Kxbc Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 If you are willing to pay $150 for a used one, top up another $50 and you can prob get a new one. I got mine many years ago for $180 at ......... (I also forgot where but I remembered I needed a taxi to get it home. Think it could be Pet Lovers Si Mei). Get those collaspsible ones. They are cheaper than those made from thick stainless steel. Lighter too. After you have moved them home, you can still use it. I use mine for: keeping them in when we do housework and for temporary jail sentences (usually 10 min) when they cause a riot at home. This one is $31. Good for 1 kitten. Maybe can buy 2? But insufficient to put in 1 x litterbox, 1 x food dish, 1 x water dish, 1 x small cushion for sleeping. http://petsstation.com/index.php?page=shop...rt&Itemid=1 This one also not bad. $240. Better value than the one above. http://petsstation.com/index.php?option=co...17&Itemid=1 Ok, this one I think is the cheapest liao. $168. I have something similar. MO, you want to consider this? http://www.doggyfriend.com.sg/2-Deck-Japan...age_p_4096.html Google pet cages singapore for more hits. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 Thanks KX, no, not going to cage my coon, going to shift the fence I have on the water fountain to the potted plants, during the 10-12 days when he's in the intro period, he'll be kept in the balcony. Only thing I'm getting is the wire mesh for the front gate, rest, status quo, heavy metal paper clips for the curtains, and that's it. All my cats I didn't do other wise so let it be. BTW, looks like a 4th going to come in late next year. Boys and me going to give the wife a huge surprise. On 10/11/2010 at 1:55 AM, Kxbc said: Ok, this one I think is the cheapest liao. $168. I have something similar. MO, you want to consider this? http://www.doggyfriend.com.sg/2-Deck-Japan...age_p_4096.html Google pet cages singapore for more hits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Get a girl lah. Too much testosterone in your home already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 4th one is going to be a girl lah. On 10/11/2010 at 2:36 AM, Kxbc said: Get a girl lah. Too much testosterone in your home already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 A local girl (those with big ears, smaller head, long sinewy body) will be good. They can be loud if they want, damn active and will run/jump circles around your boys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 Saw one at the carpark on Friday, donno, no love for local cats lah KX. We're getting her a pure Persian. No lah, you know us, we're breed preference lah. On 10/11/2010 at 2:47 AM, Kxbc said: A local girl (those with big ears, smaller head, long sinewy body) will be good. They can be loud if they want, damn active and will run/jump circles around your boys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Local cats are a pure joy to have as they are of the Asian breed. The Siamese, Abyssinians, Singapuras, Bengals..........very well loved around the world. At the next cat show, see if you can ask to handle one of the Asian breeds. You may change your mind after that. :) But if you are set on a long haired cat, check out this one. The Ragamuffin. :) A colleague has 2 I think. Can get locally. If you are interested, I can check it out for you. http://www.cfainc.org/breeds/profiles/ragamuffin.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 KX, if wanted local breed, would have done so a long time back, have handled local and all, Bengals I like them for their size, last show we went, remember, one lady was carrying one around? We're all into long hair cats, if not my 3rd would not have been a coon, I know, you like short hair cats, we don't mind the extra work and the "tumble weeds" rolling around the floor either. There's a beauty to long coat cats lah. Anyway, 4th one come in, you wanna come see and err...hug hug also? Yeah, going to bring in a kitten. Will have two show cats then. On 10/11/2010 at 3:10 AM, Kxbc said: Local cats are a pure joy to have as they are of the Asian breed. The Siamese, Abyssinians, Singapuras, Bengals..........very well loved around the world. At the next cat show, see if you can ask to handle one of the Asian breeds. You may change your mind after that. :) But if you are set on a long haired cat, check out this one. The Ragamuffin. :) A colleague has 2 I think. Can get locally. If you are interested, I can check it out for you. http://www.cfainc.org/breeds/profiles/ragamuffin.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Raggamuffins and ragdolls are prettier than persians . TS is a snob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 (edited) Hey a s s hole, I have a ragdoll, if you donno anything, STFU. [laugh] And it's a personal preference, I like, you don't like, is your problem. You're here just to create trouble, even after I PM you nicely, you still persist in your actions to vent your anger on cats in this thread. Don't say I never ask you nicely. On 10/11/2010 at 3:16 AM, Mightymito said: Raggamuffins and ragdolls are prettier than persians . TS is a snob Edited October 11, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 Ragamuffin is long haired. Locally bred or not I am not sure. Guess depends on the source. Very sweet personality I was told. Your wife may like it. That's why my colleague's wife like them as she wanted a personality she is familiar with (one of her ragamuffins passed away unfortunately). Local longkang cats have such diverse personalities that we are always not able to tell for sure when they are in kittenhood. It's like a lucky draw. You may get a bo chap one, or a loving one, or a siao one. I have one of each personality. A longkang cat is like a siao girlfirend. You can never guess what's on her mind. I know your preference. You like long hair girls. 