Com'on la...

IMO, their service not bad leh...

I had ( mobile, internet, mio)

[nod] [nod]

Edited by Mike1234

On 9/13/2010 at 8:24 AM, Cerano said:

i already given up hope.

nvm. 5 more months before my contract over.

then will have 6 lines with SH

that makes 2 of us [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

On 9/13/2010 at 8:27 AM, Blackyv said:

[laugh] expect an apology letter from ST?.... it's equal to expecting MBS posting an apology letter to public admitting he screw up the hdb pricing big time..... [laugh]

eh brudder...MBS = Marina Bay Sands...

think u referring to MBT = Marlboro Tan [laugh] [laugh]

u thikning of casino too much si bo [:p]

On 9/13/2010 at 8:31 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

if you don't have problems with ST,

then you'll say their service is good.....

but once you have problems,

everything changes 180 degrees.....

i have to agree...

Maybe i should say i am the lucky ones ???

[laugh] [laugh]

On 9/13/2010 at 8:19 AM, Cerano said:

Singtel service sucks to the core.

To date i have not received their promised apology letter

Bro, if you have been to countries like Australia & HK where there is stiff competition,

there will be no room for lousy services.....

They should just allow more players in the market, public transport sector too... period

[laugh] expect an apology letter from ST?.... it's equal to expecting MBS posting an apology letter to public admitting he screw up the hdb pricing big time..... [laugh]

well their manager promised.

they can trace call records.

they can fire him for promising i dont give a fark

On 9/13/2010 at 8:40 AM, Forrestcat said:

Bro, if you have been to countries like Australia & HK where there is stiff competition,

there will be no room for lousy services.....

They should just allow more players in the market, public transport sector too... period

bro

there is no consumer protection here.

in the US, if you buy a car (read car thats 5-6 times at least cheaper to buy 10x cheaper to run/operate)

you mod something the workshop is not allowed to void your warranty for the entire car.

they have a law to protect against that.

here?

i heard of an AD voiding wty for changing rims

On 9/13/2010 at 8:38 AM, Mike1234 said:

i have to agree...

Maybe i should say i am the lucky ones ???

[laugh] [laugh]

you know what???

my dad is the one who signs the deals with ST....

previously,

his handphone plans was with ST, but he got fed-up with their service and attitude,

so he switched to SH....and has been a happy customer with them since for his handphone....

but he still sticks to SingNet for our Broadband Internet....

cos he says,

they offer the most practical and best deal to him....

so he take lor....

dunno whether to [laugh] or [bigcry] .....

Mine was the opposite, had problems with SH on BB. Worst is put on-hold like seems forever. Then I switched to ST BB which offers lower monthly payment. Initially had some problems but ST sent someone quickly down to rectify it.

Of course their CS hotline very hot but still able to be served unlike SH which seems in a deadloop.

On 9/13/2010 at 8:30 AM, RadX said:

eh brudder...MBS = Marina Bay Sands...

think u referring to MBT = Marlboro Tan [laugh] [laugh]

u thikning of casino too much si bo [:p]

oopss..my bad..... [laugh]

so far, I have not heard an alien sound from M1 CS hotline, so cannot confirm if it is also outsource.

but I sure know ST and SH outsource their CS hotline to some other places, so no point calling them on the CS, what they know you maybe know better.

SH hotline................sign.....................7 call 8 no answer! [:(] the only answer is the music!

On 9/13/2010 at 7:07 AM, Leok777 said:

Sorry just needed to vent. I was thinking of getting an iphone and much as I didn't want to I had no choice as stocks at other operators were sold out. So I had no choice but to call them. I wanted to find out if they had stocks at Causeway Pt or AMKHub. Would u believe they said they can't divulge? I then asked if it was a marketing ploy so that queue's would form outside their shop before it opens and their audacious answer was YES. Unbelievable. So i told them to feedback that they have pissed one customer off who will NEVER, EVER subscribe to them EVER AGAIN. Thankfully I did not sign up for MIO or even their BB.

I believe out of the 3 service provider, M1 has better customer service.

Around 2 years ago when my contract was up, I wanted to upgrade to a Sony Ericsson H/P but it was a not-so-new model and few M1 shops I went say they do not have it anymore. I called up the customer service hotline and the lady operator helped me traced the location of the last set, and even arrange to have it delivered to my house free-of-charge.

I'm impressed with such service, I wrote an email to M1 to compliment her excellent service. [thumbsup]

Oi, MBS or MBT [lipsrsealed][laugh] [laugh]