Is it Possible to Find a BWM E30 318is in Singapore

Mini-itx

Just asking. Cause one of my fav car! I tried looking around but could not ever find one. Never seen it on the streets as well. There are several E36 but I still prefer the E30.

On 9/23/2010 at 5:22 AM, RadX said:

but then again, I want BMW......simi si BWM??? ah tiong model ah

Where have you been living? In a cave or are you from Mars? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/23/2010 at 5:26 AM, Mini-itx said:

Where have you been living? In a cave or are you from Mars? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

eh joker...see wat u posted in title lah...knn [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/23/2010 at 5:29 AM, Mini-itx said:

Learn to ignore it..... Mind you own busines..... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh] nb....i oso wan the car can anot....

I had one of those in 1990. Great driver car back then. Only had ABS (and that's considered "advanced" back then) Can't remember if it had TC (traction control as it was called then). But if you compare the E30 with modern day cars, well it could be a bit lacking now. I recall seeing some E30's in SG carmart, but not the two-door. Mine was a E30 318i 2-door. Sold it after 4 years of ownership. Probably got exported or made into a car for scrap parts by the next few owners! Don't think it'll ever gain collector status though, like the 2002Tii (which I personally think would be a much better buy for keeps) [rolleyes]

On 9/23/2010 at 6:56 AM, Lowrider said:

I saw one 2 days ago around katong area... but sadly it wasn't in mint condition.. E30 and MB W201 are nice!

Wow! nice!! Seriously if I could find one in decent condition (don't expect it to be good) I will be very happy. Can slowly restore the car back to its former glory and throw in a S14 engine....... S14 is BMW's 4 potter glory (just like Honda's K20A and Toyota's 4AGE,3SGE etC).