Parking offence notice question

Zxcvb

I put a 30mins coupon at at URA parking space at 7:55pm, and the offence states 8:25pm. Can I appeal? [scholar]

Ok, the story goes. i'm a regular at this parking area, after 10pm is free. that day I have a short meet-up with a friend. so i got there at 7:45pm, tear my 30mins coupon at 7:55pm. then i spotted the "white rat" checking on cars, not alot of cars to check though, cos at night liao. so thinking dat he will soon be away after 30mins, my coupon would be safe enuff. But I was wrong, after meeting up with my friend, went back to my car at 9plus. Was kinda taken aback seeing the slip on my windscreen while walking towards my car. time of offence 8:25pm, $6 charge. KNN...

Then nevermind, I check other vehicles. to my suprise, i checked a lancer got a summon at 9:05pm. Which means the white rat stayed in the parking area for more than an hour with sparsely parked vehicles which after 10pm is free. Not only that, he will wait for expired coupon to issue tickets. As a regular of this parking space for a few years already, I took this finding kinda suprise.

So back to my question, do i have a case? shld the offence take place at 8:26pm instead of 8:25pm? Not dat i cannot afford the $6, but is damn tulan of how despicable this white rat goes around doing his job. His tour of duty of the area shld be done in one round, not wait, not hawk mah. [:|]

I put a 30mins coupon at at URA parking space at 7:55pm, and the offence states 8:25pm. Can I appeal? [scholar]

Ok, the story goes. i'm a regular at this parking area, after 10pm is free. that day I have a short meet-up with a friend. so i got there at 7:45pm, tear my 30mins coupon at 7:55pm. then i spotted the "white rat" checking on cars, not alot of cars to check though, cos at night liao. so thinking dat he will soon be away after 30mins, my coupon would be safe enuff. But I was wrong, after meeting up with my friend, went back to my car at 9plus. Was kinda taken aback seeing the slip on my windscreen while walking towards my car. time of offence 8:25pm, $6 charge. KNN...

Then nevermind, I check other vehicles. to my suprise, i checked a lancer got a summon at 9:05pm. Which means the white rat stayed in the parking area for more than an hour with sparsely parked vehicles which after 10pm is free. Not only that, he will wait for expired coupon to issue tickets. As a regular of this parking space for a few years already, I took this finding kinda suprise.

So back to my question, do i have a case? shld the offence take place at 8:26pm instead of 8:25pm? Not dat i cannot afford the $6, but is damn tulan of how despicable this white rat goes around doing his job. His tour of duty of the area shld be done in one round, not wait, not hawk mah. [:|]

I think $6 is not worth your time and effort to appeal... Save your appeals for $30 and above summons...

Some here would even think that $30 is not worth appealing too...

His tour of duty of the area shld be done in one round, not wait, not hawk mah. [:|]

"tour of duty". did he put on camo paint to hide from you? [laugh]

frankly, you are guilty of an offence, with no mitigating factors. i would just pay up.

They are doing their jobs as instructed. I do not understand why people do not respect each other's profession by calling them names. [shakehead]

I am very sure you would not like it if people call your profession the way you labelled them or if one of these group of organizations involved one of your family members working for them.

The more education we receive, the more low-life we become. Learn to accept your mistakes and move on. I wonder how Singapore will represent in the face of the world if we do not change. [:/]

Edited by Noel

Want to cheat, bear the consequences...

Come here post such a thread and talk abt appealing on a $6 fine and how despicable the warden is. Hopeless u. [whip][cool]

yes. you have a case. this white ant is damn stupid.

your coupon expiry time is at 8.25pm (not 8.24pm).

Furthermore, everyone watch timing are almost different. There should be a give/take of 5 mins.

she knows all car owners 'chao kuan' one, like to cheat 10 min. so this is what she did. she arrived at your car 7:50pm, waited 35 min, give u 5 min allowance, since u r not back, she issued summon at 7:55pm. how to appeal [confused]

You know got summon auntie then put properly mah. I also cheat but if I kena summon I pay accordingly. It's a risk I'm willing to take. Be responsible for your actions and subsequent consequences.

Although, 7.55 to 8.25 is zhun zhun 30 mins, so I think actually by law you are correct. Can try to appeal, but no guarantee.

He oredi give you chance liao lah. You arrived at 745pm but tear coupon for 755pm leh. He could have walked over and give you a $30 summon for cheating. You want?

Dun anyhow appeal lah, they will check the system to see your record. Pay up $6 only. save your appeal for the $30 or $50 type.

But election coming, you can try appeal anything.........

she knows all car owners 'chao kuan' one, like to cheat 10 min. so this is what she did. she arrived at your car 7:50pm, waited 35 min, give u 5 min allowance, since u r not back, she issued summon at 7:55pm. how to appeal [confused]

Bro, u didnt put on your glasses, is it?

You got all the timing mix-up

Summarise

Coupon starts at 7.55pm

Counpons ends at 8.25pm

Kana S$6 summon at 8.25pm

What Jp66 means is:

Driver parked at 7.45pm. Carpark very little car, so assume warden arrived at car at 7.50pm. Saw the coupon start time is 7.55pm. Knowing that watches all around are out-of-sync, she give chance, never book for cheating.

So she gave benefit of doubt, waited around for 35 minutes from 7.50pm until 8.25pm. Driver never come back. A bit hot liao. Gave chance for cheating on start time, still have to wait 35 minutes, also cannot book for cheating (coz time passed liao mah), so immediately booked on the spot for overtime! :D

$6 is enough to make you so tua lan ????

The time taken for you to start this thread cost your company more than $6.....U know or not ? [laugh]

What Jp66 means is:

Driver parked at 7.45pm. Carpark very little car, so assume warden arrived at car at 7.50pm. Saw the coupon start time is 7.55pm. Knowing that watches all around are out-of-sync, she give chance, never book for cheating.

So she gave benefit of doubt, waited around for 35 minutes from 7.50pm until 8.25pm. Driver never come back. A bit hot liao. Gave chance for cheating on start time, still have to wait 35 minutes, also cannot book for cheating (coz time passed liao mah), so immediately booked on the spot for overtime! :D

waste time la bro. how can you think in this way?

how many bro/sis put coupon and go back again 10mins later to check whether get summon or not?

when TS appeal, u think he will write the full story that he saw auntie around the area when he tear the coupon and he eats 10mins?

short and sharp letter. just query the URA ask why expiry time is 8.25pm and he can get summon also at 8.25pm?

where the logic?

Edited by Mcf777

Yes. correct. everyone timing different. When tearing coupon is will be faster by 5-10mins

When coupon finishing magically become slower by 5-10 mins.

Everyone knw this is excuses to save 50 cents la. u think parking auntie stupid mei..