Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 my respects to LKY.... but look at the current leaders now.... :o ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dogbert1973 Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 Inevitably and invariably, all human beings will succumb to their mortality, Lee Kuan Yew will not be an exception. You and I will one day walk our final days with the same fear and uncertainty of death and the unknown. What we could do now is to extend a simple demonstration of gratitude and respect; if not by reflecting on what he has done for and contributed to the country, then at least by showing basic respect for a fellow man by keeping our mouths clear of defilement while the leaves fall. Lee Wei Ling didn't know u read Mycarforum too. PM me when you are free for lunch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 Lol.... LWL is ST article writer lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admin Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 I compared the article posted by the TS and the same article on today's Sunday Times and there is no editing. You can check that out yourself. Recently there is a book by Tom Plate: conversations with Lee Kuan Yew. It is quite a good read if you want to know more about the man and the human side of him. http://www.pressrun.net/weblog/2010/08/tom...e-kuan-yew.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 no matter what all is say and done i think we can agree that with LKY we have the best that we can possibly get in our region. compare to other neighbour country i am glad. whether whatever they are corrupt etc etc... or other hearsay... they still got it done and pulled thru for our country. i for one wont want to be living in any neighbour country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 we are just a city, not a country.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 we are just a city, not a country.... ah yea thats right bro indeed. anyway glad u brought dat FT stuff up. it annoys me to know that these FT are so rude. they make no effort to make friends when i try to talk to them they give me smirk like they high class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 hmm.... not that they are high class lah.... but that fact that they came all the way from far far land, only to be living in the same estate as us.... hmm.... it's saying something ain't it??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 hmm.... not that they are high class lah.... but that fact that they came all the way from far far land, only to be living in the same estate as us.... hmm.... it's saying something ain't it??? means back where they was from they were nobodies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 I remember when I was young, during national day, lots of flags being hung. Nowadays, it is there are far too many FT staying with us that only 20% of the units hang the flag? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 no lah.... where the place they come from, they don't treasure and respect their labourers....cos there's simply too many of them around.... so they decided to come here, be a stepping stone, earn more money to support their lifestyle needs..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 no lah.... where the place they come from, they don't treasure and respect their labourers....cos there's simply too many of them around.... so they decided to come here, be a stepping stone, earn more money to support their lifestyle needs..... aye.... but their loyalty will never be to sg... si beh sad man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 I remember when I was young, during national day, lots of flags being hung. Nowadays, it is there are far too many FT staying with us that only 20% of the units hang the flag? my estate is the RC hang the (new) flags.... its obvious since nobody hung them or took them off.... nobody bothers??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 I remember when I was young, during national day, lots of flags being hung. Nowadays, it is there are far too many FT staying with us that only 20% of the units hang the flag? lagi worse. i ever seen car driving around with british flags one day. inside is FT family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 aye.... but their loyalty will never be to sg... si beh sad man.... we would be doing the same too if we were in their shoes right??? [laugh] come on.... we're living in a Globalised World now.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 my estate is the RC hang the (new) flags.... its obvious since nobody hung them or took them off.... nobody bothers??? [laugh] too busy trying to save up for COV for new flat leow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 we would be doing the same too if we were in their shoes right??? [laugh] come on.... we're living in a Globalised World now.... [laugh] eh i dunno ba... some sg go usa europe all very brainwashed by them liao. haven even secure pr yet already si beh onz with the local culture ! :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 lagi worse. i ever seen car driving around with british flags one day. inside is FT family. there isn't any rules and laws that permit any other nationality of flags to be flown on a car right??? Lol.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...