Panel beating and respray

Alvinnoob

For the part below door, maybe you can consider getting a bodykit sideskirt that covers it instead.

is that cheaper? around how much huh?

Its more expensive. you have to get the bodykit, then also have to pay to spray and install the bodykit. u think worth it? people type without thinking because its not their $$$$

this is wat happen to my ride..

Need some help here on how much does it cost to repair damage to my ride due to my carelessness :S

1) front left bumper

my guess is this should be +/- $200 for a putty + spray paint job based on what i read of similar cases in this forum.

2) left side below door

this is the one that I really need help on. Possible to push out the dented part, putty and spray paint back? roughly how much will it cost?

Thanks in advance to any advice or suggestions!

shouldn't be more than 250.

post-27263-1298959429_thumb.jpgpost-27263-1298959494_thumb.jpg

panel beating (front n back) and spray paint whole front and back bumper

beating on top pillar (dunno what is it call) dented got hit on car-park barrier, everything for 300bucks. Is the price reasonable? done it already but just wanna see if it's cheap or ex for this job.

panel beating (front n back) and spray paint whole front and back bumper

beating on top pillar (dunno what is it call) dented got hit on car-park barrier, everything for 300bucks. Is the price reasonable? done it already but just wanna see if it's cheap or ex for this job.

Roofline not easy to repair. These car park barriers seem to be lightweight plastics anyway, it might not have caused a serious dent requiring lead-welding repair. Got a pic of the damage topside?

Hi all

Sorry for hijacking but I don't have enough posts to start a new thread, and I need nelp.

i had an accident a couple of days ago with a Toyota Vios. Was at a filter lane and the driver in front was going out then probably changed his mind or what and braked.

I ebraked immediately but too late, i bumped into his car.

Due to the low speed, no damage done to my car, and his car's rear bumper came slightly out of place on the left side. The bumper is still straight, no dents or scratches or anything but it came loose a bit (Gap < 1cm). I could probably have snapped it back with my bare hands but didn't cos the other driver seemed like an uptight fellow.

He says he wants to claim my insurance but I persuaded him not to over such a small accident.

So here's my questions:

If he chooses to go to Borneo Motors and worst case scenario he/they say the bumper needs to be replaced, how much would it cost me?

Do I have the right to seek a second opinion from another private workshop? What if he chooses not to comply and wants to stick to Borneo?

Thanks!

Couple of days ago? I hope you have made an accident report! All accidents must be reported regardless of whether you intend to lodge a claim or not. You are right to be worried, the owner's replacement bumper and spray paint could cost more than a thousand total. You should try talking to him, tell him that since you are paying for the damages, you would like it repaired at a workshop of your choice so that you can ensure the quality and workmanship. Independent workshops would be able to carry out the same repairs, with the same quality workmanship, at a much lower price.

hi anyone knows how much will spray painting the wheel arch section cost? i polished so long only managed to get the red paint off. scractached agasinst a wall. my father's car sia. think the car paint like come off liao. [:/]

anyone can recommend good value place?

after ownself poslishig:post-95514-1312217547_thumb.jpgpost-95514-1312217504_thumb.jpg before: post-95514-1312217602_thumb.jpg

It will depend on how many panel you need to spray...even if it is small patch..usually the spraying is done on a bigger area so the color and paint can merge with existing paint...I'm not expert..that's what I was told by paint shop when I send my car in...I could be carroted...

anyone knows roughly how much? i think only the wheelarch area on one side. so can i spray only that localised area? if one panel how much?

Why not you just drive down to any paint shop and ask for a no obligation quote.....My past experience is ~$150 per small panel...such as doors and bumper...again, I might be carroted. Best gauge is to drive in to any shop and ask for quote...

Edited by LoverofCar

Why not you just drive down to any paint shop and ask for a no obligation quote.....My past experience is ~$150 per small panel...such as doors and bumper...again, I might be carroted. Best gauge is to drive in to any shop and ask for quote...

but dun go to any shop for respray. google for which are the more reputable ones

Are there any workshops that are open on Sundays? Just got into an accident last night and my sideback is badly dented + require respray

You might like to try Green Star Spray Painting,bedok ind Park E, Blk 3011, unit 01-2004. Look for Roger 97946306. His workshop is highly recommended by some bros here. He is open on coming Tue (holiday 30/8/11) and I'll be there to for my bumper minor repair + spray too.

Thanks for the recommendation bro. Was just there this afternoon to show the damage and get a quote. Will be coming back to fix on Tuesday as well :)