My CAT Forum

Mazdaowner

Swee and very neat.

Just one damn operational question: Any issue with cleaning the external part? Internal part can easily vacuum and wipe but external part how to?

Is it a roll up kind of screen?

Nice Scoots, I'm going with stainless steel clips to clip down my curtains, thus preventing them from jumping

also stops the breeze from blowing the curtains all over the shop. Mine will be a nightmare to clean when the

times comes.

Ok. Managed to get some pics of the screen during an afternoon in on the weekend. The right pic is actually with the screen fully lowered to the end of the window (not till the floor)

this person is very good in integrating any newcomer to his gang. seems like a very harmonious household of 4 cats and 2 dogs.

very nice window view. hopefullly no future developments there to spoil it (though highly impossible in land scarce singapore).

Yeah, think I'll write and ask for some tips. :D :D

this person is very good in integrating any newcomer to his gang. seems like a very harmonious household of 4 cats and 2 dogs.

Swee and very neat.

Just one damn operational question: Any issue with cleaning the external part? Internal part can easily vacuum and wipe but external part how to?

Is it a roll up kind of screen?

Yeah, it's a roller kind of screen. So just imagine like roller blinds except that it's in an encased frame and with a flexible plastic mesh.

As for for cleaning, I only wipe the inside. Outside not accessible. Given that it's a mesh, cleaning/vacuuming the inside will also such/wipe 'in' some from the outside lah .... I'm more concerned with how to clean the outside of my windows .. Ucurrently no solution yet ... :D )

Nice Scoots, I'm going with stainless steel clips to clip down my curtains, thus preventing them from jumping

also stops the breeze from blowing the curtains all over the shop. Mine will be a nightmare to clean when the

times comes.

Ay... good excuse for an extra set opf curtains to change the decor once in a while ah! :D

very nice window view. hopefullly no future developments there to spoil it (though highly impossible in land scarce singapore).

Ha... Thanks. Dun worry, I don't have expectation for the empty land to remain empty indefinitely .... Just enjoy it while it lasts lor ... :D

Edited by Scoots

Curtains no need lah, coming new year etc.. NTUC will sell those cheap ones, nice

also does a far better job at blocking the sun then those you pay thru your nose for,

and yet, are as bad as crap. Cats so far never touch it, younger one we donno, so just use those

huge spring clips to clip curtains to grills, there, done, no need mesh. :D

Ay... good excuse for an extra set opf curtains to change the decor once in a while ah! :D

KX, yeah, using the fence from the fountain to fence up the plants, so my Ragdoll will go back to his old habit of drinking from the water feature. 2 weeks, then all back to normal. KX, 4th cat, boys and myself decided, a pure breed persian, wife is a huge fan of persians. :D :D

Yeah, it's a roller kind of screen. So just imagine like roller blinds except that it's in an encased frame and with a flexible plastic mesh.

As for for cleaning, I only wipe the inside. Outside not accessible. Given that it's a mesh, cleaning/vacuuming the inside will also such/wipe 'in' some from the outside lah .... I'm more concerned with how to clean the outside of my windows .. Ucurrently no solution yet ... :D )

there are those double side window wipers which use magnets so that when you drag the wiper on the inside, the outside will also move.

But got a few downsides:

1. drag inside too hard not sure if it will leave scratches

2. the outside one might fall off onto the street [laugh] but can be resolved by tying a string to it

They used to sell them in shopping centres. Now I don't see them anymore.

I hate cleaning windows.

Oh yar. Anyone has cheap kang tao for customised roman blind maker? I need to change already.

Roman blinds never cheap wor ... If you are open to explore non-customised type, maybe can try IKEA? I remember seeing quite a variety of lengths and design options