S'pore inflation up 3.3%

Greatbirdlegend

But not eveyone's salary inflate also. Life sucks.

Not everyone la.

I'm in the IT sector and everyone knows how bad this is nowadays.

But my cousin in Finance sector just bought a new Merc last month.

What to do.

Economy seems to be slowing down for my sector so wonder if company will be freezing salary like last year. [bigcry]

How is your company doing and potential salary adjustment this year?

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_582103.html

Inflation cheonging so much much much faster than salary raise ... [shakehead]

No wonder always 'Money Not Enough' ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Luckily i stay in US.

No job...just ask money fr govt.

:D Lol no wonder yesterday US govt announce weekly jobless claims jumped by 12,000 to 465,000 last week...

Human are natural problem solvers which made us the dominant species on earth no doubt we take a longer time to know how to stand on our own feet. If you pose a barrier to an individual, he/she will try and strive to overcome the issues presented. Hence gaining knowledge and upgrading himself/herself. The country will progress if only the people move along with it.

Today I wear white shirt, white pants, & white underwear thats why i am speaking like a pappy. Also TGIF.... mai stress lah...

i can't agree with that. Many problems are not solved, they are all swept under the carpets.

Look at the world's financial troubles, global warming, terrorisms etc.

Today's rising inflation is pointing at one thing, the imbalance of income against consumer prices.

i think inflation up by a mere 3.3% is purely understated. Can anyone tell me what happen to those

billions of dollars (US$) loss in USA, Europe and Japan? How can it be recovered? No i guess, it should be

on the commoners expense.

Edited by Veryfree

:D Lol no wonder yesterday US govt announce weekly jobless claims jumped by 12,000 to 465,000 last week...

Funny thing is, the stock market is positive despite this fundamental issue.

hehee... just remember stocks move the news.. not opp... and beside, whether US or economy is doing good... if the direction is upwards, mean upwards.... just make sure u are in the ride to curb inflation.... [:p]

It's always the FT! They are the ppl that's driving everything sky high :D :D :D :D :D :D

Not, definitely not the FTs. Proven, I already kana blasted left right center by MCFers abt FTs in another thread. They tell me how hard they have work to achieve their current status etc. Thus I conclude it has to be ourselves to blame. Cause we are not working hard enough or upgrading ourselves with enough qualifications to keep up.

Our salary is not increasing in tandem with increased inflation. Obvious result is the price of new and resale flats. The next generation will be hard to affort their own home. Forget about the Cs. With more rich Foreign coming into our country and cheap labour to make matter worse, most our jobs goes to them and with this foregners buying most of the private hses..cost of living will sky rocket. No wonder nobody can really retire.

Smileys behind means I'm not serious lah dood! I for one do not need blasting left right center to know what you finally know. [cool]

Not, definitely not the FTs. Proven, I already kana blasted left right center by MCFers abt FTs in another thread. They tell me how hard they have work to achieve their current status etc. Thus I conclude it has to be ourselves to blame. Cause we are not working hard enough or upgrading ourselves with enough qualifications to keep up.

Our salary is not increasing in tandem with increased inflation. Obvious result is the price of new and resale flats. The next generation will be hard to affort their own home. Forget about the Cs. With more rich Foreign coming into our country and cheap labour to make matter worse, most our jobs goes to them and with this foregners buying most of the private hses..cost of living will sky rocket. No wonder nobody can really retire.

Well, then we have to work much harder. Double or even tripple and I can safely say degree alone is no longer enough need at least masters now. This is the only way to beat the FTs and inflation.

Smileys behind means I'm not serious lah dood! I for one do not need blasting left right center to know what you finally know. [cool]

OIC, I am not that clever to know that so have to learn it the hard way. At least now I know.

Well, I guess I am one of those less fortuntate one. Some are born rich, some are born clever, some born to have a good life. I am born with nothing and destined to have a poor life. Seriously if not for the sake of my parents, I would rather be dead. If heaven or hell doesn't want me, then I just stay as a wondeirng ghost on earth. Still much better than staying alive.

an average jap car price jumped from ~$60K to ~80K, in less than a year. what is the inflation %?

than again, some ppl will tell you cannot afford don drive, give up driving & take MRT.

if food & accommodation increase like COE, some ppl will tell you camp at ECP and eat leftover hawker food (Aka pls downgrade yrself).

i don even want to talk about HDB housing price.

Edited by Summer69

OIC, I am not that clever to know that so have to learn it the hard way. At least now I know.

Well, I guess I am one of those less fortuntate one. Some are born rich, some are born clever, some born to have a good life. I am born with nothing and destined to have a poor life. Seriously if not for the sake of my parents, I would rather be dead. If heaven or hell doesn't want me, then I just stay as a wondeirng ghost on earth. Still much better than staying alive.

how long do u want to wallow in despair? u shld seek medical help for ur depression, its been years already.