Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Eyh bro.post your cat picture leh. this is one cute handsome cat found on this blog: http://blog.pokkeboy.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Basket and you told me all strays.Got breed one oso lah! She is also adopted, but from a pet shop as she was past her sell by date and she did not respond to anyone but me. although she is supposed to be pure breed, she is not show material as her last tail bone is slightly kinked (minus point in shows) though it does not show up physically. And she does not have the typical BSH characteristic eg gluttony, heavy bone. I suspect her parentage is a bit mixed somewhere. Anyway, it does not matter to me also. Character more important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 This cat damn funny. Watch until laught like crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 10, 2010 Author Share September 10, 2010 The fellow jump in and out, like the legs got sports suspension springs! hahahhaha! Damn cute man! This cat damn funny. Watch until laught like crazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Eyh, post picture again leh. I'm getting my 3rd, and hahaha...hopefully, I'm still alive, 4th. Here's my 3 princesses .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 Wah! All so swee, specially your cream tabby, power look man! I have all boys lah. Hope can get 4th one then get female. According to KXBC, females treat owners differently, donno how, boys all damn good at sayang one. Here's my 3 princesses .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 (edited) Wah! All so swee, specially your cream tabby, power look man! I have all boys lah. Hope can get 4th one then get female. According to KXBC, females treat owners differently, donno how, boys all damn good at sayang one. Thanks for the compliment... That's Latte (The others are Amber and Mocha ... no prizes for guessing correctly who's who ... ), the one that followed me back from the carpark You mean you targetting 4 males and then PLUS another female!?!?... woh!... POWER! ... Wish I had that much money, space, time and love to spread around .... But nah ... 3 for us is enough for now ... and with my boy on the way ... ehehhe gonna be quite a busy year ahead! Edited September 11, 2010 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 11, 2010 Author Share September 11, 2010 No lah bro., come November now, my Maine coon will arrive, So it'll be three males, looking at a last cat, Maine coon again, A female, maybe in January, but that will depends on my wife, If strongly is against it then boh pian. I'm all big cats. Congrats, and welcome to the Daddy Club! Yo! Nov. Coming cat show, might wanna go, good deals got Kitty stuff. Date and place will post here. Thanks for the compliment... That's Latte (The others are Amber and Mocha ... no prizes for guessing correctly who's who ... ), the one that followed me back from the carpark You mean you targetting 4 males and then PLUS another female!?!?... woh!... POWER! ... Wish I had that much money, space, time and love to spread around .... But nah ... 3 for us is enough for now ... and with my boy on the way ... ehehhe gonna be quite a busy year ahead! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Your Ginger girl is the one who followed you home? I have a ginger girl just like yours, even the pink nose, just that her tail is very short like a rabbit, and kinked. She is round from all angles. Her name is 圆圆。 My YY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Latte looks sweet. I heard torties are sweet and vocal. Yours like that? My block cat also a pretty tortie. Damn sweet to those she knows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Not sure whether I posted the pictures of my cats before, but here they are, in order of seniority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 it is so fat yet it still can jump so effortlessly. reminds me of samo hung. You watch his other videos. damn funny also, esp the one when he plays with boxes and 6-pack cartons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 13, 2010 Author Share September 13, 2010 That was in the old thread,this is a new one, was wondering if it was you the last round who posted. [laugh] All swee swee man! Not sure whether I posted the pictures of my cats before, but here they are, in order of seniority. