Current COE Policy is Unfair!

Mini-itx

On 9/21/2010 at 2:46 AM, Mini-itx said:

In case you don't know, long before flood gates were opened, cruelty to animals is a rarely heard/seen in SG. Now, its so frequent..... Singaporeans suddenly become cruel towards animals?

So do you have any stats or otherwise to back up your bald arsed assertions? Or you just pulling a hair from your backside? You trying to tell us Singaporeans dun commit crimes?

On 9/21/2010 at 2:45 AM, Darryn said:

Frankly, I am sure that it is a common problem the world over. I really don't know about the immigration policy of other countries - except for a little about how New Zealand was around 10 years ago (policies do change).

Back then, companies were free to hire FT but first they had to "justify" or "prove" that there were no local candidates that could do the job, and by the guidelines, the salary was not enough (eg...if FT was $1,000 but local was $2,000 were still expected to hire the local and the FT not get permit).

PR is New Zealand is far more transparent than here - it is (or was) based on a points system, and further, PR in NZ have the same benefits (pretty much) to citizens, I know there is far less distinction than there is here.

OK, pls move to NZ right now. Thanks.

Some countries welcome foreigners, some don't. Eg. I read about racism in Australia, thus I am not sure if the people there welcome foreigners or not.

But I am someone who do not welcome foreigners in my homeland. If you are here on social visit pass, then I welcome you. If you are here for something else. NO......

In case you don't know, long before flood gates were opened, cruelty to animals is a rarely heard/seen in SG. Now, its so frequent..... Singaporeans suddenly become cruel towards animals?

May be that time you not aware of it leh??? May be the internet at that time is not as powerful as now. That time, if you see the any case, you dont have a ready camera to capture the act. Now, just a handphone can take the pictures and later will be uploaded to the internet and nearly the whole Singapore will know it. [laugh]

On 9/21/2010 at 2:16 AM, Marvelicious said:

I am not exactly posting in support of having FTs pay for higher road tax as there are no exact numbers to state that they are the ones contributing to the rise in vehicle population. But a bit out of topic here, I do wish that there are far lesser FTs in Singapore, well other than the ones doing the jobs that Singaporeans don't want to do or are not capable of doing.

Really, Singapore now is no longer a place I can associate with. Everywhere I turn, I see a foreign face, hear a foreign voice. Give me back the Singapore of the 80s and the 90s and I will show you Singaporeans who will feel proud to call Singapore home and defend the country in times of need.

Call me xenophobic if you like but tell me which other country in the world has a FTs population 1/3 the size of its population! Social issues, job security, our standard of living... all will arise if this remains unchecked. The situation is getting ridiculous and those who choose to think otherwise are obviously short-sighted and choosing to live with rose-tinted glasses.

Every headcount of FT here is because we failed to procreate in the 80s and 90s....

A big country like Aussie can slowly control the FT taps into their Homeland because they can still dig their land for food, minerals and metals.

Singapore, a Pee Sai island ? Who to increase GDP ? No country can survive with a decreasing GDP, esp SG.

On 9/21/2010 at 2:13 AM, Mini-itx said:

Lol.... mine is old Toyota..... People own BMW, Porsche and GTRs.... You telling me these people understand the life of poor people? You must be joking.....

u are blaming others for being rich? and since u own a toyota, are u sympathy with others who cannot even afford 3 simple meals? so what r u doing to help these ppl since u understand the meaning of being poor?

Edited by Tom_kkh

On 9/21/2010 at 2:51 AM, Mini-itx said:

Some countries welcome foreigners, some don't. Eg. I read about racism in Australia, thus I am not sure if the people there welcome foreigners or not.

But I am someone who do not welcome foreigners in my homeland. If you are here on social visit pass, then I welcome you. If you are here for something else. NO......

Hee...move to or move back to?

I am from the Land of the Long White Cloud you know....and just to let you know - I stole one of "your" women and have taken one of "your" jobs....although, sad to say, someone like you, that has the personality of the bacteria from a toilet brush couldn't please my wife, and you wouldn't even have 10% of the skills or imagination needed to do my job, so good thing for you I am here.

On 9/21/2010 at 2:44 AM, Tigerr1001 said:

May be they are singapore citizens? Anyone check their IC??? [laugh]

call me conservative, but till now, I can accept Malaysians as PRs or FTs as we share very close cultures.

the others are aliens... V

We are Tigers so I hope you have the same stripes as me...

