Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hey all, where do u all buy cheap mach 3 blades ah? (non-turbo) i used to get it at 9++ dollars for 4 cartridges... but the shop has closed down. to me, 4 cartridges for 10 dollars is considered a good bargain. PS: i recently saw a refill for 8 cartridges selling at 17.50 in a dilapidated shop in little india.... i'm a bit skeptical to buy it. cos the shop really too run down. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hey all, where do u all buy cheap mach 3 blades ah? (non-turbo) i used to get it at 9++ dollars for 4 cartridges... but the shop has closed down. to me, 4 cartridges for 10 dollars is considered a good bargain. PS: i recently saw a refill for 8 cartridges selling at 17.50 in a dilapidated shop in little india.... i'm a bit skeptical to buy it. cos the shop really too run down. These days, I only use disposable shaver + blades. Gillette 5 pieces pack usually cost me from RM5 to RM12 depending 2 blades or 3 blades in JB. Electrical one, very time consuming and difficult to clean hidden edges and corners. Those using refillable blades one also not clean enough leh. Disposable can use a few weeks and just throw away, least hassle . Regards, Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 These days, I only use disposable shaver + blades. Gillette 5 pieces pack usually cost me from RM5 to RM12 depending 2 blades or 3 blades in JB. Electrical one, very time consuming and difficult to clean hidden edges and corners. Those using refillable blades one also not clean enough leh. Disposable can use a few weeks and just throw away, least hassle . Regards, Regards, i thought disposable means use and throw ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redstorm 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hey all, where do u all buy cheap mach 3 blades ah? (non-turbo) i used to get it at 9++ dollars for 4 cartridges... but the shop has closed down. to me, 4 cartridges for 10 dollars is considered a good bargain. PS: i recently saw a refill for 8 cartridges selling at 17.50 in a dilapidated shop in little india.... i'm a bit skeptical to buy it. cos the shop really too run down. I know one wholesale shop somewhere near Jalan Jurong Kechil where I used to buy those 2-blade Gillette cartridges at wholesale price but you have to buy more than one piece. I dun know the exact location of the shop as I dun go there anymore since they don't carry the Gillette Vector blade that I am currently using. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hey all, where do u all buy cheap mach 3 blades ah? (non-turbo) i used to get it at 9++ dollars for 4 cartridges... but the shop has closed down. to me, 4 cartridges for 10 dollars is considered a good bargain. PS: i recently saw a refill for 8 cartridges selling at 17.50 in a dilapidated shop in little india.... i'm a bit skeptical to buy it. cos the shop really too run down. cant remember the exact value, but i always got it from ck (kovan)... i think ~20 for the 8 cartridges turbo type.. think non-turbo should be slightly cheaper.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 the cheapest i can find will be chinatown second level above the market in front of OG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Hey all, where do u all buy cheap mach 3 blades ah? (non-turbo) i used to get it at 9++ dollars for 4 cartridges... but the shop has closed down. to me, 4 cartridges for 10 dollars is considered a good bargain. PS: i recently saw a refill for 8 cartridges selling at 17.50 in a dilapidated shop in little india.... i'm a bit skeptical to buy it. cos the shop really too run down. I got my gillette March 3 @ $8.50 for 4 cartridges from a neighbourhood shop in Ang Mo Kio central few months ago. Shop name "Red Tomato" near Jubilee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 I got my gillette March 3 @ $8.50 for 4 cartridges from a neighbourhood shop in Ang Mo Kio central few months ago. Shop name "Red Tomato" near Jubilee. swee!!! this is the shop i wanna go. cos i heard that it can be as cheap as 8.50. so its actually situated at AMK. thanks bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 bro can u give a more specific location? cos i realized AMK central is a bit confusing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 (edited) bro can u give a more specific location? cos i realized AMK central is a bit confusing. In AMK central there is a big stage in the open space. Behind this stage is Eu Yan Sang. Red Tomato is same block as Eu Yang Sang, just around the corner not far away. i also get my shaving gel there cos its the cheapest I can find. But its a small shop, so sometime some goods maybe out of stocks for few days. Edited September 19, 2010 by Octopus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 After what I considered to be the Fusion power rip-off, I switched to Schick Quattro, and both the instrument and the disposables are a lot cheaper and perform adequately. Never going back to Gillette. I know this doesn't answer your question, but just thought you might like to know another good alternative system that's a lot cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 In AMK central there is a big stage in the open space. Behind this stage is Eu Yan Sang. Red Tomato is same block as Eu Yang Sang, just around the corner not far away. i also get my shaving gel there cos its the cheapest I can find. But its a small shop, so sometime some goods maybe out of stocks for few days. okok swee!!! i'm going there this weekend! thanks!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 19, 2010 Author Share September 19, 2010 After what I considered to be the Fusion power rip-off, I switched to Schick Quattro, and both the instrument and the disposables are a lot cheaper and perform adequately. Never going back to Gillette. I know this doesn't answer your question, but just thought you might like to know another good alternative system that's a lot cheaper. ya gillette is a real rip-off. but if 4 blades for 8.50... still cheap enough for me. how much is the schick quattro ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 (edited) ya gillette is a real rip-off. but if 4 blades for 8.50... still cheap enough for me. how much is the schick quattro ? I just went to check my old packet (almost a year old) - I bought a packet of Schick Quattro 4-bladed titanium blades for $9.90 from Mustafa. Yes, $8.50 for the Gillette Mach 3 4-pack is really cheap (and it's a good bargain you should avail yourself of), but remember that the Mach 3 is an older system. If you compare the Fusion blade prices to the Schick Quattro Titanium...well, there's no comparison, Gillette is vastly overpriced. For me, I was simply fed-up with the performance of the latest Fusion power system - the system died on me within 3 months of usage (battery replacement did not help). That sort of failure is simply unacceptable in such an expensive system, so I just switched brands. For Schick, both the instrument (holder) and the blades are much cheaper than the new Gillette stuff, so I'm happy with the decision. Edited September 19, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nose85 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 i use to buy disposable but in the long run it is expensive i bought an electric shaver but missed my indian barber that gives me super close shave usually i leave the barber shop, as soon as i have 3 bandage on my face (quota reached) why not go for some hair removal cream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 I switch frm gillette to schick more than 2 years ago. It cheaper to use too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 I got my gillette March 3 @ $8.50 for 4 cartridges from a neighbourhood shop in Ang Mo Kio central few months ago. Shop name "Red Tomato" near Jubilee. I too buy my toiletries (including Gillette blades) from there. Price most competitive. Beside a shop that sells ladies' inner beauty, IIRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 I switch frm gillette to schick more than 2 years ago. It cheaper to use too. especially when schick has titanium coated blades ... longer lasting and rust resistant for a long, long time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...