My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

  On 9/8/2010 at 3:14 AM, Damienic said:

Iam recently very drawn to the holland lop species...very cute...but resisted having one as not too sure if my cat would attack it..rabbits are afterall rodents...

lebbits can be very fierce one also. they will bite if antagonise. But I was told they can be litter box trained as well. And can let them roam around the house freely after that.

Don't buy lah. Can easily adopt one from the House Rabbit Society (Singapore).

On 9/8/2010 at 3:17 AM, Kxbc said:

lebbits can be very fierce one also. they will bite if antagonise. But I was told they can be litter box trained as well. And can let them roam around the house freely after that.

Don't buy lah. Can easily adopt one from the House Rabbit Society (Singapore).

hmmm... mine not litter box trained leh... these particular rabbit so naughty... but she still can roam ard freely! [laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 3:14 AM, Damienic said:

Iam recently very drawn to the holland lop species...very cute...but resisted having one as not too sure if my cat would attack it..rabbits are afterall rodents...

hmmm... my chinchilla also everytime attack my rabbit... [dead]

Think you go SPCA website or call them.

On 9/8/2010 at 3:19 AM, Lectrosphere said:

bump for this thread again... anyway i saw some people have the cute SPCA window decal... whr to get?

de 1 gt 1 dog looking and 1 cat n saying lets be friends...

so cute! :wub:

  On 9/8/2010 at 3:19 AM, Lectrosphere said:

bump for this thread again... anyway i saw some people have the cute SPCA window decal... whr to get?

de 1 gt 1 dog looking and 1 cat n saying lets be friends...

so cute! :wub:

I have that and an older one "Let's be kind to animals" or something like that.

I got them when they set up little kiosks at shopping centres. I believe they sell at their HQ also. $2 but can donate more if you want.

  On 9/8/2010 at 3:41 AM, Lectrosphere said:

anyway i heard from my friends SPCA is crap... how true? :huh:

A lot of SPCA detractors but they have not considered that SPCA relies on donations and have limited space to house all the abandoned animals. Something PTS is the only thing they have on hand to manage.

On 9/8/2010 at 3:42 AM, Kxbc said:

I have that and an older one "Let's be kind to animals" or something like that.

I got them when they set up little kiosks at shopping centres. I believe they sell at their HQ also. $2 but can donate more if you want.

hmm... im fine with donating for animals... but my friend say dont waste time donating money or volunteering to SPCA... anything tat i dunno? :mellow:

On 9/8/2010 at 3:44 AM, Kxbc said:

A lot of SPCA detractors but they have not considered that SPCA relies on donations and have limited space to house all the abandoned animals. Something PTS is the only thing they have on hand to manage.

hmmm... you do make sense... lets have a MU to SPCA! [laugh]

  On 9/8/2010 at 3:45 AM, Lectrosphere said:

hmm... im fine with donating for animals... but my friend say dont waste time donating money or volunteering to SPCA... anything tat i dunno? :mellow:

W/o elaborating, I am not sure what your friend is driving at?

Have you been to SPCA? Make a trip there during the weekend. You will see sad eyes in the animals as all want to belong to a home. Btw, they close at 4pm if I am not mistaken.

My first cat was adopted from SPCA. A mighty fine male cat but that time, being a greenie, we could not handle him at all. Wife lost 1kg from stress in 1 week. Had to return him after. Give him to me now sure no problem. Two mths later, we adopted a female and then add and add, now got 6. [laugh]

On 9/8/2010 at 3:50 AM, Kxbc said:

W/o elaborating, I am not sure what your friend is driving at?

Have you been to SPCA? Make a trip there during the weekend. You will see sad eyes in the animals as all want to belong to a home. Btw, they close at 4pm if I am not mistaken.

My first cat was adopted from SPCA. A mighty fine male cat but that time, being a greenie, we could not handle him at all. Wife lost 1kg from stress in 1 week. Had to return him after. Give him to me now sure no problem. Two mths later, we adopted a female and then add and add, now got 6. [laugh]

ive not been there coz everytime wan go my fren ask mi dun bother... i dunno his agenda thou [dead]

Maybe your friend didn't meet their adoption criteria, so he now buay song with SPCA.

On 9/8/2010 at 3:53 AM, Lectrosphere said:

ive not been there coz everytime wan go my fren ask mi dun bother... i dunno his agenda thou [dead]

Go on your own, why do you need him to chaperon you for? He dowan to go is his problem.

On 9/8/2010 at 3:53 AM, Lectrosphere said:

On 9/8/2010 at 4:02 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Go on your own, why do you need him to chaperon you for? He dowan to go is his problem.

LOL... cause he say till SPCA like nth.. tats y till now i never go [laugh]

U sure are one hell of a cat lover. [laugh]

I think you are the only one here that really put in 100% effort to adpot those poor cats.

Well done!!! Salute you!!! [thumbsup]

On 9/8/2010 at 3:50 AM, Kxbc said: