Bird5011 3rd Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 My two local mixed breed cats. Tabby is Miko 6years old. Crossed saimese is Milky 5 years old. All were recused as kitten from my area surrounding. Miko was found hiding under the brushes during heavy rain. Milky was abandon by some a***hol* owner. Saw this little fellow has to defend himself against from the bigger stray cats. Take him home. Since Milky did get along well with Miko decided to keep him. Now they are part of my family. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Persian not flat face one,BSH is nice, I like ALLLLLLL !! [laugh] On 9/8/2010 at 2:18 PM, Acanthus said: Black one is a persian, the tabby is a british shorthair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Ello, who isn't here? On 9/8/2010 at 11:02 PM, Xtrocious said: Domestic shortfur...hahah That's how attached we are to our furkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 WAH CHIO LEI!! [laugh] On 9/8/2010 at 11:56 PM, Bird5011 said: My two local mixed breed cats. Tabby is Miko 6years old. Crossed saimese is Milky 5 years old. All were recused as kitten from my area surrounding. Miko was found hiding under the brushes during heavy rain. Milky was abandon by some a***hol* owner. Saw this little fellow has to defend himself against from the bigger stray cats. Take him home. Since Milky did get along well with Miko decided to keep him. Now they are part of my family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 On 9/8/2010 at 1:51 PM, Scoots said: All my cats ok lah ... I was only saying that one of my cats was adpoted because she followed me back all the way from the MSCP as I thought you had me confused with another person with a car-MSCP experience lah ... All 3 happily boucing around .... bullying me .... That's nice. That little fellow eyed you long time already. Knows you will keep her so followed you home. I think it's because we smell of other cats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 On 9/8/2010 at 7:00 AM, 1l0v3you said: at least they're litter box trained. my cousin say his one at 5 yo sometimes lazy. sometimes sh it halfway, walk away then left afew pieces on the floor. walao.. hahaha. or sometimes just sh it right beside the box!! purposely one!! LOL! Went home and thought about it. Could be several issues: 1. Litter box not cleared and cleaned often enough - to clear min once a day and have the whole tray cleaned thoroughly weekly 2. Use of inappropriate strong smelling agent to clean the litter box - use non scented or mildly scented detergents. Don't use Dettol as poisonous to them. To get rid of smell after washing, drop a few drops of rice vinegar + some boiling water into the tray. Let it stand for 5 min, rinse thoroughly and let it dry for a day or 2. Best can let it dry in the sun. 3. wrong type of litter used - this you will need to experiment 4. Placement of litter box is wrong - never place it in a busy area like a walkway. They want privacy when doing their business, like us. 5. Not enough litter boxes - since it's only one cat in the household, by right one box is sufficient. But can try adding another box somewhere else in the house to experiment. Got one very good book I want to recommend to all cat owners, whether you are having issues with your cats. It's by Vicky Hall "The Cat Detective". Very informative, with workable solutions (you need to tailor to your peculiar circumstances) and written in a very witty, readable manner. Can borrow from the Library. I borrowed twice to re-read. Vick Hall's website Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 i like pussies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Direct from breeder? SMS how much leh. On 9/8/2010 at 11:02 PM, Xtrocious said: Domestic shortfur...hahah That's how attached we are to our furkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 KX, Did you buy the book here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 On 9/9/2010 at 3:04 AM, Mazdaowner said: Direct from breeder? SMS how much leh. Direct from a breeder in Sydney... Paid about A$200 I think (CO got him when studying in Oz) although shipment back was around S$1k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Ask you SMS lah,price sensitive issue lah brother. Wait later you kana private PM liek me askign all sorts of stupid questions by some new user you don't even know leh. Mine coming in from NZ. Pedigree. Getting another,hopefully, in January. On 9/9/2010 at 3:16 AM, Xtrocious said: Direct from a breeder in Sydney... Paid about A$200 I think (CO got him when studying in Oz) although shipment back was around S$1k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 On 9/9/2010 at 3:05 AM, Mazdaowner said: KX, Did you buy the book here? buy what book? I borrowed from the Library. Free for 3 weeks. Then return and borrow again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 I go tomorrow. [laugh] On 9/9/2010 at 3:37 AM, Kxbc said: buy what book? I borrowed from the Library. Free for 3 weeks. Then return and borrow again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) On 9/8/2010 at 1:54 PM, Acanthus said: My 3 cats.... I like your silver mackerel BSH. I have one at home just like yours. She's my Whiska's cat. Looks exactly like the Whiska's cat. My BSH. 8+ years old. Edited September 9, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Both look rather cheeky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Basket and you told me all strays.Got breed one oso lah! On 9/9/2010 at 3:41 AM, Kxbc said: I like your silver mackerel BSH. I have one at home just like yours. She's my Whiska's cat. Looks exactly like the Whiska's cat. My BSH. 8+ years old. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 this is one cute handsome cat found on this blog: http://blog.pokkeboy.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Totally awesome Sottish fold, named "Pu-rah-Kat" err...Japanese text. [laugh] So demure when drinking water. I like the Melon Ice Cream cap on his head. hahahahahha.... On 9/9/2010 at 4:47 AM, Scion said: this is one cute handsome cat found on this blog: http://blog.pokkeboy.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...