毛毛type. And preferably white based coat. Dio bo? :) If I see any long hair girl, esp persian, I will notify you asap. Of course I want to go hug your kitten/s. Long time never handle small kittens already. They are a joy and also a pain sometimes. Mostly joy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator October 11, 2010 Author Share October 11, 2010 Ragamuffins are a mixed between Ragdolls and Persians, my Ragdoll is already good enough for me, you've seen him, he only follows me and listen to me only. So Ragamuffin are out, the one I have now is a Chinchilla Persian, whole family love shim, and my sister is waiting for me to give him away to her, which will never happen, so she will come over ever so often to play with my cats. 4th one willnot be white coat lah KX, not really crazy for white coats, have one, the Chinchilla Persian, and my Ragdoll is seal point. Coon, you know is silver, so the Persian, well...we'll leave it to faith. Wrote to a breeder, should have a litter later next year. See how. But boys and myself set on getting her one, she is totally into cats, specially Persians, Ragdoll and coon are under me. BTW,boys are thinking of teaching coon and 4th one to do tricks. You attending the next show? I just might, if I get back form the airport in early. On 10/11/2010 at 3:35 AM, Kxbc said: Ragamuffin is long haired. Locally bred or not I am not sure. Guess depends on the source. Very sweet personality I was told. Your wife may like it. That's why my colleague's wife like them as she wanted a personality she is familiar with (one of her ragamuffins passed away unfortunately). Local longkang cats have such diverse personalities that we are always not able to tell for sure when they are in kittenhood. It's like a lucky draw. You may get a bo chap one, or a loving one, or a siao one. I have one of each personality. A longkang cat is like a siao girlfirend. You can never guess what's on her mind. I know your preference. You like long hair girls. 毛毛type. And preferably white based coat. Dio bo? :) If I see any long hair girl, esp persian, I will notify you asap. Of course I want to go hug your kitten/s. Long time never handle small kittens already. They are a joy and also a pain sometimes. Mostly joy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Pictures of my kids. Chiling Out Sexy Pose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Pictures of my kids 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Pictures of my kids 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 are #2 and #3 siblings? I have a classic tabby too. But she's fat so she resembles a water melon more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Nah, 2 & 3 is the same cat. Was told by vet that he's a bengal or some form of a bengal hybrid. Not too sure though. Lol!! Fat cats!! Went down to Mdm Wongs' last weekend, was swamped by so many fat cats...good life there. ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear October 17, 2010 Share October 17, 2010 A good news to all. My cat is now raw fed. Yes. He is now a killer of ....... pigs. I had a hard time engineering the perfect bird meal. Then I came to Holisticat.com They had a recipe for pork. Now I know what you are thinking. Pork is loaded with parasites. Actually no. Our pork is not loaded with parasites. Pork from Vietnam's local market might be but not our pork. Furthermore it is easy to find pig heart, pork liver and of course the muscle meat. The Ca/P ratio has to be between 1.3 to 1.4. My formulation is here in Google Docs with the values listed. https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0As...uthkey=CNa_z6sF This will produce 9-10X 85g servings. 2 servings a day for a total of 170g (6oz). 5 days feeding. Maybe more because my cat can't finish these portions! I'll be working on a bigger recipe that uses the whole pig heart. The reason is simple why I used pork. Firstly, chicken heart and liver are mixed in a pile and this pile is sold as a whole. A lot of work to sift through to separate the heart and liver. Your cat will either under or over dose on vitamin A. So the whole organ meat from pork is big plus. Gizzards are easy to find. So I modified the recipe to engineer the perfect bird. However, the fat composition of pork is similar to a mouse. So this can be considered a mousken. Three days of servings already. He likes it but today he ran out again. I tracked him down to the upstairs cat's place and he was eating that cat's kibble. :angry: So now I know why he runs off. He likes cheap kibble loaded with soy and other lousy stuff. That and the fishy canned stuff from elsewhere. Like a kid who wants McD's and doesn't want the food nature intended him to take. The calcium can be a little daunting. You can use calcium tablets but watch the vitamin D so that he doesn't overdose on it. I know there are Muslim cat owners out there. So pork ain't an option since you will be handling the meat and preparing it. Check out the data at http://nutritiondata.self.com/ This will help you engineer the meal. Remember the Ca/P ratio. Screw that up and you will get a cat with renal problems. The main muscle meat can be boneless chicken leg (darker meat for more taurine). The heart and liver can use mutton or beef. Beef might not be so good because beef is harder to digest. Mutton has a strong smell that your cat might not like. Gizzards are easy to get. I allow anyone to modify the recipe but copy and paste below mine for the new meat combo. I break one capsule of fish oil (not fish liver oil) just before serving. I usually use salmon oil. My pork liver, heart and hind lean meat are bought from ShopNSave near my place. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...