Happily1986 5th Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 bro sometimes if you see a bird sitting there stunned and no matter what you do, it wont fly away, that is a clear indication that the bird just flew into a window. Try googling avian window strike or bird window strike. Normally this is more common for building because birds cannot for instance, differentiate a real tree and a tree that is a virtual image i.e. a reflection on a glass surface. Normally the bird will regain its consciousness after a minute during which its stunned. Failing which, it probably means it sustained serious injuries i.e. trauma to either spine or other parts of the brain. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Author Share September 10, 2010 Kinda spooky though... It could be the possessed soul of the dead bird... thanks alot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Author Share September 10, 2010 bro sometimes if you see a bird sitting there stunned and no matter what you do, it wont fly away, that is a clear indication that the bird just flew into a window. Try googling avian window strike or bird window strike. Normally this is more common for building because birds cannot for instance, differentiate a real tree and a tree that is a virtual image i.e. a reflection on a glass surface. Normally the bird will regain its consciousness after a minute during which its stunned. Failing which, it probably means it sustained serious injuries i.e. trauma to either spine or other parts of the brain. thats so sad... poor little birds... i like birds.... so cute... somehow that sounded so wrong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 it was after dinner... dark already... went in my car was gonna start the engine and a bird was staring at me... it was a little spooky actually... i hit my windscreen to shooo it away but it just stood up... and sat down again... i got out of the car to shoooo it away and it walked to the other end of my car and like fell to the floor... didnt fly off... spooky thing was that tis evening as i was leaving my plc i saw near my car in the carpark a flatten dead bird... looked like a sparrow... the bird thing i hope its not some unlucky thing... i'm not the supertistious type but anyone knows anything about bird voodo? That is no monster-sized sparrow. That is a Mynah. More of them got too dehydrated by the local climate/weather to die of thirst. You just witnessed it before the bird died Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 tell you don't keep scolding ppl in the forum. haaaaaaa... anyway, i ain't know anything about birdie sitting on car. but i know if you hit a bird while driving, it is good not to drive that day. =P I was within speed limit along PIE went the bird flew into my path (without signalling). It was suppose to evacuate from a dead animal in Lane 2 (flew wrong direction into my car below the bonnet) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 if you kena cat or dog, then i whack and scold you! =p Can cat panic? Many years back while cycling, a cat walked into my path as I turned a blind corner. It looked at me and freeze. I heard a vehicle coming from behind, so I could not dismount. The cat coiled as the front wheel went over it, before it ran away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 may the bird be with u or i mean the force be with u ahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 really ah... then is it same for a cat or dog?... and hello bro... laugh at me ah????? i also got kanna scolding also one hor... nei nei... birdstrikes in flight v common...here this one we call car-strike yeah..scold ppl some more lah....this is a gentle warning....u might get sth bigger soon [laugh] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 wah you very chek ark. you killed a living thing. got ask RadX to do the rest of the job or not? solee...bird dept closed for wknd....please call NEA for further instructions [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 it was after dinner... dark already... went in my car was gonna start the engine and a bird was staring at me... it was a little spooky actually... i hit my windscreen to shooo it away but it just stood up... and sat down again... i got out of the car to shoooo it away and it walked to the other end of my car and like fell to the floor... didnt fly off... spooky thing was that tis evening as i was leaving my plc i saw near my car in the carpark a flatten dead bird... looked like a sparrow... the bird thing i hope its not some unlucky thing... i'm not the supertistious type but anyone knows anything about bird voodo? you know any of your enemies (sure a lot one, see how you post) paseed away in the last few yrs? MAybe this one left behind after gates closed [laugh] Anyway, dun be a pussy...oni a mynah...if Crow, then, i suggest you sign my package first [knife] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 it was after dinner... dark already... went in my car was gonna start the engine and a bird was staring at me... it was a little spooky actually... i hit my windscreen to shooo it away but it just stood up... and sat down again... i got out of the car to shoooo it away and it walked to the other end of my car and like fell to the floor... didnt fly off... spooky thing was that tis evening as i was leaving my plc i saw near my car in the carpark a flatten dead bird... looked like a sparrow... the bird thing i hope its not some unlucky thing... i'm not the supertistious type but anyone knows anything about bird voodo? Maybe the bird was trying to be friends with your b**d. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 That is no monster-sized sparrow. That is a Mynah. More of them got too dehydrated by the local climate/weather to die of thirst. You just witnessed it before the bird died that was a mynah... sparrow is what i saw flatten earlier in the day.... dehydrated?? raining whole afternoon leh... poor bird bird... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 birdstrikes in flight v common...here this one we call car-strike yeah..scold ppl some more lah....this is a gentle warning....u might get sth bigger soon [laugh] [laugh] ............. then how now... HOW to repent for my sins?????????????????????????????? i dont want sh1t loads of sh1t on my car........ wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pls help me Mr RadX................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 .... sob sob... i only wanted to share my bird bird experience... talk abit of c--k... in the end kanna called a pussy... cursed... etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 ............. then how now... HOW to repent for my sins?????????????????????????????? i dont want sh1t loads of sh1t on my car........ wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pls help me Mr RadX................... dun scold ppl lah.... [laugh] be nice...but there is one pariah here in MCF that i welcome you to curse, scold and dismember if you can...that irritant...like your bird, ferr..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 .... sob sob... i only wanted to share my bird bird experience... talk abit of c--k... in the end kanna called a pussy... cursed... etc.... awwww...sayang...come come.....dun cry.... [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 that was a mynah... sparrow is what i saw flatten earlier in the day.... dehydrated?? raining whole afternoon leh... poor bird bird... hmmm...i see you saw 2 birdies in a day... wait ah., i sms Lucifer see any news abt you there anot [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 Maybe the bird was trying to be friends with your b**d. .... bro of all the boliao talk c--k replies i got.... OMG YOURS TAKES THE CAKE SIA.... have a great weekend! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...