COE- September 2010 2nd Bidding Exercise

Laworder17

Wow...i'm wrong again, CAT A still hover >30k and CAT B and E still hover >40k. Looks like ppl has accepted this level of COE liao, and looking at the backlog it seems like price will remain like this for a while. Congrats to those who go their COE this round. Our gahmen happy...another tens of million collected today.

So result is $30,001 for Cat.A......then my friend will get a $5,000 rebate [thumbsup]

He was hoping for Cat. A to go lower as Proton offered his package a COE rebate @ $35K [laugh]

Looks like Cat. A COE now move around $30k+/-, quite stable [nod]

So result is $30,001 for Cat.A......then my friend will get a $5,000 rebate [thumbsup]

He was hoping for Cat. A to go lower as Proton offered his package a COE rebate @ $35K [laugh]

Looks like Cat. A COE now move around $30k+/-, quite stable [nod]

wow...another round of rebates by proton. i tink last round also they kena. abt $7k. now 5k. they offer very high rebates.

stil got so many ppl buy cars ar?... really gd times...

Category Received Successful Unsuccessful Unused

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 993 547 446 50

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 648 488 160 0

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 271 201 70 5

D MOTORCYCLE 364 337 27 1

E OPEN 520 307 213 2

From the above table, you can expect the COE is to maintain till Aug 2011.

Category Received Successful Unsuccessful Unused

A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 993 547 446 50

B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 648 488 160 0

C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 271 201 70 5

D MOTORCYCLE 364 337 27 1

E OPEN 520 307 213 2

From the above table, you can expect the COE is to maintain till Aug 2011.

i dont understand. waddya mean?

its not pple still rich..its more like too many pple stil bid w their tik kum bids of 5k, 10k, 15k etc...these pple wil all add to the total no of bids..when the bids exceed the quota, the cutoff will be the amount of that particular bid...tats y u see the initial bid amounts as 10k, 15k etc...in a perfect peasants world, if everyone decide to bid 10k, i thk u shd know how much the coe wil be..but then again we are all living in a perfect elites world haha ^_^

If that I am not mistaken, Quota, Received, Successful, Unsuccessful & Unused.

LTA release X numbers of COE, Received bids Y, Successful ($$$ = Y-X), Unsuccessful = No money gain...

So you can see that there are so many other bidding for the small Quota and always roll over to the next bidding.

Demand is always there and supply isn't.... COE price will likely to maintain lor...

i am not very sure whether demand will always be there.

But it would be interesting or beneficial if there are some statistics on the age group of car owners.

If they have data on grouping between pink ic, blue ic / age for owners paying car insurance, even better.

Otherwise, a lot of assumption with no data to relate to is just tcss, i feel. :)