Fernando Alonso underlined his status as Singapore's Prince

Ithunk

Lewis Hamilton himself had said that Mark Webber was in his blind spot and he couldn't see him and turned in on him. Mark Webber had the preferred racing line. Given that they were #1 and #2 on the drivers' standings with a handful of races to go, either party is going to make it difficult because it was pivotal for the WDC. And it was a 50:50 situation that Webber got lucky from. Check out his tire, it was almost pushed off the rim which would have certainly resulted in at least a pitstop:

Sigh... Good move but not getting the desired results...

IMO LH closes too much of the gap on MW, if he had given MW more space, MW might overtake him but LH will have a better advantage on the next straight or corner and kept his position. LH was most likely upset cos race was nearing finish, all effort he had put in was lost when he retired.

noted. thanks.

I think both drivers reacted with sufficient grace from this outcome despite what was at stake.

As it stands Webber leads the WDC with a 11 point gap from Alonso who has no more spare engines. He now has 20 points over Hamilton and 21 over Vettel. I suspect Alonso will be going for a blaze of glory, because I don't think he can continue to wring his last engine out to the max to continue to run with the rest without suffering a blowout at some point.

that steering wheel very expensive.... anyhow throw [laugh] [laugh]

human nature, tennis player throw racket, golfer throw clubs, he can't throw the car so throw steering wheel loh :D

that steering wheel very expensive.... anyhow throw [laugh] [laugh]

human nature, tennis player throw racket, golfer throw clubs, he can't throw the car so throw steering wheel loh :D

why they like to throw thing wan??? last time someone threw helmet into river...no wonder river polluted [laugh] [laugh]

when you play mix double on tennis, don't throw her in the river ok..... but can throw into the bed lah [laugh]

Despite it being a racing incident, maybe Hammy was frustrated that Webby drove off after the contact while he lay by the side of the road with a broken car. If both cars had to be parked up he mightn't have been so upset.

I see him buang and didn't turn I also sian so watched Discovery Science and continue to feed my baby...

So we are cheering the same team... [laugh]

They can have the award for the Team with the most chio gfs [laugh]

by small incident, i didn't mean no incident....

cos both cars were not fully wrecked....unlike the Williams car that got picha under the Marina Floating platform....

see what i mean??? [laugh]

and when i say LH is impatient,

just refer to Kubica who saw the right moment to overtake all 4 cars in front of him....

LH??? he just overtook without thinking of the possible outcomes of his car or the safety of his own (if any)....

and Mark Webber was really fortunate ytd....

almost had a chain collision into the accident under the grandstand of the Marina Floating platform....

and with the small incident with LH....

since he was on the track and he took the correct racing line,

luck was on his side....

Edited by Ferraricalifornia

Ayrton Senna is different.... He's FIERCE and to me, a little NUTCASE.... [laugh]

look at Brunno Senna....the driver for Lotus, who is his nephew or sorts....

hmm...totally different driving styles despite the same family name.... [laugh]

Excuse me, Brunno driving for Lotus???

You are not an F1 fan! <_<

Of course I was referring to the late great Ayrton. Who gives a f--- about Bruno. It's like caring about Nelson Piquet Jr, or even Ralf Schumacher. All the has-beens and never-wases sharing the family name. [laugh]

I on the other hand think that even the least successful F1 driver can be proud of himself for having the skills to be an F1 pro.

Ai yeah. if he think the accident between MW and LH is minor incident you say leh?

(to think he relate the incident only to minor accident when the is driver ranking is badly affected.)

arh....HRT....

sorry sorry....

and the crash under the Marina Grandstand is also by Sauber....not Williams.....

my bad....

then again,

the Lotus car did burn rather badly.... [bigcry]

Ai yeah. if he think the accident between MW and LH is minor incident you say leh?

(to think he relate the incident only to minor accident when the is driver ranking is badly affected.)

i said small incident....not minor....

you're referring to scale here??? [laugh]