Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Pls lah we don't have enough Sporeans. since 1980 we are 2.2mil Now only 2.5mil. Some will argue 2.7mil but frankly at least 0.2mil are converts OK. So we have another 2.3mil Non-SGeans = 5mil to contribute to the GDP we have today. What to do ? Every country needs an increasing population to survive and prosper, we can't reach 5mil organically because of Stop @ 2 was too successful then for too long. Now worse we only 1.29... But no choice at that time, SG don't have money (reserves of U$2mil I think... and a booming population. We don't have rich resource land like Aussie or more cows than humans like NZ. So b4 you wanna slap the hands of FTs or PRs for crowding our Red Dot, you have to understand that they are here becos we did not procreate enough. I also felt cornered as we are only 50% of the popn now. So You shd do your part to have alot of children to reverse this situation 20 yrs from now. I did my job... I have 3 kids. Clap clap clap. U have done your job, but may be not enuff. You have to help to add more because there are someone out there complain very loud but fail to do their part. May be ask SG govt to add one more law is men can marry 2 wives, ( ) so that can pump out more babies. Condition of 2nd wife is must have 2 babies produce in 5 years time. . If not, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 I think its possible to get 3k per month... If It's international skl or private skl??? [confused] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Clap clap clap. U have done your job, but may be not enuff. You have to help to add more because there are someone out there complain very loud but fail to do their part. May be ask SG govt to add one more law is men can marry 2 wives, ( ) so that can pump out more babies. Condition of 2nd wife is must have 2 babies produce in 5 years time. . If not, But u see la... Have baby.... Need to wait for decades to really start "replacing"... But getting non-locals are faster leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 He's not, he's a kiwi. From my recent business trip to NZ, my NZ colleagues are telling me more and more kiwis are going abroad to Australia and other countries to find work and seek a better life. They too are complaining about the high cost of living and ever increasing property prices. No wonder kiwi are actively looking to attract s'porean over... They also got talent problem.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 So you are Malaya Tiger, sorry I Singapura Tiger, then our stripes are different liao... Is it Singapura Tiger stripes is red color??? but we all still belong to the same family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Singapore IS LION!!!!!!!!! You dono Singapore last time got Tiger one. meh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 No wonder kiwi are actively looking to attract s'porean over... They also got talent problem.. Not so much talent problem, as other countries pay more for NZ talent, so they have trouble holding onto the talent they have.....NZ is really world beater in a lot of areas... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 I think its possible to get 3k per month... If It's international skl or private skl??? [confused] Then certainly can...but this is one area where I tink people need to look very closely at themselves. All too often people say "need" that expensive school. or that $400 per month tuition when it is really a want. Innate intelligence and the ability to think through problems (I believe) is far more important than all the fancy training and drilling offered by tuition and the likes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Is it Singapura Tiger stripes is red color??? but we all still belong to the same family. No same. In Spore my tiger understand "Down Boy Down" But Msia tiger you must say "Duduk sini" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Clap clap clap. U have done your job, but may be not enuff. You have to help to add more because there are someone out there complain very loud but fail to do their part. May be ask SG govt to add one more law is men can marry 2 wives, ( ) so that can pump out more babies. Condition of 2nd wife is must have 2 babies produce in 5 years time. . If not, I wish I can afford more children. @ 3 I already very Siong already. I thought this Thread belong to Mini-ITX one ? Why Buzz talk so much ? You mean they are the same person? He was assimilated into SGean and talk alot of c--k and frankly talk as if he is More Equal than me. Pay higher COEs can, pay more for Kopi O say ppl not smart. TCSS... I salute Darryn for his wasted timezzz trying to keyboardSpa with him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Anyway, keep the posts coming in! Just want to see how long this thread can last. yah rite... so that u can continue dreaming in your dreamland... goodnite my lord. