My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

Suspect it could be the food lah. Mine both also very picky eaters, if use different brand, eat a bit, dowan liow.

Now your cousin still got some science diet left, order the proplan now also, add a bit everyday, increase the amount everyday,

see how he reacts to it, if good, then all the way. Eyh, Proplan, try the kitten first, hmmm.....if you need can come get form me some,

try try first, if he whakc then mai too liow!! hahahahah! [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 4:47 AM, 1l0v3you said:

yeap! but he doesnt seem to have a big appetitie..

very easily full. even when never eat much in the morning, evening eat 1 cup enough liao.

when add wet food, must coax him to eat if not he dont eat.

eat abit, walk around the house, eat abit again, lie down and fall asleep, then dont want liao.

lol.. then dont know if next morning got eat alot or not.

but cousin says he's been like that ever since he got him.

even vet also dont know why his appetite so small.

actually the science diet is reccomended by the vet one.

cousin say wanna change to proplan already. ^_^

Ah Girl, you adopt ALLLL?? You donno how to spell DIE hor? [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 4:49 AM, 1l0v3you said:

thats what i always do =x

so tempted to get another pet but dont think i can handle and my parents will not welcome the new pet.

when i'm older i will adopt ALLLLL!! [laugh]^_^

  On 9/8/2010 at 4:11 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

U sure are one hell of a cat lover. [laugh]

I think you are the only one here that really put in 100% effort to adpot those poor cats.

Well done!!! Salute you!!! [thumbsup]

Thank you thank you. [:p] Actually there are a lot of volunteers out there who even sacrificed more to take care of those community cats. That's why there was a outcry during the culling period when it was not even established that cats are SARS carrier. Those cats are like their family. Can you imagine your member being killed for no reason? [bigcry]

I no kids like you. Not really a kid person. So have to have cats lor. [:p]

  On 9/8/2010 at 4:19 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

There is one resident cat at my mscp. Evey nite sure MUST SLEEP ON TOP one car.

I kena a few times liao. Sometimes even got mixture of blood, fur and some sticky substance of god knowns what.

Now i scare liao.........always park level 3 and above. Everytime i pass by cars at the lower deck. CHOP CONFIRM sure got one car kena. [laugh]

Really jialat. [sweatdrop]

I don't mind my block cat sleeping on my car rather than under my car. :blink: I always hope she will sleep on mine but she never pick mine. She prefers tall lorries as it has a good vantage point.

  On 9/8/2010 at 4:29 AM, 1l0v3you said:

yup! agree too.

he once destroyed the ball of string that i bought for him.

i thought it would be quite difficult to detach from the ball but he managed to do it and stuck it in his basket. [laugh]

what a strong cat. haha.

i'll probably ask my cousin ask my cousin to clear the strings and buy him more toys.

hope those squecky mouse with the long feather tail will interest him for more than 5mins [laugh][laugh]

and i believe at the age of 5, he still likes to drink milk cause my cousin says he gives him some pet milk occasionally and the fella just whacks it all down. [:p]

don't need to waste money buy toys. they are mostly not interested.

what they are interested in are the things which don't cost you a cent eg waste envelope/receipt crushed into a ball, paper bags (take out the string first in case choke), paper boxes large and small, a small cane with a twine attached to one end. Those things played for 1/2 hour can throw away already.

  On 9/8/2010 at 4:40 AM, 1l0v3you said:

ya.. +1 [thumbsup]

that time, i saw the volunteers sitting INSIDE the cage, petting the animals and making friends.

i only know that most of the dogs there are not HDB friendly cause too big or something.

usually the hdb friendly ones get adopted real quick.. this one i read from newspaper one.

the common breeds are labs, german sheppies, afew huskies and many mixed breeds.

they have many cats as well!

i saw the enclosure is like a mini playground for the cats haha.

think spca will check the condition of your home, whether your other pets can get along with it, family members approval etc etc before they release the pet to you..

dont know how closely they follow their rules and regulations,

but i believe spca is not as evil as some people portray it to be..

you are right, mostly the bigger mongrels left. too bad i don't have a big landed house if not i will adopt a mongrel. I love mongrels for some weird reason.

when i adopted my cat in 2001, they were not strict. now maybe they changed the conditions already.

Yo, KX, date change, arrival will now be mid nov. I'll let you know once the dust settles.

Cannot bring in early, so best after my overseas trip.

On 9/8/2010 at 5:49 AM, Kxbc said:

you are right, mostly the bigger mongrels left. too bad i don't have a big landed house if not i will adopt a mongrel. I love mongrels for some weird reason.

when i adopted my cat in 2001, they were not strict. now maybe they changed the conditions already.

  On 9/8/2010 at 6:19 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Yo, KX, date change, arrival will now be mid nov. I'll let you know once the dust settles.

Cannot bring in early, so best after my overseas trip.

no problem. send me invite when dust has settled and little coon has settled in well with his 2 big brothers. will be well worth the wait if not there will be future issues. i hope he is a friendly little thing. this kind of thing inborn one. cannot change.

On 9/8/2010 at 5:14 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Suspect it could be the food lah. Mine both also very picky eaters, if use different brand, eat a bit, dowan liow.

