Kueijie Clutched August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Thanks for the recommendation bro. Was just there this afternoon to show the damage and get a quote. Will be coming back to fix on Tuesday as well :) How much was ur quote? and hpw bad is the condition? I'm thinking to fix up my dentS built over the years... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Thanks for the recommendation bro. Was just there this afternoon to show the damage and get a quote. Will be coming back to fix on Tuesday as well :) Hahaha, glad that you've found their quote reasonable and after looking at their workmanship on-site. I too thanks bros for their recommendation else other workshops will be like sub-con here and there where the cost will be higher. What time you'll be there huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hngatino Neutral Newbie August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 How much was ur quote? and hpw bad is the condition? I'm thinking to fix up my dentS built over the years... The Filipino lady said that it should not cost more than 450 to beat and respray. Big multiple dents on the right side of my rear bumper and side after coming into a collision with a big vehicle. Will also respray my right door to cover a big scratch left by some neighborhood idiot. Another supposedly famous workshop located at AMK Autopoint quoted me 600-900 to repair my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hngatino Neutral Newbie August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Hahaha, glad that you've found their quote reasonable and after looking at their workmanship on-site. I too thanks bros for their recommendation else other workshops will be like sub-con here and there where the cost will be higher. What time you'll be there huh? Bro, should be there to drop the car off at around 4-5pm. Heard they are closing at 6pm on Tuesday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 The Filipino lady said that it should not cost more than 450 to beat and respray. Big multiple dents on the right side of my rear bumper and side after coming into a collision with a big vehicle. Will also respray my right door to cover a big scratch left by some neighborhood idiot. Another supposedly famous workshop located at AMK Autopoint quoted me 600-900 to repair my car. phua spray painting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Bro, should be there to drop the car off at around 4-5pm. Heard they are closing at 6pm on Tuesday. Hi bro, was there to collect my ride and saw your wish right side really bad. Hope you are getting back your ride soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hngatino Neutral Newbie August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Hi bro, was there to collect my ride and saw your wish right side really bad. Hope you are getting back your ride soon. Yes, should be able to collect it tomorrow evening. I went quite late yesterday - it should be your car that they were touching up and vacuuming when i was there yesterday :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidercool 1st Gear August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Yes, should be able to collect it tomorrow evening. I went quite late yesterday - it should be your car that they were touching up and vacuuming when i was there yesterday :) They vacuum my car too? Didn't know I told them this Wish i recommended one, but never meet this bro before. So, if you too find them reasonable do recommend someone to them lor....I'll be going back for my additional spoiler and diffuser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 17, 2011 Share September 17, 2011 They vacuum my car too? Didn't know I told them this Wish i recommended one, but never meet this bro before. So, if you too find them reasonable do recommend someone to them lor....I'll be going back for my additional spoiler and diffuser. bro, any good and reliable panel beating shop open on sunday near bukit merah area or weekdays near woodlands area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kro Neutral Newbie October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 i just knock a toyota wish this afternoon... there is a bit of dent at the bumper... how much will it cost me? any idea bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 Approx 150 for one panel, for a fresh coat of paint. Dent wise, add on another 30 to 100, depends on seriousness i banged into a latio 2 mths back, his bumper misalign..dented with cracks.. cost me S$280,. that is excluding car rental.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 i just knock a toyota wish this afternoon... there is a bit of dent at the bumper... how much will it cost me? any idea bro? Can look for Mr lim @ Hup soon at sim ming. Should be blk 1 corner unit if remember correctly. Early this year, had a brush with a taxi and settled privately. Taxi repair front bumper, side fender, replace 1 headlamp and panel beat respray bonnet. Total only $220. Was too shock with the low price and uncle lim told me that since I'm paying other people damage, so not charging high. I had been going back to him for minor repair jobs since 2006 for my past 3 cars after recommended by a forummer here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear October 30, 2011 Share October 30, 2011 I also want to resort my bumper and bonnet.a lot of chip marks from pebbles on the road. Anywhere can recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckula Clutched November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 khek joo for sure. just got back from there this morning - ah kiang service is solid, 100% recommend... This happened quite some time back. Just to share my experience with KJ. Bought a wing spoiler and was recommended to KJ to spray and install. Thought KJ is good, so didn't really look closely. During installation, use a blunt drill bit to drill. The drill bit slip and scratch a line on the roof. Ask his installer how long to take to touch-up, he said 4 to 5 hr. Xian liao as I've another appointment. Was with my wife and small kid. Took a cab to tampines mall to pass time. Around 1hr plus, call me and say ready liao. Wow, so far meh. Ask him how come so fast, didn't say anything. Thought would have compensate me for the cab fare. Don't know whether got do a good job. When back home, look closely at the side of the wing spoiler and saw a small wrinkled mark, probably covered by may be lacquer cos surface is smooth. Thought of going there to complain, but the distance and time just put me off. Many have praised KJ for good workmanship, but, my personal encounter just tells me otherwise. Simple spoiler also cannot spray properly. Just to share. Please scrutinize their work even if they have good reputation. My mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finclk 1st Gear November 30, 2011 Share November 30, 2011 hi all, Anyone know how much it would cost to repair the below? Beating plus spray paint for the main panel that's damaged, other panel on the right just needs spray painting. thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Briansoh 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 hi all, Anyone know how much it would cost to repair the below? Beating plus spray paint for the main panel that's damaged, other panel on the right just needs spray painting. thx You cannot just spray the affected areas as the paint wouldnt match. They will have to spray the entire panel and blend you paint into the car at the door gap and the c pillar. From the looks of your photograph its probably going to cost around 500 to 600 bucks. 200-300 bucks to spray the panel, 100 to beat the dent out and another 200 to repair and spray your bumper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear December 10, 2011 Share December 10, 2011 hi all, Anyone know how much it would cost to repair the below? Beating plus spray paint for the main panel that's damaged, other panel on the right just needs spray painting. thx Hello! Text me, got a real good and cheap place. Panel beat and respray my whole door (pearl white) for $100 plus minor touch up too! And they open 24hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lezzo Clutched January 1, 2012 Share January 1, 2012 Hello! Text me, got a real good and cheap place. Panel beat and respray my whole door (pearl white) for $100 plus minor touch up too! And they open 24hrs. Hi copen, do they open on PH too? Like today? I need some guidelines on how much will the knock out of my door panel and the fender will cost? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...