Anti China?

Thaiyotakamli

we are too civilised liao. Living in a concrete jungle. But too bad, we r not outspoken. Whenever we tried to speak our views, we end up in jailed or watsoever. Other countries are different, they can go out gather a few people and start a quiet protest hence they are not afraid to speak up. But we dont like when they speak up. Then how?

3 times I have encountered this the past week:

man/woman walks up to a dustbin, clears his/her throat loudly and SPITS.

After that, they speak in a manner/accent that leaves zero doubt that they are from China.

That just disgusts me.

AT least they went to a dustbin....cf those who do it blatantly on the roads [furious] [furious] [furious]

i don anti china, i am a Chinese btw. i just hate:-

1) they are damn rude

2) do not q up

3) damn loud, spoken and action

4) think they know everything under the sun

5) cannot speak proper english but say our english suxs

6) uncivilized.

7) do not take responsibility

8) lies a lot!

I know there are good and bad ppl in any country, unfortunately, i have yet to meet any yet from china. And i work very closely with many levels of china ppl form singapore and China itself.

Your list looks like Sg drivers leh.... [laugh]

I didn't mean all Sg drivers are like that but there are those that fulfill the qualities listed. Don't flame me please....

is there really a difference between nationality and religion?

if we can chose to decide which nationality to judge....

why can't we chose which religion or race to judge?

it is just a category of people.

the different is nationality can also consist of different religion, since TS only address a particular national, please do not go into religion.

if you do not like even to discuss about what TS have started, report to Mod. I did not say i support what was discussed.

Im not against PRC... but the behavoir of the taxi driver strongly suggest that there must be some disagreeament watsoever between the passenger n him... the story from the stomper is clearly loop-sided...

We must hear the taxi driver version to judge this situation

AT least they went to a dustbin....cf those who do it blatantly on the roads [furious] [furious] [furious]

Our Media even has to spend money to create TV ads to remind them not to spit around. Waste of money, IMHO.

Regards,

anyone of u here anti china?

any reason?

can u tell me?

I'm not China*

Sometimes, I just wonder whether it is better to have a stronger China both politically and economically? Just thinking aloud, would the world be a less stressful place if they remain as a communist country.

Regards,

Sometimes, I just wonder whether it is better to have a stronger China both politically and economically? Just thinking aloud, would the world be a less stressful place if they remain as a communist country.

Regards,

Eh... without them, nobody would bail the US of A out from all the mess they created. Who in the right mind would lend money to people who can't afford to pay back?

Regards,

yeah, i agree with you

Eh... without them, nobody would bail the US of A out from all the mess they created. Who in the right mind would lend money to people who can't afford to pay back?

I mean the earlier era. The bailout was a relatively recent case at the time where China has already accumulating wealth.

Regards,

after 4 yrs in NTU i become very anti china.... anti ah tiong...

but i very kind to ah tiong bu....

everytime earthquake i will go BS, NSH, NBJ, TH etc to give them money directly instead of donate to red cross and let the corrupt officials steal...

good job [thumbsup] but go DG,CP, CA there to gib personally lagi more sincere tio boh [sly]

I always ask myself this question "Our dad/grandpa/great grandpa comes from Cina, but do they act/speak like the current PRC in those days? How come we are so different from them in term of speech and actions?

Does the local Indians different from the Indians back in India? Never been to India before, so never know.