Kopites Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) It is alright if park illegaly but don't cause jam. But illegaly parking last week at Geylang is too much. Too jam. People wan convenience do last min shopping we can understand but not at the expense of causing inconvenience to other road user. Geyland or Geyland serai ? Huge Different bro in term of "shopping". I go there "geyland" for food only. Edited September 23, 2010 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 i know a few lowlees chut offroad parking at marina.....doesnt seem to get caught FYI, there are still couple of construction sites around. So is not illegal to park near their Job Site Entrances. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Relax. The car population in Sillypore is just too many. Try going to Malacca, same thing lah brother. Cameron, Penang, Johor, sama brother. Ppl just want to go to the location to enjoy the day/night out. They dont mind kanna fine. So, if you not ok with these kind of wait for parking space or dont want to be blocked during such mega event, then dont drive there at all. Its all part of the game. You forgot about genting highland. Turn illegal lots into legal one. Lucky there are member only lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 I don't ever think that anyone would not mind getting fined... You will be surprised that there are plenty out there. Especially those that dont bat an eyelid spending on a burger that cost few hundreds. Rather than wait for a lot, they will park anywhere just to save time (save for getting points) . As for those big car owners that run after the car park attendance for a $30 ticket, those are the other ones that "slap their own face so to look fat" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 You forgot about genting highland. Turn illegal lots into legal one. Lucky there are member only lots. Oh yah. the hazard jaggard lines also becomes a lot. I also joined in especially the carpark behind Theme Park Hotel. and the small winding road up to First World, piang eh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 I was at the Promontory. All the cars at Marina Boulevard and Raffles Quay roadside kenna fined. That area is a hotspot. I saw many many wardens, happily ticketing away. I was there too. Wanted to slap half the stup|d kids there. Parked at Golden Shoe and Walked. Helped me avoid the jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 It is alright if park illegaly but don't cause jam. But illegaly parking last week at Geylang is too much. Too jam. People wan convenience do last min shopping we can understand but not at the expense of causing inconvenience to other road user. You really think that parking illegally is ok if that dont cause jam??? I always see vehicles anyhow park but not causing jams but ALWAYS created a blind spot for other vehicles. For instance, park near junction at those Geylang Lor.... Never cause jam but create blind spots for others = slower speed for exiting vehicles = jam. Yesterday at Potong Pasir, got 2 HDB carpark at CC yet people still park by side of the road. When I wanna turn out, need to slowly crawl to see as I am turning right, people park on my left side.... Potong Pasir, light traffic but if got accident caused due to these blind spots created by these people??? Only can blame ourself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 got one time i tio wif a summon guy. malay. before i start, i muz state that i mean NO DISRESPECT. I have a lot of malay friends. some are way back from sec school. that time some chinese temple celebrations outside the temple left lane of 2 lane road all parked by the celebration dinner go-ers. the guy park at the end and start to book. i walk to him ask why book? obviously they come for dinner mah. he say this is the law. then i argue with him say this is equvilant of friday mosque prayers. somemore mosque prayer every week, this celebration once a year nia. somemore mosque parking sometimes parkin until seriously obstruct traffic but this parking at a road with very light traffic. somemore mosque parking at mid-day and now 9pm traffic super light. why mosque never book but this one book? he say law is law. and he reveal to me he come because people call n complain to HQ one. i say why law is law never apply to mosque parking?? he say i play race!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged September 25, 2010 Author Share September 25, 2010 he reveal to me he come because people call n complain to HQ one. This is very true. If nobody complain, usually the warden wouldn't be there. There are some ppl out there who ALWAYS call to complain one. I believe some are in this very forum too. Those late night makan prata shops beside the road also many ppl park to eat, deep at night 2/3/4am traffic is like ghost town. Sometimes, police come and summon too. There was once i asked one of the officer why summon at this hour when it's not blocking anyone, and ppl will drive off after makan. He replied the same thing, "someone complain". CB right?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 if u don know how to spell don spell it's spell geylang not geyland unless u r referin to GAY LAND Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 aiyah....the TP or parking warden is just "doing his job".... consider yourself sway if you kenna by them anytime within the 24hrs of the clock.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 This is very true. If nobody complain, usually the warden wouldn't be there. There are some ppl out there who ALWAYS call to complain one. I believe some are in this very forum too. Those late night makan prata shops beside the road also many ppl park to eat, deep at night 2/3/4am traffic is like ghost town. Sometimes, police come and summon too. There was once i asked one of the officer why summon at this hour when it's not blocking anyone, and ppl will drive off after makan. He replied the same thing, "someone complain". CB right?!? yeah...complain then those guys will go down, but bro you think no people complain that there's illegal parking along those mosque areas on Friday? coz the other end of the telephone line was man by who and usually from what race?? I tried numerous times even to the point of writing to ST forum, but is always either mail kena lost in the big sea ( ie not published) or the person would reply that the mail would not be published coz of racial issues. Worse is that the person signing off is from a specific race. I think the "someone complain" has been used too many times by them aleady. Later the light festival at the Promontory will again have the same issue, and today is a FRIDAY..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...