Marathons in Singapore

Ah_roy81

On 5/3/2024 at 7:56 PM, BanCoe said:

Bro is this AHM the same as the SAFRA Bay run ....... not taken part in a long while..... I remember it used to be FOC for those whom have served NS.......   

yes sir it’s the same run 🤓

not foc for us but it’s very cheap. Like $20 or something 🤗

On 5/3/2024 at 7:38 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

$65 nubbad leh. Hmm but I was planning for AHM to be my last HM. 

I have until end of the mth to think think. R u joining?

The Singapore Runners Club want to partner with the organiser. I wait and see if they have discount for the runners first. 

On 5/10/2024 at 4:28 PM, Ender said:

No need to know so many rules for us. Coz we will never podium. LOL.  They only check the podium runners only.

I also worry leh ....... I'm sometimes the first or second of the Last runner..... :grin:.... to the extent once they(lorries)  were picking up the cones...... behind me ....LOL .... my 1st marathon about 20 odd years back as I recall ... never train ... just go in with friends for fun as if its a "Makan Angin" event  

On 5/10/2024 at 5:36 PM, BanCoe said:

I also worry leh ....... I'm sometimes the first or second of the Last runner..... :grin:.... to the extent once they(lorries)  were picking up the cones...... behind me ....LOL .... my 1st marathon about 20 odd years back as I recall ... never train ... just go in with friends for fun as if its a "Makan Angin" event  

My 1st marathon 20 years ago.  7+hrs.

Blister on the back of my foot from pain to no feeling.

I throw the shoe away as it is so bloody

Minimum training.  

On 5/10/2024 at 7:03 PM, inlinesix said:

My 1st marathon 20 years ago.  7+hrs.

Blister on the back of my foot from pain to no feeling.

I throw the shoe away as it is so bloody

Minimum training.  

But the beauty of it all is to take “revenge “ and better it …… for me it was the battle of elevated cholesterol 

I don’t know how others feel or share the experience/s of their 1st maiden marathon …..( if untrained ) ….. kinda like  Baptism of Fire …..now I can laugh it off …. Like every 1/2 km is like teksi meter running 🤪🤪

On 5/11/2024 at 10:31 AM, BanCoe said:

I don’t know how others feel or share the experience/s of their 1st maiden marathon …..( if untrained ) ….. kinda like  Baptism of Fire …..now I can laugh it off …. Like every 1/2 km is like teksi meter running 🤪🤪

1st marathon kpkb lor. The hardest thing ever done in my life. Cannot walk properly for weeks. Swore that I would never do this again in my life.  And yet again I am looking forward to join this year SCSM again.

On 5/10/2024 at 5:36 PM, BanCoe said:

That reminded me of one of the IPPT during ict...the safety rover driver fed up flowing behind me the lust runner...overtook and rev the engine...limpeh liked to start slow mah...keep the spare tank for lust stretch cannot meh 😂

On 5/11/2024 at 2:02 PM, Ender said:

1st marathon kpkb lor. The hardest thing ever done in my life. Cannot walk properly for weeks. Swore that I would never do this again in my life.  And yet again I am looking forward to join this year SCSM again.

I don’t think I wobbled too much back then ….. maybe a 2 days at max but the propensity to “ eat” was like no tomorrow I remember back then …… miss this years Sundown marathon as I like it better than SCM as I don’t have to stress to get up like 3-4 am ( 1/2 sleep deprived) and for Sundown you know are NOT getting sleep at all and when you finish ….. the sun is rising nicely ….. and yes no sun burn too 

Just signed up for SCSM 2024 FM. Finally made it to their 300km club, so got priority registration before they open to public tomorrow.

On 6/3/2024 at 3:18 PM, Ender said:

Just signed up for SCSM 2024 FM. Finally made it to their 300km club, so got priority registration before they open to public tomorrow.

Me did so too.... last year I was left out of the 500km Club as they got records only from 2010 :a-m1524: .... This year I should be in 500km one  

Anyways..........

image.thumb.png.ecc3ac7cb6c83eac76dcc563cb63ca5c.png

Edited by BanCoe

On 6/5/2024 at 9:00 AM, BanCoe said:

Me did so too.... last year I was left out of the 500km Club as they got records only from 2010 :a-m1524: .... This year I should be in 500km one  

Anyways..........

image.thumb.png.ecc3ac7cb6c83eac76dcc563cb63ca5c.png

Did you signed after the official openings? $119 is public tier pricing. 

If I am not wrong, we have to sign up before the public to get the loyalty price. 

Loyalty price is $104 before admin charge.

On 6/5/2024 at 12:07 PM, Ender said:

Did you signed after the official openings? $119 is public tier pricing. 

If I am not wrong, we have to sign up before the public to get the loyalty price. 

Loyalty price is $104 before admin charge.

I did so before already directly ......... this was just another one for mass market  

On 6/7/2024 at 8:42 AM, BanCoe said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/woman-52-sets-record-1000km-run-thailand-singapore-12-days

1,000 km in 12 days …… leg ( tayar’s )panchit also still can make it 

I see her physique. Doesn’t seem to have an ounce of fat! 
I think when she is a grandmother she can tell SAF PTI that she can run faster than them! 🤣