HOLY s--t. THIS ARTICLE ENRAGES ME.

Chewbacca

that is why the population is higher and higher and affecting this

nbz in jurong east if 5 min train no come,i nid wait 3-4 trains to get in just to reach Clementi

Can imagine the crowd?

and typical pple,all sqeeuze if not mai go in kind..worst

just a 5min interval can affect this chain of action..so even if 1min,more or less still the same..of coz affect lesser

however like i mentioned,Cause of the root eventually not PT never provide enough

that is why the population is higher and higher and affecting this

nbz in jurong east if 5 min train no come,i nid wait 3-4 trains to get in just to reach Clementi

Can imagine the crowd?

and typical pple,all sqeeuze if not mai go in kind..worst

just a 5min interval can affect this chain of action..so even if 1min,more or less still the same..of coz affect lesser

however like i mentioned,Cause of the root eventually not PT never provide enough

unless we can live in the sky... i think SG has more or less hit the limit liao... maybe another 1m more... but thats all..... hopefully... we wun have to ride bicycle instead.... [:p]

Ah...this article.....makes sense now.

No wonder this morning on my way to work on the MRT, one old uncle after reading his TODAY, lamented to me.

The leaders he trusted last time, no longer feels for the common people.

He spated on the MRT floor.

This uncle very brave....I only hope he is still brave when his erection chance comes.

Edited by SimonTan

I have SMRT share @ $0.6++ hehehe...

But if its not privatised, I'm still happy...

if it's not privatised, they still can make profit like now. so i think is better we can buy their shares

so last time during Japanese occupation, we eat only tree bark and tapioca, now must also do the same lah?

Wasn't he the one that wanted Singapore to have Swiss standards of living? So now must still wait one hour for bus like him in the past?

Edited by Leftfield

heh, our leaders really make the worst politicians. i suppose its not a bad thing for us to see their colours?

anyway, life back then was much simpler. we werent expected to work crazy hours. thanks to email/bb, everything is expected to be done instantaneously or at least within 24 hours. i dont even think facsimiles were available during the 60s. so please, time today is not time yesterday.

if you would like us stay productive and competitive to play the GDP game, perhaps you should make the rules/infrastructure in our favour, not make it harder.

Edited by Tonyhawk

Tranport infrastrucutre fundamentally no change but population went up to 5 million.

Road infrastructure fundamentally no change but car population went up 30% over the last 5 years (go chekc LTA's data).

It doesn't tae a genius to realise that public transport would be over crowded and gridlock on the roads.

Be rational? how to be rational when these are clearly bad planning decisions with no one taking an end-to-end approach to things?

so MM Lee says we need to bring in more immigrants to Singapore, the floodgates open but has anyone thought of where to put them?

the MRT and SBS should not be privatised in the 1st place. When profits get in the way, the services also suffer.

But the thing I din like is : the profits is always good one.

MRT - capacity cannot meet demand - BOD says erhhh if we always meet capacity, we are spending more money to cater to the same number of people. CHOP CHOP Not approved. To add shop space under their MRT station - CHOP CHOP Approved. see the problem ??

Now, just to get improvements need 6~8 yrs.

The MRT in HKG - to me is the best in the world.

The SBS now at least this morning got nice news of new buses... so their problem can be solved easier.

damn...fare hike is coming AGAIN!!!... [sweatdrop]

Ha ha ha... the usual "when i was your age, i trudged 10 miles through the snow to get to school" story, as my american friend used to say. Grandfather story [laugh]

I can also add: Back in my days, policemen wore shorts. Back in my days, though i had to wait 1 hour for the bus, HDB flats only cost 5 figures, and one plate of char koay teow only costs 20 cents [laugh]

[laugh][laugh] Pulau Ubin police still wearing shorts :excl:[;)]

Why is the train arriving only after 6min during peak hrs like 8.30am?

Isn't 8.30am considered as peak hr yet?

I hate it when the train comes, but the next train is stopping halfway like Yishun or Yewtee or Amk! [mad]

So must like wait for the next next train.

Edited by Simplesilver

when he was a kid working at fullerton, 1950s? of cos 1 hr la. those days no road car can travel above 100km/h leh. ask him go back his kampong stay la. those days singapore got first class transport liao meh?