My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

some cats i encountered over the past few weeks in north Thai

i ate here a few times because of their cats 

697831154_WhatsAppImage2023-01-27at21_12_16.thumb.jpeg.3bc7009bdb8a70f2ac8ff5d812e078f8.jpeg

1534731359_WhatsAppImage2023-01-27at21_08_42.thumb.jpeg.6765a15e7171515b3582e166f322a7ce.jpeg

temple cat

1276505372_WhatsAppImage2023-01-27at21_10_04.thumb.jpeg.e5af0c2235e64a21703fb81524d40948.jpeg

burmese enclave

2142853846_WhatsAppImage2023-01-27at21_10_40.thumb.jpeg.4e91c474c8daf31c762b2b36adb1f60d.jpeg

the shopkeeper offered me one of the cats haha

1075124006_WhatsAppImage2023-01-27at21_11_43.thumb.jpeg.c4fa18bbe7c20102d2091a47018823f6.jpeg

  On 5/11/2024 at 1:54 PM, limpeh6969 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hdb-cat-owners-licensing-rules-start-sep-1-free-transition-period-4328776

finally limpeh can keep some pussies cats at home! thank you pap for this! we cat lovers will vote for you! pap wan sui wan sui wan wan sui! 😺😺😺

Expand  

Like that pap sure win high high this round of GE liao, due to votes from cat lovers. 😂

• Sad 1

  On 5/11/2024 at 3:16 PM, 13177 said:

Like that pap sure win high high this round of GE liao, due to votes from cat lovers. 😂

Expand  

i think there are more ppl who oppose this idea then those who love it😅

Edited by Beregond

On 5/11/2024 at 3:16 PM, 13177 said:

Expand  

Last time they can keep the cats for free and government closed 1 eye. Now government let them keep but will have to pay licence every year. How will the cat lovers be happy?  

On 5/11/2024 at 3:49 PM, Babyckh said:

Last time they can keep the cats for free and government closed 1 eye. Now government let them keep but will have to pay licence every year. How will the cat lovers be happy?  

Expand  

limpeh gonna spend cdc vouchers on cat food...thank you pap thank you!! 😺😺😺

btw limpeh is being sarcastic okay. limpeh do like cats but not crazy enough to vote for any party juz cos of some f policy change on pussies

and now, limpeh not that rich to afford short-legged, short-haired, short-tailed, or short-sighted cats to keep at home...happy enough to be able to afford to pay pub bills and petrol expenses 😿😿😿

  On 5/11/2024 at 3:33 PM, Beregond said:

i think there are more ppl who oppose this idea then those who love it😅

Expand  

Why ar?

Actually i also have no idea why HDB cannot keep cats in the first place?!

  On 5/11/2024 at 4:06 PM, limpeh6969 said:

limpeh gonna spend cdc vouchers on cat food...thank you pap thank you!! 😺😺😺

btw limpeh is being sarcastic okay. limpeh do like cats but not crazy enough to vote for any party juz cos of some f policy change on pussies

and now, limpeh not that rich to afford short-legged, short-haired, short-tailed, or short-sighted cats to keep at home...happy enough to be able to afford to pay pub bills and petrol expenses 😿😿😿

Expand  

I think keeping cat as pet better than dog lo. At least you no need to spend time walking the cat downstairs everyday like a dog.

On 5/12/2024 at 1:55 AM, 13177 said:

Why ar?

Actually i also have no idea why HDB cannot keep cats in the first place?!

Expand  

I dun mind ppl keeping cats in their home, as long as it stay in their home.

We cannot keep cats in HDB like we use to do in kampong, free roaming cats. 

Cats pee is extremely smelly. not to mention free roaming cats will often wander into other ppl home. ( happen to my place twice)

If they carry feas into your home, it will be a disaster for your beds etc etc

Dogs or cats, owner must be made responsible for their pets. Causing niusiance, they pay a fine. All neighbour have to do is to call the police, the fine is equivalent to police cost to respond to such issues. Not enough police, get auxiliary police to do the job. Farm it out and make them pay. Their happiness is not somebody else headache.

  On 5/12/2024 at 2:19 AM, Beregond said:

I dun mind ppl keeping cats in their home, as long as it stay in their home.

We cannot keep cats in HDB like we use to do in kampong, free roaming cats. 

Cats pee is extremely smelly. not to mention free roaming cats will often wander into other ppl home. ( happen to my place twice)

If they carry feas into your home, it will be a disaster for your beds etc etc

Expand  

But dog not same meh?

  On 5/13/2024 at 11:45 PM, Victor68 said:

Dogs or cats, owner must be made responsible for their pets. Causing niusiance, they pay a fine. All neighbour have to do is to call the police, the fine is equivalent to police cost to respond to such issues. Not enough police, get auxiliary police to do the job. Farm it out and make them pay. Their happiness is not somebody else headache.

Expand  

There are many irresponsible pet owners around. You see many pet owners never clear their pet poo and causes people to step on them. Or never leash their dog.

On 5/13/2024 at 11:45 PM, Victor68 said:

Expand  

IMHO.
If smoking at public places not enforced,  how to enforce irresponsible owners letting that pets poo in the same public places? 
Also, who is actually responsible for the enforcement.  In the end,   TC get the short end of the stick because cleaner have to clear the shit.