Ah tiong langga sillyporean

Agentwilson

eh brudder, langga pedestrian sure is driver fault one la...

even in extreme cases like if pedestrain jaywalk, even run across road on red man. still is driver sala coz cannot stop in time

but in this case, not so extreme.

langga, BUT...........................still can dono langga...so u say leh?

izzit bochup anot? izzit at fault anot...???

Of course, immediate priority is to ensure that the injured victim is attended to first. Remember the man who ran across PIE and got hit by oncoming cars, so is the car that hit him is at fault?

Nowadays very common loh...

See pedestrians walking on road rather then on the pavement...

Somemore ba long long one....

Duno what isit into them. Life is cheap?

There's a discussion about the Audi & GTR case in VagSG. Apparently, Audi fled the scene shortly. Stomp also has it. GTR driver stopped to help. Multiple witnesses mentioned a pool of blood. I hope she is fine.

hope she is fine too. Who actually knocker her down? The R34 or the Audi?

There's a discussion about the Audi & GTR case in VagSG. Apparently, Audi fled the scene shortly. Stomp also has it. GTR driver stopped to help. Multiple witnesses mentioned a pool of blood. I hope she is fine.

Drove past the accident site on the way to Suntec (before ambulance & police arrived) and didn't see an Audi. There was a white van in front of the Skyline. Think driver stopped to help. Man shown in pix was comforting the woman; anothey guy was directing traffic. She was lying face down and has short hair so I couldn't tell if it was a man or woman. Lotsa blood (head/neck region). Hope she survives. There's an LTA half-dome camera on the lampost at the Beach Rd/Bras Basah Rd junction that should have captured the accident

Edited by Kklim

even in extreme cases like if pedestrain jaywalk, even run across road on red man. still is driver sala coz cannot stop in time

this shows that TS is biased against the people of other nations.

All we know abt this case came from the Pg 2 report in the TNP.

How the accident happened and who caused it we all dunno.. only the injured girl n the bus driver knows..

You think who will be worse off in these episodes? Bus or flesh and bones?

I not saying the pedestrain not at fault. its the drivers who must look out more simply we all covered by metal.

Sorry u had a bad case with a lousy pedestrain; but as drivers we all have a greater responsibility.

The ah tiong driver clearly wasn't trying to be one .. he seemed more intent on following procedures and covering his own ass... typical cheena..

Even the PR mgr from SBS also said he spent 3 mins talking to the OCC, instead of helping to pull out the girl... need a bystander to do it.. then the report say the bus driver standing at the road side n not helping the girl.. maybe the bus co teach him this or he did it himself.. either way is the bus driver / co fault lo...

It takes both hands to clap to make things happen, but clearly in this case one hand slapped the other harder...

this shows that TS is biased against the people of other nations.

Its too bad its the FT who are causing more of these accidents.. why?

Bec bus co more interested to hire FT to cut costs..

and in the process imported their bad driving habits too... go china n see their driving "skills" lo..

Biased? maybe, bec last time TS didn't encounter such cases until the FT start driving our buses.. i shudder to think if FT start driving cabs.. then i dun think i wan to walk near any road or traffic crossing!

Yah lor ... ah thiong wont easily admit it is their fault one lah ... ( For those who work with them will know this ) They usually will came out with some lame excuse to cover their ass one .

U r right....look at the following blog....anyone can tell u NUS bus drivers r which nationality...n quite a number of the bus drivers r crappy...

http://zitseng.com/archives/1173

actually, its common not to know if u hit something when driving huge vehicle. I was used to travel on the 24 footer truck when i was working in Tuas. When u are on those big vehicle like that. When u hit something, u dont feel that much compare to saloon, eg there was once my truck driver hit a wood plant at tuas bay drive, i dont feel very much at all, but for a saloon car to hit the same wood plant, even a passenger who is sleeping wake up by the shock.

The blind spot is much wider than saloon car. unlike saloon car, for bigger and long vehicle like truck and bus, driver only depends on 2 side mirror for viewing for what happen at the rear.

So, its not really fair to say that the bus driver bo chap..

Why didn't the bus driver see the girl? Why didn't the girl see the bus? We don't know the entire story yet so lets not point fingers at the driver.

agree with u bro, especially with the way our fellow singaporean crossing the road and expect every car give way... we ant really say that who's fault is that..

actually, its common not to know if u hit something when driving huge vehicle. I was used to travel on the 24 footer truck when i was working in Tuas. When u are on those big vehicle like that. When u hit something, u dont feel that much compare to saloon, eg there was once my truck driver hit a wood plant at tuas bay drive, i dont feel very much at all, but for a saloon car to hit the same wood plant, even a passenger who is sleeping wake up by the shock.

The blind spot is much wider than saloon car. unlike saloon car, for bigger and long vehicle like truck and bus, driver only depends on 2 side mirror for viewing for what happen at the rear.

So, its not really fair to say that the bus driver bo chap..

I agree that for big vehicle there are too many blind spots..

The point is that some passerby already knock/gesture to him that he has hit someone. First reaction for all human kind is to come down and take a look what happened. How on earth he would know who he had hit(man/lady/children) when relating the incident back to OCC!!!! So u can see at that split moment his intention was trying to cover his own ass ignoring the fact he has already hit SOMEONE! [smash]

Edited by Kopites

Looks like there be 1 less ah Tiong in Singapore..

and 80,000 more are choinging here, like chioning botak hill.

those who say maybe not driver fault , don jump conclusion..wait one day if your children or parents ganna langa, you say who's fault leh?

imho, it is better to buy personnel accident plan for the family.

Ah tiong langga sillyporean!!!

so are you a singaporean? I hope u are, cos I like to see a so called 'sillyporean' spitting at himself.