bank nearest to the library. I dun have his contact with me now cos I left it at home. He's by far reasonably priced and fast. Dun go to those chain dentists or those with a lot of branches, usually those are the most expensive. The one I recommend is private solo one though the place abit old but effective. Just park at the MSCP next to the bus interchange and just cross a road. Oh yeah one more thing cash payment only, no nets or cc. he's my fave dentist as well, GH Goh Dental Surgery, 62733133. He's chatty and fast, will recommend treatments but not push for it if you dun wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 i just gotta share this... during my army days... i had my wisdom tooth removed... great cause save alot of $$$... so plucked all off... i remember at Gombak there the SAF dentist was a sexy young female... i remember when she polished my teeth i could feel her boobs on my shoulders and upper arm... had a freaking hard-on during the session... later on she was featured on the new paper as the up-coming trendy young dentist or smthing... .... shoulder boob rub.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 i just gotta share this... during my army days... i had my wisdom tooth removed... great cause save alot of $$$... so plucked all off... i remember at Gombak there the SAF dentist was a sexy young female... i remember when she polished my teeth i could feel her boobs on my shoulders and upper arm... had a freaking hard-on during the session... later on she was featured on the new paper as the up-coming trendy young dentist or smthing... .... shoulder boob rub.... The reasons people visit the dentist....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Not bad leh. Going to the dentist can get boob rub from chio dentist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Why you only remove bottom wisdom tooth and not together with the top one?? The top one is most easy to remove & least painful. It's the bottom one that is most complicated and time consuming, not to mention the pain. My dentist is at Bukit Merah Central just before the POSB bank nearest to the library. I dun have his contact with me now cos I left it at home. He's by far reasonably priced and fast. Dun go to those chain dentists or those with a lot of branches, usually those are the most expensive. The one I recommend is private solo one though the place abit old but effective. Just park at the MSCP next to the bus interchange and just cross a road. Oh yeah one more thing cash payment only, no nets or cc. went there many years back for normal scaling and polishing job. seat not yet warm he said finished liao. I think 15 min only. sloppy job I got when I inspected my teeth in front of the mirror at home. never went back again though his charges are cheap. i think we should be talking about the same dentist. around late 40s/early 50s some ten years back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 The reasons people visit the dentist....... i think i'm a pervet deep down inside... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...