My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

On 5/14/2024 at 8:10 AM, 13177 said:

But dog not same meh?

Hdb keep dogs is strictly in house. It's never free roaming. 

When we bring them out. It's alway on the leash.

It's perfectly OK to keep cats as long as they are subject to the same rules. As with any other pets.

On 5/14/2024 at 8:23 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
If smoking at public places not enforced,  how to enforce irresponsible owners letting that pets poo in the same public places? 
Also, who is actually responsible for the enforcement.  In the end,   TC get the short end of the stick because cleaner have to clear the shit. 

I think no one is there to catch those owners who allow their pets to poo in public places and never clear the poo. If the poo is at some PCN and parks, don't think TC would be able to clear them. So now see who is lucky enough to step on them.

On 5/14/2024 at 8:55 AM, Beregond said:

Hdb keep dogs is strictly in house. It's never free roaming. 

When we bring them out. It's alway on the leash.

It's perfectly OK to keep cats as long as they are subject to the same rules. As with any other pets.

I think most cat owners never let their cat roam freely and should keep them in the house, right? 

On 5/14/2024 at 9:05 AM, 13177 said:

I think most cat owners never let their cat roam freely and should keep them in the house, right? 

Ya most.

But if u take a look around most hdb. U will notice alot of 'neighbourhood ' cats.

Alot of them do belong to some household.

Dun get wrong. I love cats.  I alway go sayang  and scratch their head and chin.

But got alot of ppl fear cats. It will be a big problem if those 'neighbourhood' cats number grow because of this new rule. 

Check must be in place to make sure no more household cats become kampong cats.

On 10/27/2024 at 1:16 PM, Tohto said:

Saw this beautiful cat at Garden by the Bay.

20241027_102703.jpg

Wah... look expensive breed.

Saw some maine coon before,  huge buggers, can cost thousands I heard. 

On 10/27/2024 at 3:11 PM, Playtime said:

Wah... look expensive breed.

Saw some maine coon before,  huge buggers, can cost thousands I heard. 

Bengal, i believe

On 10/27/2024 at 8:33 PM, Playtime said:

Googled the price... 🤯

This cat costs S$5,800 to S$12,000!!!! :o Really???

On 10/27/2024 at 5:47 PM, 13177 said:

Seldom see people 遛猫. 😂

Atas cat must come out show people. 

Owner is an old uncle.