Now your cousin still got some science diet left, order the proplan now also, add a bit everyday, increase the amount everyday,

see how he reacts to it, if good, then all the way. Eyh, Proplan, try the kitten first, hmmm.....if you need can come get form me some,

try try first, if he whakc then mai too liow!! hahahahah! [laugh] [laugh]

:D yup! he say he go try..

when buy already i will go spot check and take pictures one haha!

hope he makan finish if not my cousin everytime threaten to feed him whiskas LOL!

it should be good cause your persian and ragdoll look very very well fed.

somemore the coat look very swee also! [laugh][laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 5:15 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Ah Girl, you adopt ALLLL?? You donno how to spell DIE hor? [laugh] [laugh]

all also very cute ma.. hahahahaha. :D

i like old cats also. they always relac relac one.

my neighbour got one bobtail i think 16 years old already.

that time kena chase by my another neighbour dog then kena bang by dont know what..

from that day onwards left leg walking with a limp and not allowed to go outdoors anymore. [:(]

not as agile as last time already also.

so whole day at home take cat-naps. [cool]

Yeah, I hope so too. Should be alright lah,my present two, if I lock one away from the other, one will go looking for the other one,

so hopefully, all will be fine together. I'm still thinking of a female as the 4th.

On 9/8/2010 at 6:22 AM, Kxbc said:

no problem. send me invite when dust has settled and little coon has settled in well with his 2 big brothers. will be well worth the wait if not there will be future issues. i hope he is a friendly little thing. this kind of thing inborn one. cannot change.

Eat a lot, play alot and sh it a lot also. [laugh] [laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 6:34 AM, 1l0v3you said:

:D yup! he say he go try..

when buy already i will go spot check and take pictures one haha!

hope he makan finish if not my cousin everytime threaten to feed him whiskas LOL!

it should be good cause your persian and ragdoll look very very well fed.

somemore the coat look very swee also! [laugh][laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 5:49 AM, Kxbc said:

hehe. same~ i also like mongrels. they have something special i see in them but i just cant descibe what.

maybe because they're just made different.

i googled for all the cat breeds.

i like the scottish fold kitty..

THE EARS!! :wub:[inlove]

the face looks super innocent man!

On 9/8/2010 at 6:54 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Eat a lot, play alot and sh it a lot also. [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh][laugh]

at least they're litter box trained.

my cousin say his one at 5 yo sometimes lazy.

sometimes sh it halfway, walk away then left afew pieces on the floor.

walao.. hahaha.

or sometimes just sh it right beside the box!!

purposely one!! LOL! [:p]

Bobtails are from Japan, and they're big size cats, my old master has one, 20yrs old,

and I know one thing, they're not afraid of dogs really, they dare to fight back.

Again, we donno if it's really a purebreed bobtail or a mix. My old master's cat

everytime I go back to Japan,will come towards me, and purr, like saying to me,

"It's been a long time, masa-san...." how I love that cat, he not everyone also will

go and sayang and purr one. Think of him only want to go back Japan and see him.

He sayang my wife and kids also. [:)]

On 9/8/2010 at 6:43 AM, 1l0v3you said:

all also very cute ma.. hahahahaha. :D

i like old cats also. they always relac relac one.

my neighbour got one bobtail i think 16 years old already.

that time kena chase by my another neighbour dog then kena bang by dont know what..

from that day onwards left leg walking with a limp and not allowed to go outdoors anymore. [:(]

not as agile as last time already also.

so whole day at home take cat-naps. [cool]

One of our MCF bros here got one Scottish Fold,cannot remember who is is now.

He posed a picture of his cat on one of the threads long long time back.

On 9/8/2010 at 6:58 AM, 1l0v3you said:

hehe. same~ i also like mongrels. they have something special i see in them but i just cant descibe what.

maybe because they're just made different.

i googled for all the cat breeds.

i like the scottish fold kitty..

THE EARS!! :wub:[inlove]

the face looks super innocent man!

I think KX will say your cousin's cat may be wanting attention.

Serious. If not....something else.Mine 5yrs old also not like that, well,sometimes

they play, then one piece drop, is got one lah, but not like that one.

On 9/8/2010 at 7:00 AM, 1l0v3you said:

[laugh][laugh]

at least they're litter box trained.

my cousin say his one at 5 yo sometimes lazy.

sometimes sh it halfway, walk away then left afew pieces on the floor.

walao.. hahaha.

or sometimes just sh it right beside the box!!

purposely one!! LOL! [:p]

On 9/8/2010 at 7:01 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Bobtails are from Japan, and they're big size cats, my old master has one, 20yrs old,

and I know one thing, they're not afraid of dogs really, they dare to fight back.

Again, we donno if it's really a purebreed bobtail or a mix. My old master's cat

everytime I go back to Japan,will come towards me, and purr, like saying to me,

"It's been a long time, masa-san...." how I love that cat, he not everyone also will

go and sayang and purr one. Think of him only want to go back Japan and see him.

He sayang my wife and kids also. [:)]

i know this feeling..

last time that stray mother cat also make me feel like that.

i miss her alot!

:D my neighbour one is fat.. but not really big.

but neighbour says it's a bobtail so i also say is a bobtail hehehe.

she's extremely affectionate and just loves to be picked up and be cuddled!

but if her owner not around she will not stick around for long.

quite smart too!

likes to roam freely and climb this and that but now kena confined after that accident few years ago.

but my neighbour feed her lousy food.

i think friskies or something around that quality. <_<