Such impudence! Auntie why you like dat?

Vroomtattat

Why do I have soooo many unpleasant encounters with aunties?? Be it at the MRT platform tackling me, the grouchy yu tiao aunty at LPS, the many aunties I see on the roads, both drivers and pedestrians . . . . . THIS ONE takes the cake!

Was down at ICA last week to apply for my new passpoot (passport) after my online application got rejected due to the grainy photo I uploaded. After I had settled everything, we (together with my wife and kiddo) headed down to the "foodcourt" for a snack.

Place was packed but we managed to get a table. I proceeded to join the queue for food.

Ordered drinks and 3 popiahs, ah tiong making them so it took some time as he was fumbling a bit.

Went back to my table with the drinks and food after 15 mins! There was this aunty seated opposite a Indian guy who was sipping tea.

The moment I sat down, the aunty mumbled loudly in Mandarin "Kwai dian chi, wo de si wu yao lai le" Translated "Quickly eat, my food is coming"

I was like huh?? She could not be speaking to the Indian guy right? Looking around, I realised that she could be "talking" to me. Feigning ignorance, I began to eat slowly.

After a minute . . . . she mumbled again but without looking in my direction "Kwai dian chi, wo de si wu yao lai le!"

I looked up at the Indian guy who was now looking at me bewildered . . . . "Huh?" I said to him. He shrugged his shoulders.

I looked at the aunty who was seated beside me but she did not turn to face me.

Then I realised that her companion was in the queue for the food and she had wanted me to finish my food before her friend come back.

In the end, the Indian guy finished his drink and walked off.

Aiyah seow arhh you!! [hur] This kind of people also have. [laugh]

Edited by Vroomtattat

in your last life, you must have had one night stands w aunties.....

this is PAYBACK time...

knn...if i were you, i stare at her, make her feel uneasy and cry...nb

On 9/13/2010 at 6:00 AM, RadX said:

this is PAYBACK time...

You mean I was a gigolo in my previous life? OMG!! [laugh] Ai mai bro Radx? See my tongue? [:p][laugh]

On 9/13/2010 at 6:00 AM, RadX said:

this is PAYBACK time...

Maybe they'll feel flattered that you were staring at them? [laugh]

On 9/13/2010 at 6:10 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I don't bother about such people one.. it bothers you so much that you have to start a thread here? [laugh]

No lah, share share only . . . [:p]

On 9/13/2010 at 6:14 AM, Tom_kkh said:

i don get it, i thought u went with yr family and they are already seated on the table?

We found a table and were seated first before they came. The aunty was just next to us and she was sharing a table with that Indian guy but had intention to shift to our table for some reason. She had her nose covered with her hand and that's why she sounded like she was mumbling.

On 9/13/2010 at 6:26 AM, Vroomtattat said:

We found a table and were seated first before they came. The aunty was just next to us and she was sharing a table with that Indian guy but had intention to shift to our table for some reason. She had her nose covered with her hand and that's why she sounded like she was mumbling.

Haha.. obvious reason why she covered her nose. I don't think there is a need to spell it out ya?

On 9/13/2010 at 6:41 AM, Latka said:

Lao aunty must be fm China? Doubt dat local aunty wud behave this way.

that's where you're wrong bro, local aunty . . . . face looks like a punching bag, makes you want to .. . [smash]

Wah lao, this kind of person also have.

I will test water first by speaking in English to see if the Aunty can undestand. If not, hosay liao. I will tell Mr Indian Man that the aunty wants him to slowly drink his tea. Maybe I will buy him another big cup of hot coffee to slowly drink. then I will slowly eat my main meal, deliberately get the wife to buy dessert (even though I don't take dessert).

See how how she kwai dian chi. some of these aunties got damn f-up attitudes.

On 9/13/2010 at 7:16 AM, Vroomtattat said:

that's where you're wrong bro, local aunty . . . . face looks like a punching bag, makes you want to .. . [smash]

Wah lau, malu man. Retired rich bitch.