Copen 1st Gear January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Hi to all guys who PM me about the workshop, I will post a picture of their name card once I reach home at night. Wee hours probably. :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilleus Neutral Newbie January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Hi to all guys who PM me about the workshop, I will post a picture of their name card once I reach home at night. Wee hours probably. :P Hi Bro, can pm me the address of the workshop please? thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 anyone tried phua spray painting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlvinDj 1st Gear January 3, 2012 Share January 3, 2012 Hi to all guys who PM me about the workshop, I will post a picture of their name card once I reach home at night. Wee hours probably. :P Just PMed you... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gavin88 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 panel beat n repsray my rear bumper for $200 at hockwah reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Workshop: Kang Tan Contact: 9455 0199 Address: Blk 5035 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 #01-371/373 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlvinDj 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Workshop: Kang Tan Contact: 9455 0199 Address: Blk 5035 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 #01-371/373 Confirm they open 24hours..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tap Neutral Newbie January 18, 2012 Share January 18, 2012 Hi all, Sorry to hijack this thread as I can't start a new thread yet This morning, I saw this on my back passenger car door. I believe it should have been knocked by a lorry since it is quite high, and the paint is blue + white. There is a pronounced dent (two or three, in fact). The door handle has blue paint as well. Near the left of the dent, the metal had sank in. I can see sliver on the area. The size of the damage is almost 20 cm in length. To me, a car is a A to B tool, so I don't really like to repair things pertaining to cosmetics (what if another lorry knock again! ). However, I am concerned about this as I can see silver. If I do not intend to do anything, will it rust and corrode the whole car, causing major damage? In addition, I have this autogylm thingy that has "rust inhibitor". Can I merely use rubbing compound, and apply this to prevent further damage? Please advise--thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 If the bare metal is exposed, you have to get it touched up. Else it will rust over time. Using SRP alone will not help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elstef Neutral Newbie March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Guys, need help also.. Recently I had an accident. Not sure who's mistake here.. I was driving my car out of the Centrepoint carpark, and as I was about to go to the main road, I decided to drive my car to the furthest lane away from me (1st lane towards Killiney) which had a double white line on it. I did not see that double white line.. As I passes the double white line, a car actually move slowly towards me with the driver not looking in front (he was looking at the 313 Somerset mall!!! damn it).... Alas, even after I honked him, he did not seems to hear my honking... His car hit my car and now my driver door side had a dent and scratches with the car paint peeling off.......... Please advise if its my fault or I can report him? My first time being in an accident.... arghh!! I just bought my car 7 months ago ..... Do you know how much roughly will that costs me? Any way to reduce the costs?? Any good and cheap workshop to recommend to remove the dents and scratches and restore its paint appearance back??? Really need your help... Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elstef Neutral Newbie March 17, 2012 Share March 17, 2012 Hi guys, I just came across Ching Motors Repair Shop at Sin Ming Drive ..... Anyone been there for repair of your cardents before? Is it recommended?? Please help as somehow I feel I can trust this guy but no harm having more opinions from those whom have the experience done with them... Do give me your opinions with so much thanks!!! Looking forward........................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear March 17, 2012 Share March 17, 2012 (edited) u can go to sin ming area n ask a few shops to compare price.....i think it shld not be more than 400.... (if u r lazy to compare, try yit seng at 7 Sin Ming Industrial Est Sector C, Tel 64533259 or yew lip at 22 Sin Ming Road, Tel 64536600 or lai huat meng kee at 21 Sin Ming Industrial Est Sector A, Tel 64538110...these few shops produce decent work at reasonable prices) Edited March 17, 2012 by Timex1441 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched March 17, 2012 Share March 17, 2012 Sorry I never try workshop that u mentioned But there r tonnes in sin ming I got a fren doing panel beating in sin ming too U can call him if u wanna try Ah Qiu 9 745 5832 Can say ah toh recommend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyvern 1st Gear March 17, 2012 Share March 17, 2012 Hi guys, Sorry for interrupting and hijacking this thread. I need some advise here. I found out my ride was scratch at the front left door by some inconsiderate driver parking beside my ride. And from the looks, it looks quite deep although its a single line but zig-zag pattern. As such, I wonder if there is any paint spraying workshop available operating on Sunday (Today) for me to do the damage repair..? I need to hand over the ride to my brother hence the urgency. Many thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Sorry I never try workshop that u mentioned But there r tonnes in sin ming I got a fren doing panel beating in sin ming too U can call him if u wanna try Ah Qiu 9 745 5832 Can say ah toh recommend got 50% discount if say you recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyiet27 Clutched March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 I dun earn com bro If those who know mkt rate eg beat n spray a bumper ard 100 Maybe got some famous shop will quote 250 which I encounter So if u mean if mkt rate is 100, after say my name become 50 I think .................... Impossible la Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 dont waste time with sze kang. lousy paint work and paint not glossy (or shining) at all i spray my bumper. If i had known that they didnt take out the bumper, i would not go thru them at all. what a shame. the worker can even tell me they dont even know how to take out the bumper. they didnt fully cover the others area and the area near my right rear lamp also kana spray by the paint. moreover, the little boss "anthony" got attitude problem. Second that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 anybody can recommend a good ws, if not so ex better for the below job........basically bumper and the rear door beating and respray.....currently driving a toyota sienta.......tks tks tks in advance drop me a mail [email protected] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...