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 I wish I can afford more children. @ 3 I already very Siong already. I thought this Thread belong to Mini-ITX one ? Why Buzz talk so much ? You mean they are the same person? He was assimilated into SGean and talk alot of c--k and frankly talk as if he is More Equal than me. Pay higher COEs can, pay more for Kopi O say ppl not smart. TCSS... I salute Darryn for his wasted timezzz trying to keyboardSpa with him. oei, I also worked very hard last night. OT somemore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 oei, I also worked very hard last night. OT somemore. so long essays also... wah siong man... pls submit OT claim to Buzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 (edited) Look, I'm not here to add fuel to this argument, it just irks me when it comes to nationalistic entitlements. I have been here in Singapore for 32 years, I know Singapore. You just have to look around you and understand your own economy to fully understand what I was saying. So lets look at Singapore important contributors to the economy, 1) Tourism- Majority of the tourism service staffs are PR/FT. Why? That's because there are no Singapore who wants to work in the service industry. That's a fact faced by my friends managing at RWS, where they have to resort to hiring Pinoy to cover the manpower. 2) Manufacturing- Also majority powered by PR/FT. Look at the bus loads of people coming in every day at the customs. 3) Construction- Again majority powered by PR/FT. Even in an architect office there is a shortage of draughtmens which leads to getting PR/FT to fill the void. 4) IT- Not particularly sure on fact but I do see a lot of Indian nationals in this sector. 5) Banking- Same as 4. 6) Retail Services- Lots of Pinoy and PRC in this sector. Looking at just 3 sectors, tourism/Manu/Con, if there were no PR/FT, it will be a major blow to Singapore's economy which the other 3 sectors will not be able to carry. The other issue is also Singaporeans are not breeding so the local population growth is not sustainable, which leads to the Government need more foreign influx to boost the population and economy. I'm not slamming anything or anybody, I just clearing the fact that Singapore do need PR/FT and not the other way around. Yes, Singapore is a nice place to live in which PR/FT would agree upon. This kind of topic can argue until the cows come home still cannot finish... Yes! We do need FTs to fill in certain jobs that we locals did not take up for whatever reasons. Yes! FTs do contribute to our country and people in one way or another. (I am happily employed by a company set up by a FT) Yes! I am also agreeable that we should not have policies that further distinguish the citizens from the FTs. But your quote in post #360 that 'Singapore will sink faster than the Titanic without FTs' and 'Singapore do need PR/FT and not the other way round' do not go down very well here and shows just how arrogant you are. Why don't you pack your bags and leave and see whether we will miss you or not? Edited September 22, 2010 by Maz0608 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Then sorry to say your friend My kid, monthly school (FULL DAY) = $345, inclusive of speech and drama, Monthly tuition, for Piano, Tai Kwan Do, Dance comes to less than $200 Where got so expensive as $3k per month.... Mind you...if need to pamper kid can see why because the kid is put at that something like kindergarden there for whole day, located at near harbourfront there. just 1 yr 3 mth old already go school Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerr1001 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 This kind of topic can argue until the cows come home still cannot finish... Yes! We do need FTs to fill in certain jobs that we locals did not take up for whatever reasons. Yes! FTs do contribute to our country and people in one way or another. (I am happily employed by a company set up by a FT) Yes! I am also agreeable that we should not have policies that further distinguish the citizens from the FTs. But your quote in post #360 that 'Singapore will sink faster than the Titanic without FTs' and 'Singapore do need PR/FT and not the other way round' do not go down very well here and shows just how arrogant you are. Why don't you pack your bags and leave and see whether we will miss you or not? definately if he alone leaving, it will not have any impact. but if all leave, u see your PM will panic or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 definately if he alone leaving, it will not have any impact. but if all leave, u see your PM will panic or not. I dunno whether our PM will panic or not if all FTs were to leave? But if my FT boss were to wind up his operation here and go back... I sure panic! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 I wish I can afford more children. @ 3 I already very Siong already. I thought this Thread belong to Mini-ITX one ? Why Buzz talk so much ? You mean they are the same person? He was assimilated into SGean and talk alot of c--k and frankly talk as if he is More Equal than me. Pay higher COEs can, pay more for Kopi O say ppl not smart. TCSS... I salute Darryn for his wasted timezzz trying to keyboardSpa with him. Dont have to spell it out lah everyone here know liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...