Saviourwu 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hi guys, Anyone of you out there successfully argued and got back compensation from inconsiderate lorry or van drivers who slam their doors on your cars? Today in Vivocity, my car and another car, one lot away, got paint chips and deep scratches becoz of an inconsiderate lorry driver and his passenger who parked in-between us. Got evidence and his license plate with my video camera, but how can we track him down for repair costs? Or should me and the other poor driver (the one with more deep scratches than mine), just hit our heads on the wall for being so "lucky"... Buy 4D also not so "heng"... The other side of my car fender was seriously dented by another lorry door some time ago, that time no video camera to take evidence... Now have, but not sure if got use or not... I must go pray more to gods and start buying lottery already.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 sorry about what has happen... if ask me i will try to claim him for it... since come to this point liao, u got nothing to lose what bro... at the end still need to repair.. if can claim good, cannot claim, well since half prepared to fork cash out and blame urself for being suay, why not try claim... got nothing to lose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 lesson learned, dont park ur car beside lorry or vans:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 lesson learned, dont park ur car beside lorry or vans:) sometimes very hard..u parked beside a car..then the car left and a lorry/van takes over the car lot..LLST learn to live with it lor..u can't expect lowlees to change their thinking..if can change..they won't be lowlees already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hi guys, Anyone of you out there successfully argued and got back compensation from inconsiderate lorry or van drivers who slam their doors on your cars? Today in Vivocity, my car and another car, one lot away, got paint chips and deep scratches becoz of an inconsiderate lorry driver and his passenger who parked in-between us. Got evidence and his license plate with my video camera, but how can we track him down for repair costs? Or should me and the other poor driver (the one with more deep scratches than mine), just hit our heads on the wall for being so "lucky"... Buy 4D also not so "heng"... The other side of my car fender was seriously dented by another lorry door some time ago, that time no video camera to take evidence... Now have, but not sure if got use or not... I must go pray more to gods and start buying lottery already.... I believe in making police report for mischief against your car if you got the details for making report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 lesson learned, dont park ur car beside lorry or vans:) He mentioned lorry parked between the two cars (lorry parked into the vacant lot later) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 But lorry and vans loves to park beside new cars lesson learned, dont park ur car beside lorry or vans:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 What if the lorry driver is willing to pay and all happy on his face. All he wants is to see your if so that be can copy down your name and address to send the cheques to you. Do you dare to give the ic to him to write it down? Sometimes don't ask for too much, as you might not me able to handle the truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Very difficult to avoid this problem in Singapore. When My car was new and spotless, I had heartaches when I saw the scractches and dents. After 3 years, I don't give a damn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 LL lah, bo pian.... I remember my last new car received the "gift" on the door within a week. What to do ? just your luck. There was this other time when I heard a loud "bang" when I was walking away from my car. I turned around and saw this young boy (around six years old) sticking out his tongue and the door of the old merc hit the side of my car door. The impact left a big dent, what to do, I don't think the boy meant to do it and the father apologised. LL ..... I will try to avoid parking next to lorries, vans, even merc or volvo. But many times, it cannot be avoided. I will also try to look for corner lots, at least reduce the risk by 50%. But there are limited corner lots around. I just cannot understand the mentality of many Singaporeans ... can't they just spare a thought for others. We are far far away from being a gracious society and this is really sad. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 hi, whether u report to police or gang up with the other victim - its a waste of time less the lorry belongs to a company, both driver & passenger are employees - you might stand a slim chance reporting to the company or the boss.....still very slim! there's NOTHING you can do about it if the cuplrit give you the snob! its sad but its true! if you c--t swallow this, u shud puncture the tires on the spot/ or smash it headlamps - these are the oni parts that make the culprits pay for their mistakes............esle let it go liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 (edited) Very difficult to avoid this problem in Singapore. When My car was new and spotless, I had heartaches when I saw the scractches and dents. After 3 years, I don't give a damn same here ... my car was only 3 days old when i got its first deep dent n the front fender ... i almost fainted with anger when i saw the dent after returning from the wet market !! now, i dun even wash my car ... hoping the dirtier it is, then ppl will stay away. Edited September 20, 2010 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 But lorry and vans loves to park beside new cars Lorry bo chap one. New car or old car, can lot jus park. Who scare who? haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Sometimes, we have to live and let live...... Get such things is part and parcel of owning a car. Lorry will leave paint chips and dents. Cars will leave dents too. In the end, you will be fighitng against such people all the time for repairs and never get to enjoy your ride. A car is just an object. No matter how much you love it, its just an object thats going to last for 10yrs (for SG's case). After that, its gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 i once witnessed a van driver purposely slam the door on a lexus a few times and in the process....denting the lexus.....there are inconsiderate ppl around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 besides lorry slamming onto cars using their doors.. i also witnessed before ladies slamming their car doors onto other vehicles beside their own car. they just shrug it off when her passenger say "wah u slam so hard". after that, i told the incoming owner of the victims and he waited for the lady driver to return. it was a very big dent. but probably not her fault, she was driving a bmw 645.. such long and heavy doors, somemore female driver. all these while, i was waiting for someone but at the same time getting ready my popcorn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Adrain got video of scratcher also no use Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 confirm the lowlee is not me when i go vivocity, i only park in one lot the ONE lot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...