Youth92 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 Hi guys, I did not see this tread yet (hopefully I'm correct) so I decided to start this topic. As above, any places you guys know of out there in Singapore? For restaurants, *examples are Rex Mckenzie, Chai Chee Seafood Restaurant, Bottle Tree village(the inside and not the outside one, closest to Sembawang Park) & etc. For normal hawker centres/coffee shops, *examples are Bedok Corner, Simpang, Tong Seng & etc. Can include more details of the place (ie. Ambience, price, location, famous dish & etc.)? *from what I've experienced Thanks for sharing bros and sis! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 if you go to UOB yishun, and u park at street 22, B4 entering at the rear end of HDB carpark, u can see the corner shop selling Halal food, very good, oso very very expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youth92 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Author Share September 25, 2010 if you go to UOB yishun, and u park at street 22, B4 entering at the rear end of HDB carpark, u can see the corner shop selling Halal food, very good, oso very very expensive Do you know the exact name of the shop? Is it part of a coffeeshop? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 Hi guys, I did not see this tread yet (hopefully I'm correct) so I decided to start this topic. As above, any places you guys know of out there in Singapore? For restaurants, *examples are Rex Mckenzie, Chai Chee Seafood Restaurant, Bottle Tree village(the inside and not the outside one, closest to Sembawang Park) & etc. For normal hawker centres/coffee shops, *examples are Bedok Corner, Simpang, Tong Seng & etc. Can include more details of the place (ie. Ambience, price, location, famous dish & etc.)? *from what I've experienced Thanks for sharing bros and sis! Victory, 701 north bridge road. Been there since a kid, best murtabak in the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youth92 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Author Share September 25, 2010 Victory, 701 north bridge road. Been there since a kid, best murtabak in the world. It seems that I have to visit this place. Because as far as I know, best murtabak in singapore is the one at ZamZam. Hmmm Anyway, thanks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 It seems that I have to visit this place. Because as far as I know, best murtabak in singapore is the one at ZamZam. Hmmm Anyway, thanks bro! np bro. tho my fav halal place is the mcdonalds outside my house. :P they make it so convenient and 24/7... so tempting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youth92 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Author Share September 25, 2010 np bro. tho my fav halal place is the mcdonalds outside my house. :P they make it so convenient and 24/7... so tempting... That's a very convenient makan place indeed. Haha. Maybe one in every 10km range Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 That's a very convenient makan place indeed. Haha. Maybe one in every 10km range Indeed bro... just rememebered. Adam road has fantastic food but i dont go there much anymore. Stall #2 nasi lemak, the red nasi goreng and mee rebus are all top quality. if you can get parking and tahan the queue. normally i go at 7am on sundays and Q lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Youth92 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Author Share September 25, 2010 Indeed bro... just rememebered. Adam road has fantastic food but i dont go there much anymore. Stall #2 nasi lemak, the red nasi goreng and mee rebus are all top quality. if you can get parking and tahan the queue. normally i go at 7am on sundays and Q lol. Okay, another one in my to visit list. Haha.If you stay around there should be okay bah. I'm staying in the East no-way I want to get up early for that. Nearest is Changi Village. Changi Village's famous Nasi Lemak to me over-rated liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 lol ok bro, likewise the changi village one is way too far for me. furthest id go is kallang for chicken singaporridge! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 Selamat Hari Raya............. sabar sabar , let me chk the name/tel coming Tuesday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 It seems that I have to visit this place. Because as far as I know, best murtabak in singapore is the one at ZamZam. Hmmm Anyway, thanks bro! zam zam over rated imho.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Blk 291/ name is some thing like Rowan.......sori for delay in reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 sakura buffet at yio chu kang stadium mutton briani at jalan kayu.....nearest to the carpark bbq stingray at newton pirate stall no 56 arnold city plaza murtabak and mee/mee hoon/kway teow goreng at tampines sukran (dunno spell the name correct or not) also goreng pisang along that row but not at mr teh tarik, small shop carrot cake bedok corner nasi sambal goreng bendeemer food market near kallang mrt mee rebus and lontong at punggol plaza koufu mee goreng(beside desert stall) and chicken cutlet(western stall) at banquet parkway parade laksa at banquet simei laksa/chicken rice/wantan mee/chicken spare part...i think the shop name is liang si opposite of bugis junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 (edited) Teban Gardens. Al Barakath Seafood Restaurant. I always got there for my Onion & Egg Prata and finish off with Teh! EDIT: Go late at night. Shiok! Edited October 7, 2010 by Subzro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 good place for late night bites in the West.... Al Azhar @ Bkt Timah. . . Cheese Prata Shop @ Clementi Road Nasi Lemak Boon Lay @ Boon Lay Market Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Aint specifying halal food racist ?? can i start a thread on non-halal food ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched October 7, 2010 Share October 7, 2010 Aint specifying halal food racist ?? can i start a thread on non-halal food ? its sharing of knowledge.... and by all means... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...