Vextan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Do you drive in a zig zag manner, weaving between the three or even four lanes ? how many of you do it on a daily basis ? why i am asking is because, i do (for long time), and although i believe i am a safe driver, i am not sure if this is alright. Dont lambast me, i really do it safely but out of impatience. Consensus please. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 do u believe in karma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Author Share September 14, 2010 (edited) do u believe in karma furry, believe me, i have never endangered others while driving in a zig zag manner. example, i am at lane 2, the first car is slow driving off, so i change to lane 3 which only has one car, then from lane 3 cut in front of the first car in lane 2, then lane 2 ahead has cars, so change to lane 1 whch is clear, and reverse repeat this when necesssary. so far never been horned at. Edited September 14, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 meh. its just one of those things on the road. you roll how you roll. dont worry. its fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 furry, believe me, i have never endangered others while driving in a zig zag manner. example, i am at lane 2, the first car is slow driving off, so i change to lane 3 which only has one car, then from lane 3 cut in front of the first car in lane 2, then lane 2 ahead has cars, so change to lane 1 whch is clear, and reverse repeat this when necesssary. so far never been horned at. If you do it safely then I don't see anything wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 by doing so u are just causing everyone to slow down and brake unnecessarily and cause accidents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Do you drive in a zig zag manner, weaving between the three or even four lanes ? how many of you do it on a daily basis ? why i am asking is because, i do (for long time), and although i believe i am a safe driver, i am not sure if this is alright. Dont lambast me, i really do it safely but out of impatience. Consensus please. If you are kidding with us, this is not quite funny You may find refresher driving lessons useful. Otherwise we thank you if you simply surrender your Driving Licence to LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 do u believe in karma Perhaps he believes more on complacency than Karma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Author Share September 14, 2010 (edited) by doing so u are just causing everyone to slow down and brake unnecessarily and cause accidents actually, i believe i do it in such a way that i dont cause any other vehicle to brake or slow down, and this requires subtle monouvre and sound judgement. anyway, i am beginning to be wary and thinking of slowing down a bit. thanks for the reminder. Edited September 14, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Do you drive in a zig zag manner, weaving between the three or even four lanes ? how many of you do it on a daily basis ? why i am asking is because, i do (for long time), and although i believe i am a safe driver, i am not sure if this is alright. Dont lambast me, i really do it safely but out of impatience. Consensus please. well, im guilty of it but not everyday.,ok..ok... i admit, nearly everyday (can you blame me since i need to travel 5 expressway to/fro work and kuku hogger are verywhere...) but mostly btw lane 1 and 2, only occasionally need to go till lane 3/4 then back to lane 1/2....me too, i did it safely.. and btw, i DO NOT race with any carss, im just being "fast" and if u r faster, good and please go ahead and take over me............not like some, when being "pushed" due to hogging, starts to zig zag till road shoulder also have type ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztensor Neutral Newbie September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 actually, i believe i do it in such a way that i dont cause any other vehicle to brake or slow down, and this requires subtle monouvre and sound judgement. anyway, i am beginning to be wary and thinking of slowing down a bit. thanks for the reminder. 3 words come to mind when i read ur post: "high risk behavior" Why drive like tat n risk any accident? whether minor or major accident, once it happens, u'll be damn sianz. It's like going to geylang every day....u can say u use condom all the time, but it's still high risk behavior, n u nvr know when u kenna STD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Author Share September 14, 2010 3 words come to mind when i read ur post: "high risk behavior" Why drive like tat n risk any accident? whether minor or major accident, once it happens, u'll be damn sianz. It's like going to geylang every day....u can say u use condom all the time, but it's still high risk behavior, n u nvr know when u kenna STD. bro , u got a good point there. but the thing is, impatient la. also sometimes i wonder, why drive a car trailing slow cars in front when one is driving a car more capable than that ? not wanting to say i drive a fast car, but as i own a 2 litre car, if i drive slowly, might as well get a lesser cc car right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Author Share September 14, 2010 well, im guilty of it but not everyday.,ok..ok... i admit, nearly everyday (can you blame me since i need to travel 5 expressway to/fro work and kuku hogger are verywhere...) but mostly btw lane 1 and 2, only occasionally need to go till lane 3/4 then back to lane 1/2....me too, i did it safely.. and btw, i DO NOT race with any carss, im just being "fast" and if u r faster, good and please go ahead and take over me............not like some, when being "pushed" due to hogging, starts to zig zag till road shoulder also have type ..... same here, i never race, also , i deliberately slow down to give way to other cars when they want to overtake me even if the space ahead is small. i guess it is just that i cannot tahan driving slowly and will rather overtake left and right to avoid trailing behind slow car ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 i have also observed this phenomenon... there are times when I am impatient during those early morning peak hour, and after getting stuck behind a huge trailer on lane for about a minute once exit BKE to PIE, I also try the weaving in and out of traffic looking for pockets to speed up and move ahead. And many times I notice, by the time I reach the Stevens road exit, the friggin trailer, which was plodding along at 60kph on Lane 3, is still neck and neck with me on Lane 1 or 2. So the moral of the story is that.. most of the time, no need to chut so many stunt to get ahead. Just stick to 1 lane, and move along... sooner or later we'll get to the destination, at the most 3-5 minutes slower than if we rushed. But 3 mins is not much to pay for a peaceful ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 (edited) I do it only if those kind of roads that have very tight corners and no cars behind me for 100 metres. I will take the racing line to avoid slowing down or needless braking. =x Edited September 14, 2010 by Nf0rc3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 bro , u got a good point there. but the thing is, impatient la. also sometimes i wonder, why drive a car trailing slow cars in front when one is driving a car more capable than that ? not wanting to say i drive a fast car, but as i own a 2 litre car, if i drive slowly, might as well get a lesser cc car right ? It all depends on the driver and all this is very subjective. I ever see a BMW 5 series trailing a road hogger small car on the second lane for a substantive distance before exiting out via a slip road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 Do you drive in a zig zag manner, weaving between the three or even four lanes ? how many of you do it on a daily basis ? why i am asking is because, i do (for long time), and although i believe i am a safe driver, i am not sure if this is alright. Dont lambast me, i really do it safely but out of impatience. Consensus please. I will not do it often. Will only do it in the light of safety and consideration of other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marwing 1st Gear September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 yah, can't understand why motorist prefer to zig zap in & out and finally braking repeatedly behind some slow moving vehicle. I mean during morning rush hours. why the aggression, it's jam anyway, relax lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...