On 9/21/2010 at 2:40 AM, Tigerr1001 said:

I believe there are Singaporeans who are posted to countries in China, Malaysia, Indonesia and etc, would they after working in overseas need to take up citizenships in china, malaysia and etc? If not, they are not welcome to work in overseas because they surely get a "big" package when they are posted overseas. How the China people feel if a Singaporeans posted to China and take up a big expatriate package while the Ching-Hua university graduates just take may be 20% of what the "Singapore expatriates" earning?

People Posted Overseas are Expatriates- these breed not same as FTs lah...

On 9/21/2010 at 2:57 AM, Tigerwoods said:

call me conservative, but till now, I can accept Malaysians as PRs or FTs as we share very close cultures.

the others are aliens... V

We are Tigers so I hope you have the same stripes as me...

[laugh] Thanks for accepting the tiger from Land below the wind.

On 9/20/2010 at 9:03 AM, Mightymito said:

More foreigners = higher coe = more tax payers = more gahmen revenue = better scools , hospitals etc for singaporeans. [rolleyes]

i'm guessing you are not a singaporean because if you are a singaporean you will see it this way

more FT = higher coe = more tax payers = more gahmen revenue = better end of year report = higher government bonuses

we have raised GST from 0% to 7% now and soon 10%, are our schools and hospitals better?

do you know they are employing CHINA teachers in school? where is the quality improvement?

when i was in school i never had a china teacher!

in NTU/NUS we have CHINA lecturers even!

while it is true that majority of NTU/NUS students nowadays are from china, it is still not right to accommodate to their needs because this is a singaporean LOCAL university

you don't expect to go to USA to study in havard or MIT to study from a singaporean lecturer don't you?

also whoever said that hospitals have improved?

since the beginning of the influx of FT how many new hospitals have been built?

more population = higher demand but if supply remains the same only 1 thing can be done to STEM DEMAND and that is to INCREASE PRICES

so where and what are the improvements?

even mediacorp is hiring FT actors

the future of sg is doomed unless we all stand united during the next election, we are still a democratic society afterall

On 9/21/2010 at 2:59 AM, Expertz said:

i'm guessing you are not a singaporean because if you are a singaporean you will see it this way

more FT = higher coe = more tax payers = more gahmen revenue = better end of year report = higher government bonuses

we have raised GST from 0% to 7% now and soon 10%, are our schools and hospitals better?

do you know they are employing CHINA teachers in school? where is the quality improvement?

while it is true that majority of NTU/NUS students nowadays are from china, it is still not right to accommodate to their needs because this is a singaporean LOCAL university

you don't expect to go to USA to study in havard or MIT to study from a singaporean lecturer don't you?

more population = higher demand but if supply remains the same only 1 thing can be done to STEM DEMAND and that is to INCREASE PRICES

the future of sg is doomed unless we all stand united during the next election, we are still a democratic society afterall

Hmm...so all those good loyal Singaporeans that love the country so much run off to the US to go lecture there and is the fault of some guy from China?

So Singaporean can't act is the fault of someone from abroad with actual, you know, skills?

And if no FT nurses...who will take care of you in hospital, robot manna that fall from sky?

On 9/21/2010 at 2:51 AM, Mini-itx said:

It shows quite clearly you may have a *cism problem.

Long ago, there was no stomp, there were not so many citizen reporters. Now you are blaming cruelty on animals on the foreigners? What about the floods and falling trees? [laugh]

On 9/21/2010 at 2:51 AM, Tigerwoods said:

Every headcount of FT here is because we failed to procreate in the 80s and 90s....

A big country like Aussie can slowly control the FT taps into their Homeland because they can still dig their land for food, minerals and metals.

Singapore, a Pee Sai island ? Who to increase GDP ? No country can survive with a decreasing GDP, esp SG.

a slow decline is by far better than running on an artificially inflated economy

remember the .com bubble burst?

it threatened the existence of the whole internet!

imagine what would happen if something similar happened to singapore

On 9/21/2010 at 2:51 AM, Tigerwoods said:

We didn't fail to procreate.. some monkey policy of "Stop At 2" caused that to happen.

On 9/21/2010 at 2:59 AM, Expertz said:

If the next election still win by PAP, would this means that majority of the Singaporeans dont share the same view like yours?

If Singapore dont produce more babies, and who is going to attend the local universities? Your gahmen importing foreign students is to fill up all the vacants left. It was reported in Taiwan, in the next 10-20 years, if the local population is not increasing, half the universities will have to close down, perhaps, importing foreign students is the solution. Dont know how true it is.