Happily1986 5th Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) but i guarantee you. Gahmen minister going to get pay raise because of growth in GDP i thought it is an open secret that their KPI is based on GDP and economic growth rate. The economy grow more, bonus also grow more. Thus, their don't care about 3 7 21 attitude on jacking up the economic growth. Edited September 23, 2010 by Happily1986 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFV_V200 3rd Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I amin construction ...... one of the worst industry for 10 years since1998. Most people earned about the same salaty for that period unless promoted. Last few years since about 2006 increment about 2-3% per annum. Not to mention retrenched 4 times in 10 years. And 50% salary cut in 1998 Thats why construction mostly foreigners Singaporean cannot tahan I feel you. I am in interior design field, kind of related to construction. In 2010 July, my company gave me only 4% increment since 2008. Not even enough to cover a total inflation rate of about 10% combine 2008+2009. Poor us. I have to work freelance to get the extra cash. Interior design, renovation and construction is the worst in Singapore. When down turn. 1st to get hit. When up turn, last to recover. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I feel you. I am in interior design field, kind of related to construction. In 2010 July, my company gave me only 4% increment since 2008. Not even enough to cover a total inflation rate of about 10% combine 2008+2009. Poor us. I have to work freelance to get the extra cash. Interior design, renovation and construction is the worst in Singapore. When down turn. 1st to get hit. When up turn, last to recover. Sigh. that's because u r not the boss. My younger bro owns a construction firm. Every year make more money than before. Huat until buay tahan. He only has O levels, 27 years old, has a luxury car already. I'm very proud of him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 That's why my son or daughter is going to study accountancy to become auditor at Big 5 audit companies that pay beri nice, or political science to be Young PAP member to run for minister or finance to be wall street banker to loot all the $$$. No more engineering like how the gahmen con us to take when they sent EDB people to our campus to say engineering is beri the good...oh wait they need engineers to do the low paying jobs so the selected few can do the glam jobs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Luckily i stay in US. No job...just ask money fr govt. Car also cheap. Tot i heard SG car insurance up by about 30% this year. Tat's more than 3% inflation. Bad....Real BAD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Luckily i stay in US. No job...just ask money fr govt. pls lah, unemployment benefits is barely enough to survive in US....maybe u won't starve to death that's all lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 I feel you. I am in interior design field, kind of related to construction. In 2010 July, my company gave me only 4% increment since 2008. Not even enough to cover a total inflation rate of about 10% combine 2008+2009. Poor us. I have to work freelance to get the extra cash. Interior design, renovation and construction is the worst in Singapore. When down turn. 1st to get hit. When up turn, last to recover. Sigh. Thats becos you dont own the company or you are not a partner. My contractor/interior guy made so much money in the last 3 years. from HDB to cluster house. From old Volvo to new BMW. From 1 branch to 3 branches..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 that's because u r not the boss. My younger bro owns a construction firm. Every year make more money than before. Huat until buay tahan. He only has O levels, 27 years old, has a luxury car already. I'm very proud of him. Skunky, can you pm his details to me. I'm considering building another floor up and changing some support pillars thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Renovation can earn one lor margin not bad also only scare is pple run $$ since u got the skill can do ursef ma why so wasted for achitecture is 10percent of development fee iirc 1 sub con boss average 10-20k main con of these usually 5percent for term contract good $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Skunky, can you pm his details to me. I'm considering building another floor up and changing some support pillars thanks Wan to add,add more floors lor. Or build one more building . ONE floor only...can simply increase occupancy fares & mantain occupancy rates ok liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Wan to add,add more floors lor. Or build one more building . ONE floor only...can simply increase occupancy fares & mantain occupancy rates ok liao. dude it's for my residence. maximum is one more floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzero Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) No lah. Instead of seeing price increase you will most likely see quality and service shrinkage. Like the kali pok used to have some hard boil egg in it but now maybe no more or less kantang or size shrink, price remains. that wht happen to cola. smaller bottle. price same. slmost almost got conned. Edited September 23, 2010 by Subzero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hasegawa Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 It's always the FT! They are the ppl that's driving everything sky high :D :D :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hasegawa Neutral Newbie September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 EVEN THE FLOOD! It's the FTs!!!! [:p] [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 dude it's for my residence. maximum is one more floor. OH..paiseh..paiseh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) EVEN THE FLOOD! It's the FTs!!!! [:p] [:p] Nothing against heavy ppl. But didnt know FTs in SG so heavy. Edited September 23, 2010 by Csnewbie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Nothing against heavy ppl. But didnt know FTs in SG so heavy. Their pay package heavy mah....but why mine not that heavy?.... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Human are natural problem solvers which made us the dominant species on earth no doubt we take a longer time to know how to stand on our own feet. If you pose a barrier to an individual, he/she will try and strive to overcome the issues presented. Hence gaining knowledge and upgrading himself/herself. The country will progress if only the people move along with it. Today I wear white shirt, white pants, & white underwear thats why i am speaking like a pappy. Also TGIF.... mai stress lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...