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 13, 2010 Author Share September 13, 2010 Saw all, he's one damn cute and smart fellow man! [laugh] it is so fat yet it still can jump so effortlessly. reminds me of samo hung. You watch his other videos. damn funny also, esp the one when he plays with boxes and 6-pack cartons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 (edited) Latte looks sweet. I heard torties are sweet and vocal. Yours like that? My block cat also a pretty tortie. Damn sweet to those she knows. Latte (the creamy tabby) was the one that followed me home .... she does have the most high pitching purr (ends on a higher note ... like in a questioning tone) And Mocha is the Tortie ... yeah, she talks, when she wants to. She's the most 'character' of the 3.... will always COMMAND (yes, COMMAND) me to feed her when we get back home ... But of the 3, Amber is the most talkative. She will really talk back to you one ... and she knows her name very well. Everytime we call her, she will answer back... =) Edited September 13, 2010 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 That was in the old thread,this is a new one, was wondering if it was you the last round who posted. [laugh] All swee swee man! Thank you. I guess its been a long time. I only remember I posted some questions concerning my 1.5 year old Siamese Cross who fell 5 storeys down about a year and a half back. Broke both hind legs in the process. Almost on the verge of making the painful decision to put her to sleep as Mount Pleasant said the fall could have caused a rupture in her bladder (was passing out blood in her urine). After some reassurances from Dr Tan, we decided to proceed with the surgery to insert 2 metal rods in each of her hind legs. Now, she is up and running as if the fall had not happened. Cats are really miraculous creatures! Of course, we learn the lesson and stop opening the windows when no one is around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 14, 2010 Author Share September 14, 2010 Good news bro.Happy for you. I gather all the worry paid off now that she's up and running as per normal. The joy of having them with us. Thank you. I guess its been a long time. I only remember I posted some questions concerning my 1.5 year old Siamese Cross who fell 5 storeys down about a year and a half back. Broke both hind legs in the process. Almost on the verge of making the painful decision to put her to sleep as Mount Pleasant said the fall could have caused a rupture in her bladder (was passing out blood in her urine). After some reassurances from Dr Tan, we decided to proceed with the surgery to insert 2 metal rods in each of her hind legs. Now, she is up and running as if the fall had not happened. Cats are really miraculous creatures! Of course, we learn the lesson and stop opening the windows when no one is around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 14, 2010 Share September 14, 2010 (edited) Thank you. I guess its been a long time. I only remember I posted some questions concerning my 1.5 year old Siamese Cross who fell 5 storeys down about a year and a half back. Broke both hind legs in the process. Almost on the verge of making the painful decision to put her to sleep as Mount Pleasant said the fall could have caused a rupture in her bladder (was passing out blood in her urine). After some reassurances from Dr Tan, we decided to proceed with the surgery to insert 2 metal rods in each of her hind legs. Now, she is up and running as if the fall had not happened. Cats are really miraculous creatures! Of course, we learn the lesson and stop opening the windows when no one is around. You should mesh up your windows for peace of mind. If you have window grilles, I have 2 solutions for you. Solution 1: Either wire mesh (from hardware stores) or those plastic mesh (DIY shops) Pros: Cheap ($20+), easy to install (cut to fit) Cons: Ugly looking, difficult to dismantle and clean Solution 2: Customised acrylic panels with cut outs strategically placed to allow for ventilation. Panels are held up using cheap plastic cable ties via the window grilles. Pros: Does not block view and is almost invisble, easy to dismantle and clean Cons: It's customised so it won't fit another window (esp if you move house), Expensive (I did 4 pieces and each piece is around $40) Actually Solution 2 is not sold in the market. You will have to customise it after measuring your grilles to get the best fit. I came up with this idea 5 years ago after I renovated my home. I used to do Solution 1 but it does not gel with my home decoration. Let me take a pic of Solution 2 to show you. You can do customised acrylic paneling at Bras Brasah Complex. I did it somewhere else and that shop has either moved/closed shop. With the panels in place, I can actually open up my windows even when I am not at home so that the home is still ventilated for them. The cats accept the panels and do not even bother trying to squeeze out even though they can lay/sleep/sit/play next to the window. I have not had any mishap with the panels these 5 years except for once when my desperate sick XX, locked up in my bedroom to recuperate from her kidney and heart failure, jumped 1m up the window and forced her way through the cut out, out the window and luckily landed on the ledge because I had a company function and got home late by 2 hours. I nearly became Superman when I had to get out the sloping ledge (10 floors down and I will be a bloody mess and not typing this to you) to retrieve her when she ventured to my neighbour's side 20m away. It was a harrowing experience. But overall, these panels work with contented house cats. Desperate cats will do anything to get out and nothing except a strong metal cage can contain them. Edited September 14, 2010 by Kxbc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...