Madscientist83 Neutral Newbie September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 I was expecting pumping at Esso at 5pm today and to my surprise the cashier told me pump prices just dropped 3 cents. I thought the prices just went up 3 cents yesterday. saved a little money by delaying my pump until today. why are the pump prices so volatile and is there even a need to raise the price yesterday if they were going to drop the following day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Wah lao... I pumped at around 2pm... still at +3cents price leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 I was expecting pumping at Esso at 5pm today and to my surprise the cashier told me pump prices just dropped 3 cents. I thought the prices just went up 3 cents yesterday. saved a little money by delaying my pump until today. why are the pump prices so volatile and is there even a need to raise the price yesterday if they were going to drop the following day. Maybe cashier see U cute, give u 3cents discount per litre ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 In Australia pump prices can fluctuate two or three times a day depending on how their competitors down the street price their petrol - I actually like that because there's some real competition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Same like nz... Pump prices differ although stations are in the same town.. So leceh.. Have to go around check where lowest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Same like nz... Pump prices differ although stations are in the same town.. So leceh.. Have to go around check where lowest. twitter lor [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 i remembered years back, certain petol stations got more discount than the other despite the fact that they were from the same petrol company. stations along dunearn road, commonwealth, etc... that was good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 I was expecting pumping at Esso at 5pm today and to my surprise the cashier told me pump prices just dropped 3 cents. I thought the prices just went up 3 cents yesterday. saved a little money by delaying my pump until today. why are the pump prices so volatile and is there even a need to raise the price yesterday if they were going to drop the following day. u sure or not???? http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...915-237298.html Caltex, Esso raise pump prices by 3 cents a litre Wed, Sep 15, 2010 AsiaOne CALTEX and Esso have increased pump prices by three cents a litre across the board. The increase comes less than a week after a reduction of two cents. A litre of 92-octane fuel now costs $1.767 at Caltex and Esso. The more popular 95-octane fuel will cost $1.827 per litre. Caltex's ultra-premium 98-octane is being sold at $1.955 for a litre while Esso's premium 98-octane costs $1.90 a litre. All prices are before station discounts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Fact. Pump price down 3cents today for Caltex at 10am. This is the quickest U-turn so far. Thanks to Esso for taking the lead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Fact. Pump price down 3cents today for Caltex at 10am. This is the quickest U-turn so far. Thanks to Esso for taking the lead. ya, just read the news this morning. sorry bro Madscientist83 , but u are damn lucky bcos Esso drop price at 5pm yesterday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Those who pump during the 'short' price increase must be squeezing their balls now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Those who pump during the 'short' price increase must be squeezing their balls now. i did. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Those who pump during the 'short' price increase must be squeezing their balls now. You'd squeeze your own balls for $1.80??? (assuming 60L full tank) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 You'd squeeze your own balls for $1.80??? (assuming 60L full tank) Lucky not me leh, but $1.80 can go Kopitiam buy $2 breakfast set (10% with Kopitiam discount card) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Looks like Cartels didn't agree with each other this time... Hence the drop. Caltex and Esso thought everyone going to increase but didn't....So LL drop back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 In Australia pump prices can fluctuate two or three times a day depending on how their competitors down the street price their petrol - I actually like that because there's some real competition In Austrial and US, they have different prices for different brands at different location too. Choice is up to the drivers.. Here is one price all follow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Fact. Pump price down 3cents today for Caltex at 10am. This is the quickest U-turn so far. Thanks to Esso for taking the lead. bro, u thanking the wrong coy. SPC/Shell didn't support Caltex, then Esso 3c move. Within a week, both kuai-kuai remove the price heck. Esso dropped @ 5.30pm on 15 Sep. Then Caltex no choice dropped @ 10:00am next day. The Cartel Alliance is weak. Long live the consumer rights ! Time to punish Caltex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 They just wayang for the masses to have something to be happy abt... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...