SimonTan 2nd Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Today went to cheers outlet at bukit batok. Saw Coke Zero can in the fridge priced $1.3. Took one to the counter shafted $2 note to the counter girl. She gave me back 50cents. I opened the can drinks and then took one mouth and say I want to see the cheers manager as I am cheated of 20cents! She went to the backroom to call her manager. The manager immediately asked her to refund me the 20cents difference. He took out the price tag and said price increased Liao. He said he will honour the advertised price for me. Make me feel so shiok today. Lately, many provision shops started to selly favourite coke zero at higher prices. Haiz lesson in inflation 101 for the common consumer like me today! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 i've stop paying exorbitant price for soft drinks for a very long time already unless necessary.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 well, nowadays i dun drink soft drinks anymore -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Consumer rights of 20cts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Today went to cheers outlet at bukit batok. Saw Coke Zero can in the fridge priced $1.3. Took one to the counter shafted $2 note to the counter girl. She gave me back 50cents. I opened the can drinks and then took one mouth and say I want to see the cheers manager as I am cheated of 20cents! She went to the backroom to call her manager. The manager immediately asked her to refund me the 20cents difference. He took out the price tag and said price increased Liao. He said he will honour the advertised price for me. Make me feel so shiok today. Lately, many provision shops started to selly favourite coke zero at higher prices. Haiz lesson in inflation 101 for the common consumer like me today! I would just aiyah and forget it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 I drink tap water... Or tiao yu so my buddy now calls me an uncle... NB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 i drink china apple or h20 haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...