BMT field camp got so dramatic one meh?

Vega

during your time, have you ever receive letters from your family during BMT?

The current BMT is like reality show, "survivor" leh, where one of your family members come and visit you or send you a video during your toughest moment.....

yea half a day was to fire trench in the farking darkness with no lights... after carrying farking jerry cans up the hill... walauah.. some more show 1 guy put rifle on ground... last time do that kena F big time...

Half a day to dig shell scrap??!! During reservist ICT we took only one hour to dig the shell scrap. After that it was instant noodles cooking time :)

during my ICT, we just use white tape and simulate shell scrap....ha....

How come i see like any how dig one n take so long?

Moons ago this is what i did:

1) start from boots position - dig till knee deep

2) then 1 chop at the side, 1 chop from that hole = 1 big churn of soil out

Aiya..most of the excerise..see around got dig b4 gound...shape shape a bit = my king size bed... [laugh][laugh]

Brings back memories of trying to dig shellscrape and trenches in rock-hard ground that had been dug and backfilled by countless trainees before me......

Then rain came and filled it up, instructors chose that moment to play grenade drill and all of us leapt in to the nearest ditch - I used by rifle (still M16A1 back then) to prop myself up from the bottom so I didn't get so wet. Rifle wet never mind, but in the field I learned to stay as dry as I could

But, these trainees in the YouTube video need lessons in digging - they need to move the loose soil out of the hole instead of just hacking down and down!

In my first field camp a downpour came and washed all our bashas down the slope into a big longkang at the bottom of the hill (this was at Ulu Sembawang, facing the SLE). That night while having dinner at the training shed, he lost it and started crying loudly, a rover came and took him to medical centre and I heard he downgraded after that.

during my ICT, we just use white tape and simulate shell scrap....ha....

Ya ya ..white tape the best. [laugh] Told the trainer cannot dig shell scrap because pretty dangerous for M one hundred and thirteen, might overturn. [laugh]

Some of my mates lacky best. Told the trainer we all fat fat round round now..shell scrap width need to be widen. More time needed and by then enemy already charging at us liao. [laugh] Eventually both sides give in. We bash our vehicle deep deep inside bushes from view of enemy. Eventually trainer oso bo bian and let us be. [:p]

dont even look like boy scouts... look like girl guides...

KNN when i was digging my fox hole you slack abit only behind shouting cheebye lanjiao all grandmother dig faster s--t...

i remember my platoon we dig until blisters bleeding all... we use black tape as bandage... fcuked up experience sia...

are commanders still allow to use vulgarity at soldiers nowadays? dont get to hear any in the video leh.

Instructors at BMT are pussy wussies. ^_^